Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york england

Great facilities, and close to beach

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Bungalow needed a good airing, bed linen same.moved into hotel rooms they were great.staff very helpful when we moved.pool great, buffet breakfast more than enough.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Vijeth Suvarna from India

The worst ever I have come across

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place: Moderate, People: Pathetic, Service:Terrible, Price: Not worth half of it. Overall the hotel has staff which some major attitude...Paid a price far higher than the best 5 stars within Thailand but still when it comes to piddly stuff like tea leaves and drinking water...you buy. Arrogance within the staff specifically the front office is so terribly high that one can never feel comfortable to stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasent stay in resort which close to beach

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, pool and friendly staff.
Cons: maintain the garden area.
Location: Easily to get tuk-tuk which take you all over the pattaya city
Very Nice Resort to stay, along with friendly staff and close to the beach. In future i would like to stay there longer and i feel this time it was short stay there. The staff is very friendly and educated they easily understand English, in other hotel and resort it was very tuff to make them understand what we want. And Breakfast is very good to have along with nice view. It was very cheap to stay there and which come under my budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: take out the twin beds and put an actual queen size in
Location: Sip and Byte Bistro........outstanding food and service!
The staff was really nice and always friendly. I thought they were very good at their job but also would stop and talk to me if I had a question. The room had a beautiful garden view. The pool was pretty cool, a giant circle with an island at the center. The only downside to the room was the bed. It was two twins put together to make a queen and the center wasn't exactly comfortable......but that's ok because it just made me and my fiancé sleep closer together. I would definitely stay there again.....but going with the bungalow deal next time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from San Diego

Very nice relaxing stay

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed with friend here for five days The staff was very helpful and friendly. The swimming pool is a wonderful place to relax and the breakfast buffet was awesome. A bit far from Walking Street but easy to get ride just outside for 10 baht. Would definitely stay again and recommend as at least a starting point then find the area you enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nagin from London

Nice pool to relax around

Posted Nov 25, 2013
I had a great time here. The price was good and the location was perfect for me. The swimming pool was excellent and must say it was never over crowded. The staff where nice, but there were a few that could do with improving on there manners. Overall I had a great time and would recommend the hotel to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bala from London

Exceptionally Good Value, and very friendly staff

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean rooms, friendly staff, breakfast was satisfactory. All went well and nothing to complain. We would like to stay here or in any one of the other Sunshine Hotels and Resorts next time we visit Pattaya. I understand that this hotel group now has a new 5* hotel called Ravindra beach resort, we would like to try that next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cookie from Gosford NSW, Australia

I'll be back!

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Great location and value for money, nice hotel!!
Cons: Renovations are a bit of a pain.
Location: Great location, cheap Baht Taxi ride to anywhere.
Green Park Resort is currently undergoing renovations, which is a little inconvenient, mainly when around the pool with all the noise from building works. However put your headphones on and problem solved! The hotel is in need of the reno's and once finished will be an excellent place to stay. The area, and the hotel, is heavily populated with Russian and German tourists. I have read reports that the hotel staff are rude and unhelpful....NOT TRUE!...The staff were great to me and my 13 year old son. I have no doubt the staff take offence to some of the other guests' attitude, utter rudeness and utter disrespect for the Thai people. I saw some of the other guests' attitude towards the staff #and in general# and found it appalling. A simple smile towards the staff, some friendly banter and learning a few simple Thai phrases made the world of difference. I couldn't get a smile out of some of the other guests #very rude#......so how were the staff to cope! I'm sure that not all Russian and German people are like that, but most of the ones I encountered were. Location was GREAT, the local area had a good variety of good bars and restaurants within walking distance, only a short walk to the big round-a-bout to catch a Baht Taxi to go anywhere in Pattaya. 10 Baht #35 cents# each person each trip, to go the length of beach road or Second Road. Plenty to do and see! Would definitely return to Green Park Resort, will be even better when renovations are completed.
1 out of 5
by Darren from London, UK

What a dump

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: The air conditioning in the room was lovely and cold.
Cons: The rude staff, the noise from the building work, half the pool being closed.
Location: Cracking location out in Naklua and convenient for the 10 Baht bus into Pattaya.
I went to the Green park resort in 2001 and it was great. It had a magnificent pool which is the main reason I booked again. Got there an paid up for the room, First bad experience was when the hotel demanded we pay in GBP sterling with a terrible exchange rate of 43.3 increasing the cost of the stay by 60 GBP per person. The staff were very surly and unpleasant. I've nothing bad to say about the rooms, They were OK but the rest of the hotel was a shambles. There is massive renovation work going on, Half the pools is closed and buildings are being knocked down. The noise at the pool was unbearable. If you don't believe me, check out the photos. Avoid at all costs.