Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Perth, Western Australia

Very nice hotel and extremely friendly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: On the beach
Location: Central to Pattaya.
Very nice facilities and exceptionally friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good swimming pools

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Nice hotel good swimming pools lovely views of the beach and pattaya city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by i from England

Great location, excellent helpful staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: room views, happy hours, location
Location: All locals esp taxi drivers know where "dolphins" are. At major stops on 10-baht bus routes, so great to get around Pattaya.
I stayed at Dusit Thani, Pattaya, for 8 nights in Jan-Feb 2014 and had a great time. Staff were great on arrival and throughout stay. The snacks and drinks at all times during the day were good, and happy hour excellent. Sea view room balcony was great size and loved the views. Hotel located on outskirts, but is great location ("dolphin") to describe to taxi drivers, and also at major intersection stops for the 10-baht buses which were brilliant for getting around. Would love to stay there again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marco from ottawa

2 nights in Pattaya

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Location, layout, pool,
Cons: Breakfast a little pricey for what you get.
Location: Beach road is right there to explore. For the rest quick cab ride. Many good restaurants within 5 min walk.
The Dhusit Thani is locate at the north end of Beach Road. This area is the quiet en of Beach road. Check in is fast and efficient. Staf is friendly and courteous. I had the superior room seaview. Room is average for this category of hotel but clean and comfortable. Bed is comfortable and good selection of pillows. Bathroom ok and functional with sufficient toiletries. Internet is fast and reliable. Tv offers western and local channels. The soundproofing was good between room and hallway. The 2 swimming pools are great with lots of chairs and abundant sun or shade depending on the preference. Restaurants weren't tried but the room service was very good. Business center not used. Convenient access to beach road via swimming pool area. Taxis readily available from lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flying kiwis from Auckland, New Zealand

An oasis in a convenient location

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Stayed there on our stop-over in Jan 2014 to avoid unrests in Bangkok. Wouldn't rush back to Pattaya, but had a pleasant relaxing stay at Dusit Thani. Good beach location (even though we weren't enticed by the murky ocean water). Very convenient - close to bars, restaurants and supermarkets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rikus from Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia

Good hotel, nice pools & right on the beach.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: The location is great, although the jet-ski "launch-pad" on the beach near the hotel does disturb the poolside/beach tranquility.
Cons: Bathroom could be upgraded. Variety of restaurants.
Location: Pattaya is a strange place that is not really representative of Thailand. If beach & bars is all you want, you're in the right place.
The massage at the hotel spa was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KHALAF from LOS ANGELOS, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: the hotel location and facilities are excellent.
Cons: hotel staff and management.
Location: all is good
I have booked this hotel for 7 nights sea view room, but i have got a garden view and had talked to everyone in the management over there, but nobody care. the sea view room is more expensive than the garden view and the difference is more than USD 10. This made my vacation not so good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sundeep Goyal from Delhi

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was ok. The carpet was dirty in room and room service was quite slow. In toilet the flesh was not satisfacted.