Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suvir Jaggi from Bangalore

Fabulous Stay @ Hardrock. Recommended

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous Stay @ Hardrock. Recommended. Great hotel, lovely staff and awesome experience and super food= HARDROCK. Will definitely come back. Some really great hospitality by Mr.Putter at the cafe,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leigh from Gold Coast, Australia

All The Comforts of Home

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Location and the friendliness of the staff
Location: Beach is across the road. The nightlife of Pattaya is only a short walk or Baht Bus away
This was my seventh stay at Hard Rock, and once again, they never cease to amaze me. From the moment you walk in, you are greeted by the ever so friendly staff. I was immediately recognised by several staff and their warmth and hospitality was greatly appreciated. I was awarded an upgraded room instantly. I was genuinely touched by this gracious offer. I can not speak highly enough of the staff here. At every turn, there is always a staff member eager to help you or just to say hello. The rooms are spacious, well presented and clean. The housekeeping service is awesome and they are always avaiable to help wherever they can. The buffet breakfast is one of the best i have seen anywhere in the world. The variety is endless. They cover all bases from Asian to Western inspired foods and everything in between. I couldn't imagine anyone being disappointed with what is on offer. The pool is huge and very clean. A great way to spend a day there is just simply relaxing by the pool. Once again, there is always a staff member there to wait on you. I experienced the Rock Spa for the first time. The massage was very professional and relaxing. I thoroughly enjoyed this. The hotel is located in a quieter area on Beach Road, and is only a short distance away from the "glitz and glamour"of Pattaya. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hard Rock Stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool very nice but they were working on it. Staff very good. Hotel not good at all. There was nothing about Thailand the hotel. You could have been in the U.S. for all you could tell. Halls were dark and dreary. Room OK but not great. On site services very expensive with $10 wine and $9 beer throughout the hotel. It is not located near much else for eating or drinking so you are sort of stuck. It was a real effort to get from the hotel to other places. My brother and I were there for 6 days and left early and moved to another hotel even though we lost 2 days prepaid. It was that bad from our point of view. Neither of us will never stay there again and probably never stay in another Hard Rock as they seem to be cookie cutter without individual character based on their location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lu from Taiwan

Nice hotel and good breakfast!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
酒店的位置離市區的購物中心及海灘很近,且房間的佈置也很簡約,唯一缺點是浴室的沒有蓮蓬頭,只能選擇上方出水噴頭淋浴,有點不方便。早餐挺不錯的。另外,酒店服務人員態度挺好的,還可以幫忙買人妖秀的票及代訂到機場的車票,感謝Simon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and lovely hotel. The hotel pool was a great place to chill out best feature of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Di from Singapore

Great pool

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good hotel following the theme of Hard Rock Hotels in other places. The sea facing room I had is worth the money because of the orientation of the balcony means you see more of the next door construction. A large swimming pool for the family vacation with foam party on Sat. I tend to hear the bass from the pool parties in the room so it may not be a good choice if you want to rest early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from USA

solid choice

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well beats most of the better places (holiday Inn and Hilton), on value. Staff very helpful. rooms trend on the small side and the decor / lighting is dark. Your room will not be well lit and the colors are dark therein as well. Access to walking st. is a bit of a pain but not as bad as the 2 other hotels mentioned above
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chuck from NJ

Too pricey

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place all in all however you can find nicer for less!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gills from Australia

Missing the Details and keeps charging!

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked 5 rooms for 4 nights for a family vacation. The location is perfect, the rooms are clean and nicely decorated, and the feel is definitely HardRock. However there were a lot of things that if rectified could have made our stay much better. Firstly everything was chargeable including the games rooms & children activities which has been 'free'(included in the hotel price) in all other hotels I have stayed in. Secondly, most things by the pool were also for charge ie. the zorbs (inflatable ball which you can get in), the floats for people to lounge in the pool, as well as the cabanas which were usually empty besides maybe 2/3 being occupied per day despite the peak period. Thirdly, when we brought our own food to the pool (despite being paying hotel guests) the threatened to charge us BHT2000 for consuming our own food! In no other hotel has charged guests for eating their own food by the pool. Despite all the positives that this hotel had to offer i felt as if they were trying charge us for everything, within the hotel compounds. Lastly, the WIFI is chargeable but due to rooms not being ready and other circumstances we were given free wifi. However, the wifi signal is very bad and we had trouble connecting to it using all devices (ipad/iphone/samsung/laptop) when in the room and to use the WIFI you had to sit in the lobby, not what is expected at the Hard Rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ray from macau

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com