Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leigh from Gold Coast, Australia

All The Comforts of Home

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Location and the friendliness of the staff
Location: Beach is across the road. The nightlife of Pattaya is only a short walk or Baht Bus away
This was my seventh stay at Hard Rock, and once again, they never cease to amaze me. From the moment you walk in, you are greeted by the ever so friendly staff. I was immediately recognised by several staff and their warmth and hospitality was greatly appreciated. I was awarded an upgraded room instantly. I was genuinely touched by this gracious offer. I can not speak highly enough of the staff here. At every turn, there is always a staff member eager to help you or just to say hello. The rooms are spacious, well presented and clean. The housekeeping service is awesome and they are always avaiable to help wherever they can. The buffet breakfast is one of the best i have seen anywhere in the world. The variety is endless. They cover all bases from Asian to Western inspired foods and everything in between. I couldn't imagine anyone being disappointed with what is on offer. The pool is huge and very clean. A great way to spend a day there is just simply relaxing by the pool. Once again, there is always a staff member there to wait on you. I experienced the Rock Spa for the first time. The massage was very professional and relaxing. I thoroughly enjoyed this. The hotel is located in a quieter area on Beach Road, and is only a short distance away from the "glitz and glamour"of Pattaya. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chuck from NJ

Too pricey

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place all in all however you can find nicer for less!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gills from Australia

Missing the Details and keeps charging!

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked 5 rooms for 4 nights for a family vacation. The location is perfect, the rooms are clean and nicely decorated, and the feel is definitely HardRock. However there were a lot of things that if rectified could have made our stay much better. Firstly everything was chargeable including the games rooms & children activities which has been 'free'(included in the hotel price) in all other hotels I have stayed in. Secondly, most things by the pool were also for charge ie. the zorbs (inflatable ball which you can get in), the floats for people to lounge in the pool, as well as the cabanas which were usually empty besides maybe 2/3 being occupied per day despite the peak period. Thirdly, when we brought our own food to the pool (despite being paying hotel guests) the threatened to charge us BHT2000 for consuming our own food! In no other hotel has charged guests for eating their own food by the pool. Despite all the positives that this hotel had to offer i felt as if they were trying charge us for everything, within the hotel compounds. Lastly, the WIFI is chargeable but due to rooms not being ready and other circumstances we were given free wifi. However, the wifi signal is very bad and we had trouble connecting to it using all devices (ipad/iphone/samsung/laptop) when in the room and to use the WIFI you had to sit in the lobby, not what is expected at the Hard Rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ray from macau

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Galway Ireland

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel , building site next door , so noisy during day poolside but i spent little time there , horrible place pattaya ... Would go to another hardrock going by this one ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Arizona, USA

Very nice hotel, modern and chic

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: everything,
Cons: staff training at front desk regarding credit card advance
Location: right on beach road, short tuk tuk ride to walking street and everything
I booked a standard room and it was wonderful, very new, modern , fashionable, luxurious, everything you want in a hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Syawal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adam from England

Great staff

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at the pool bar were great. Look out for Top in particular. The rooms were spacious and very clean. No complaints. The security guards were also worth a mention. Very professional.