Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carole from York yorkshire england

Our holiday stay at best bella

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The Freindly and helpfull manner of the staff. The choice of food at breakfast
Location: good location for us free tuk tuk to top of road the we would get another tuk tuk 10 baht each to take us along beach road
We have just returned from best bella and had a fantastic stay there. Staff were very helpfull and friendly 5* couldnt fault them. It was great to have free shuttle service to top of the road. Ther was plenty of food to choose from at breakfast. All in All had a great stay there and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Puneet from New Zealand

Nice pool view

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Cons: Need to improve in room service facilities which takes quite a long time.
Good experience with a reasonable price, comfortable, room service takes long times but taste is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Singapore

Nice location at budget price.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Location, with an electric buggy to transfer guests between the hotel and Dophin circle (central).
Cons: There is no Chinese spoken channel
Location: Massages, Thai/German/Chinese foods, Song Teau pickup point, minutes to walk to the central beach.
The press button to call the buggy (24 complimentary service by Best Western) to pickup had no response by the drivers during off-peak time (afternoon). Staff training needs to be improved... I saw a Russian woman took some banana away after she finishes her breakfast buffet and that ended up with her husband quarreled with the hotel manager. I would think that putting a notice board there or let the guest knows that she may take away the fruits this time (only).. Thief won't let people see it when they steal, so the women did it openly means she does not know the rules hence the customer handling skill of the Best Western staff there must be poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Coolangatta , Australia

Nice hotel very close to beach

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The friendly people except for the bar girl , the guy in the bar named Porn was awesome , great customer service friendly smile
Cons: Sack that girl that had more interest in her phone than the customers , her name was not MILK that was the other girl , this girl did not wear tag.
Location: The location was close to dolphin fountain and we always never had to wait for transport to the fountain , the beach was close , good location.
Staff at hotel were awesome except for one girl at the bar on the 2 level , as she was more interested in being on her phone than serving customers and when you did receive her attention she snapped at you which I found very poor . I loved everything about this hotel , the beds were a little bit to hard when i was sober (lol) when drunk comfy as . The beach was so close and had awesome food , massage , beer , nice people BUT the rubbish was appauling in different areas , can't understand why they don't clean up the beach if they want more people to visit .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawn from USA

Great and Affordable Stay

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel for the price. Comfortable Clean rooms, Nice Pool, Good Breakfast Buffet, and Much needed Washing machine as other high end hotels have dry cleaning services per clothing. Location is good and close by the "Action" of Pattaya, but the shuttle bus operator takes too long to pick up and drop off visitors at the town center.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Finney from Kolkata, India

Embarassing and unpleasant experience.

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
While the overall service was average, we had a couple of unpleasant experiences. When we requested for a few wine glasses they wanted us to pay 100 baht per glass for the use of them! When we checked out they claimed that 2 pairs of rubber bathroom slippers were missing from the 5 rooms occupied by us and charged us for them. No amount of convincing the staff that we had not taken away the slippers helped. As all luggage was loaded in the vehicle and we were running short of time we had no option but to pay. This was a very embarassing and unpleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lenka from Kolkata

Nice hotel, quite location, great food

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is nice hotel although I was expecting bit more from 4* (like better toiletries and disposable slippers instead of flip flops being in the room shared by previous guests) . Décor is very nice and food is delicious. Hotel always full of Russians but that's ok. Location is quite bit further from main Pattaya but they provide shuttle to nearest road and from there you can take the Pattaya tuk-tuks or shuttles or just walk to the beach 5 mins away. Overall good and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealander

Remote

Posted Nov 28, 2013
The place is heavy with Russian clients...you also need transport to get anywhere.
4 out of 5
by steve from UK

Nice hotel - smelly area

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: The room was spacious and comfortable and the staff were lovely.
Cons: There is a bell at the top of the street to call a lift. Most times we would wait several minutes and no one would come. I think they need 2 way syst
Location: Use the excursions booked through tour operator for activity, the town us buzzing but may not be everyone's thing.
We really enjoyed our visit to Pattaya and the hotel was really nice, although positioned in a horrible area. It's down the backstreets and away from the beach. Unfortunately because of drain problems, there are horrendous smells come from the sewers in the streets of Pattaya including the street we stayed on, and the street leading to the beaches. Both my daughter and I were both nearly physically sick on numerous occasions. (Not something you expect on a holiday costing thousands of £s).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from London, UK

Good value for money.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: I have been to pattaya before so i know the layout. It's only a 5 minute walk to pattaya Circle where you can get the bhat bus along Beach Road.
Colour schemes a bit 60's but it does cater for a Russian clientele. Probably more like 3* but staff were friendly and helpful especially Rustle on the front desk. There is a free golf buggy which takes you to the main road but it's only a 5 minute walk along the side of the Dusit Hotel. We were lucky to get an upgrade room which was big. Overall, i would recommend it.