Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom switzerland

Close to beachroad

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Towels Frottee in the bathrooms are old and not nice enymore
Verry friendly staff - Pool very nice and verry clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi Arabia

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It is close to everything.
Location: It is only about a 15 minute walk away from Walking Street.
This hotel is very near the Pattaya beach, 7-11 and walking street. Everything you need is within walking distance. The interior and exterior are very clean and the pool is really nice. This is an excellent hotel and at a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne aus

fantastic hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: all staff where excellent they really look after you this is my 2nd time staying here
Cons: nothing at all
great buffet breakfast great for walking along beach each morning close by to some good eateries
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Simply the best in Pattaya for the price King's View
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Good interiors,Good looking rooms
Very Good hotel,Friendly staff,Good food,very near to most popular entertainment places
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 奈良県内

名前だけ

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: これといってない。
Cons: 上記いっぱい、名前ばかりでいいところなし
Location: ビーチ沿いのロケーションはよかった
別に悪いことないレベルだけど、アメニティがぜんぜんダメ。 ¥15,000以上取ってるくせに歯ブラシない、ヘアブラシない、ヒゲソリない、もちろんシェービングローションない、どういうホテルかね? ¥4000くらいのホテルでも置いてるぞ。 風呂はシャワーだけ、バスタブなし。 プールは子供向けのゲームして、従業員の司会がうるさい! ヒルトンの方がよっぽどよっぽどいい!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne, australia

Best hotel ever

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Hotel staff were very friendly and always smiling, what ever I booked I got and more. Rooms were very clean and well maintained,if you need to go some where go to front door and ask for joe Hugo he booked all my trips and made sure my wife and I were happy. I will recommend the hardrock to everyone. Thank you for the best stay ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

유니크한 호텔입니다.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
해변과 인접해있어서 좋았고 편의시설,풀수영장,등 나름 만족하였습니다. 친구,연인,가족이 오기엔 딱이네요... 음악을 좋아하시고 유니크한 호텔을 원하시는 분에게는 강추합니다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Candicefrom San Diego

Mixed

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have very mixed reviews about my stay at the Hard Rock Hotel in Pattaya. We had a nice check-in experience, but we didn't get the king bed as requested. Instead, we were stuck with two smaller beds and a little discomfort. We opted for the "Kings Club" room, and it was worth the upgrade. We had a balcony, entrance to the Kings Club Lounge and many other amenities included. The food and drinks at this hotel were extremely expensive for the area, and nothing exciting in comparison. The pool area is large, but the VIP cabanas are in the shade all day, and there are not nearly enough lounge chairs for people who want to lay by the poolside and relax. People acted like vultures, and play childish games reserving lounge chairs. Another complaint that I have is that the staff could not seem to understand that the names on the two separate rooms that were booked were switched. During check in they gave my brother my room and me his room. We tried numerous times to explain it, but to the staff it must have been nuclear engineering or something. The level of English-language needs to improve to deal with foreign visitors. Charging anything to the room was a complete hassle, and we had to sit and figure everything out together during our departure. What a pain! We decided not to stay our entire time in Pattaya (an additional 6 days) at this hotel, and took our business elsewhere. My feelings are very mixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom Las Vegas

Good value

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
I used to stay at the d2 when it was affiliated with Dusit but it has gone down market since. Glad I found HR. Good value, nice hotel, good location. Breakfast acceptable. My new go-to.