Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abu dhabi

Quite

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Hotel is located at quite area but within walking distance from all activities Staff are extremely nice and helpful Room needs to better ventilated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

The Resort With Everything

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The Happy Staff
Cons: Dustin Thani meet our high expectations
Location: It's on the Headland connected to the Esplanade and Once you have been to Pattaya you quickly understand that the open Taxis for 30 cents a ride can g
Beautiful Views, Great Staff, 5 Star service, Private Beach, In Pool Bar with $3 Cocktail hour ,Quick Access To all of Pattaya's offerings. We stayed in the 80sqm Club Rooms that came with an exquisite bathroom including separate walking robe separate toilet, separate rain shower, separate 6 foot bath , 2 queen size beds, huge Balcony with outside shower , lounge area, minibar. On Club floors you get all the trimmings, private breakfast room with full buffet, snacks and drinks throughout the day and then 2 hours of cocktails. For dinner you have a choice of 6 restaurants if you don't want to go out. Nothing is to hard for the Dusit Thani Staff , the grounds of the resort are big and beautiful with full security. I have stayed at many Fairmont Hotels around the world Dusit Thani rivals them, go and enjoy 5 stars here from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yes recommend to anyone looking at this hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location, style and staff
Cons: Nothing really
Excellent and very enjoyable stay. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but staff non cooperative

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Good rooms and location but bad staff, rude & arrogant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joel from Singapore

Not luxurious, but comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the Dusit Thani Pattaya based on the pictures seen on the website. Turns out it is older than I expected. While it is still competent in serving our needs, it could use a little upgrading. This becomes more apparent when we're out doing watersports in the sea- from afar, you can tell that the hotel has aged. The paint colour, the visage, even the rooms do not scream modern. But it is still a sprawling resort, clean rooms and good service overall. You don't feel cheated, but you don't feel wowed either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Perth, Western Australia

Very nice hotel and extremely friendly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: On the beach
Location: Central to Pattaya.
Very nice facilities and exceptionally friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good swimming pools

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Nice hotel good swimming pools lovely views of the beach and pattaya city
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amir Hanna from MELBOURNE

SIMPLY THE BEST

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY GOOD IN EVERY THING, NICE STAFF,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marc_Travel from Chon Burry_ Pattaya

Good for Business Travellers

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good overall.... However, we could have done without the parties at the pool during the evening!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by i from England

Great location, excellent helpful staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: room views, happy hours, location
Location: All locals esp taxi drivers know where "dolphins" are. At major stops on 10-baht bus routes, so great to get around Pattaya.
I stayed at Dusit Thani, Pattaya, for 8 nights in Jan-Feb 2014 and had a great time. Staff were great on arrival and throughout stay. The snacks and drinks at all times during the day were good, and happy hour excellent. Sea view room balcony was great size and loved the views. Hotel located on outskirts, but is great location ("dolphin") to describe to taxi drivers, and also at major intersection stops for the 10-baht buses which were brilliant for getting around. Would love to stay there again...