Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great, clean, friendly, fun, place.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Searched internet for best hotels with sport facilities, and Fairtex came up high on the list.
Cons: Food after hours maybe. Some late nights, we felt a little unsure of where to go to eat, after room service finished.
Location: A 5 min walk to bar, restaurants, and lively area makes the location ideal.
I will certainly go back to stay here. I actually ended up there for my wedding honeymoon and found it great! Staff are really friendly and attentive. The classes are great, and its inspiring to see the fighter come in and train from early. Really gives you the incentive to join in and get fit. No matter what level you are starting from. The main rooms in the front office, are worth the extra money, over the cheaper rooms. Depending on what you come there for, and how long you will stay. Sports facilities are superb. Being adjacent to a juice bar is ideal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MG from CJ

Bad service from receptionist

Posted May 11, 2014
The receptionist was rude and stuck up. I will however, still recommend this hotel as it's one of the better ones in pattaya. Breakfast buffet also has too few varieties.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from California

For a highly rated hotel, it just was a let down.

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
When the information about the hotel does not match your room, it is frusterating. Of course in Thailand, they have a too bad attitude. Although the front dest tried to help by upgrading the room, the new room still had issues with leaking showers and areas that looked bad from wear from water damage. If you want a seperate tub, this is not true for most rooms. Do not believe the information on them. Nice entry way and rooms overall wear clean, beds were comfortable, i just was frusterated paying more for something and not recieving it as advertised.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by john from leicester

EXCELLENT GYM

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
well staff at this hotel need to be trained in customer services (reception) breakfast was very good gym super stem and sauna good only problem separated into male and female.Room clean but not the greatest broken bits here and there also no balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misses the mark (for the price)

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Gym was nice with a squat rack. The muay thai pad work is good, but at three times the cost of anywhere else in Thailand not really worth it.
Cons: A lot.
Location: I personally didn't like the location, I had an image in my mind of running on the beach in clean air... wrong! crowded beach, near by traffic.
Showers in poor condition and rusty, toilet ran, squealing noise from the A/C. Muay Thai is not included in the hotel cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by m sutherland

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
poorest hotel i have ever stayed in i checked out day early as too much noise in room with ongoing building work, i have stayed hotelsin pattaya and bangkok this was the poorest standard i have ever stayed in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sports Hotel in Pattaya

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fairtex has excellent sporting facilities however the steam room was under reno and this was a facility i wished to avail, i had not been notified previously. The rooms were advertised as having a balcony but this was not the case, additionally the rooms only had cold running wate no hot water. Noise an issue in the morning as rooms are close together Breakfast was fine and plenty. Good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not what it used to be

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Having stayed at this Hotel many many times it was second nature to book again . After not staying there for a year and a half i was shocked to see just how the place had dropped in standards and service , the reception staff are rude , not welcoming at all with not so much as a hello or good morning at all . the only people who actually spoke to us were the room maids and night security. Most nights the security guards at the gates were asleep allowing anyone to come and go as they please . The rooms are now looking run down and the showers just trickle . The breakfast used to be great even that is now very much on the down with very little choice and most of the time only luke warm . there is very much an attitude of no one seems to care about the whole place now .