Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

overall review of this garden cliff resort & spa

Posted Sep 21, 2014
1) my arrive to this 4 to 5 star hotel was great at first looks but during my check-in I was only given my room keys and room number without telling any information about the free transportation timing ,map or a brochures for the tourist to tour around the places of interest. 2) next i head straight to had my lunch with this hotel I was not even server with a glass of water even upon request & we have to pay for a cup of water.3) after all this done we decided to go for a swim but we found out the the pool bar was empty not a single soul was there to server as at the pool bar. Lastly I find that this hotel was a energy saver because they switch off all the balcony, swimming pool lighting and leave us in total darkness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Polina from Moscow

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
So nice hotel perfect for family , very clean , far from center nice beach!!! Для Паттаи супер отель, для семейных людей тихо , спокойно, хороший пляж, большой бассейн , то что мы искали и главное далеко от центра и очень чистый пляж
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kcnkishore from bangalore

Good Location with great view

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, good room, excellent staff who was very helpfull for the entire stay.
3 out of 5
by Mesut from Turkey

Very Far

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Maybe the pool..
Very far from the centre.Have free shuttle 4-5 times a day but its a small van and always full.Beach is terrible and dirty.Actually there s no beach..(max.5 meters ) Breakfast is okey..but crowded in a small saloon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from India

friendly and welcoming staffs

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved my stay with garden cliff.All the staffs were very helping,welcoming and cheerful.I reached there much before the usual check in time but they accommodated us as soon as the room was available.The swimming pool was big and lovely. And the view of the ocean from their infinity pool is captivating.The room was small but comfortable.It is located slightly far from the pattaya beach and other upmarket areas but taxis and bike taxis are always there which are not very expensive.would definitely like to stay there if I visit Pattaya again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by olga from New York, NY, USA

great hotel for a family

Posted Dec 7, 2012
great hotel for a family, very nice people, clean, beautiful view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malcolm from Dubai

My stay Oct 2012

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Beach front , private beach
Cons: To many Chinese tourists allowed to make loads of noise around the pool at 7am !!!
Location: Quiet , out of town but only a 10 min / 200 bhat cab ride to town
Excellent Hotel . I got a junior suite with an Ocean Facing balcony. The balcony was huge. The room was very nice. The staff and hotel environment were very nice. The hotel is a little out of town , about a 200 bhat can ride , but that allowed for a nice relaxing stay away from the hustle and bustle of town. There is a grocery store just a 10 min walk form the hotel where you can buy sim cards and credit for phones , beer for the room etc. I would stay there again if I go back to Phataya
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Delhi, India

Garden Cliff Hotel and Spa in Pattaya

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Awesome resort to stay.... I highly recommend this hotel for others to stay.. Hotel have very beautiful surroundings like beach pool and infinite pool in resort. Hotel staff were also helpful and cooperative. On my Honeymoon i think i gave a wodenful gft to my wife with bookings in this hotel. Thanks, Mohit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK and bangkok

Garden Cliff hotel - nothing to do

Posted Dec 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quite beautiful but there is nowhere pleasant to walk. There is no entertainment, the restraunt is like a cafe and so what can one do in the evenings? The reception bar has no atmosphere and other bars close at 7pm. It an ideal place for meditation but you can saty home and close your eyes, saving a great deal of cash. We stayed 5 days but one day was enough. Big investment in style but no investment in providing entertainment and that includes what we normally make for ourselves, when a good atmosphere exists. here it does not. staff are pleasant but the place seems hollow. We could change this overnight if we ran the place. There seems to be no character applied, despite the massive investment. Peter
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MUMBAI

stay at GARDEN CLIFF RESORT

Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was loacted in a nice place away from all the night life, it is espically good for families with children.The food is expensive, so hv food in town.Everything abt the hotel is good, the staff also were very good. The only disadvantage is that it is away from the main town , beach / resturants & shopping. The taxis being very expensive one has to rely on the free shuttle srvice provided by the hotel 3 times a day.