Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I not happy .........

Posted Apr 4, 2014
3 star bat 0 star ......I don't like....Please don't go there. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by walter from lerwick..shetland

Nice stay and would stay again

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Good area for bars and nightlife I will be staying again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ahmed from U.k

Not good at all

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service, room condition was so poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jay from uk

dont get standard room.

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you decide to stay here then make sure its a deluxe room. Standard room is wors than a shed. Overall good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mo from Manchester

Budget hotel in good location

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Beach, shopping, walking street.
Excellent location. Room smelled a bit but staff were very friendly. Hot water was a luxury and I found that at times the water had stopped running and I had to make do without a shower. This hotel is OK and it met most of my needs. I didn't like the fact that I had to pay for internet access in the room although available for free in the reception area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kolkata

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Justin from Perth

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Poor everything! A number of rude and unfriendly staff - lady at breakfast was the worst. Poor condition of room and bathroom. Have stayed in 500-600 baht ($20) per night guest houses that are far better in the same area. Made a mistake booking this one. Avoid like the plague!
1 out of 5
by Traveller1970 from Chicago, IL, USA

$500, an absconding maid, and no one cares

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Dishonesty, lack of care, a hotel on its last leg and everyone except the tourist on a one day trip would know it.
Location: Soi 8 is Soi 8.
This hotel does not have room safes. There is a security deposit box at the front desk, but did not look very secure. So, my 2nd day there I went for a swim when the maid wanted to clean the room. I put my money belt in my luggage and left, stupidly thinking it was safe. Blissfully unaware until I needed to change $100 bills to Thai baht late that night, I noticed that $500 was missing. The next day, I asked the hotel manager about the maid. He said she took off and was not to be seen. I then asked to talk to someone higher up than him. He told me he was the owner and there was no one else to talk to concerning this!! I then went to the police station, where they told me to file a complaint so that I can claim the money on insurance, but forget about getting it back. To say the manager and police attitude was casual is underwhelming. I would have gotten the same response as telling them I was bit by a mosquito. They did not care and were going to do nothing about it. The police, with all the things that happen in Pattaya, I understood. The manager is unexcusable though. He did not care at all. My only condolence is this little review. I hope Expedia will not refer them anymore, but I know it will take more than my one complaint. I will never stay here again. Trying to be unbiased, the pool had 4 broken wooden sun beds and looked like it was cleaned once a week. The air conditioner had a partial front cover missing and there were only 4 TV channels in English.