Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from London

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Loved the gym, which looks right out across the bay.
Cons: You have to get used to the elevator system, there are three. The 16th floor of the hotel is the 7th floor of the mall! The signage could be improved.
Location: Opposite a very busy beach, paragliding, banana boats, speed boats etc. There are marked off areas for swimming.
This hotel is just across the road from the beach on one side and a shopping street on the other. The hotel itself is part of a large shopping mall so if you want to shop for anything from Thai souvenirs to the latest designer labels, you've got it all right there. The hotel has very nice looking restaurants, I only had breakfast there, which was excellent. The mall has every sort of restaurant from western fast food to Japanese. The hotel is well kept and clean and the staff are very friendly and most helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marky from London

One of the best Hilton Hotels I've stayed at

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Great views of the sea / beach and the general fantastic up keep of the hotel. Really friendly excellent staff
Cons: For he first time in a review I would say nothing to be improved, just keep up the standard I experianced
Location: Great sopt, on the beach, close to bars / shops
Great hotel in a great location, over looking the sea with spectacular views. What is really superb about this hotel is that reception is on the 16th floor and rooms start on the 17th floor, I was staying with other people in my group and we all had great rooms and views. Rooms were big and very well kept, great bathrooms with large bath and separate shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Food

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
As individual opinion, the standard had meet the requirement and surprising, the food is beyond my expectation. The only comments I wanted to make is that 'The Room Service is too Slow'. Hoping there's improvement in is department and it will be definitely a Great Hotel to stay. Lastly, I would take this opportunity to Thanks all staff that the hospitality given to me during my last stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandon

One of best hotels I have ever stayed in the world

Posted Jun 15, 2013
What can I say about the Hilton but .... WOW.... From the moment that we drove up I was truely impressed. I have become kinda a snob when it comes to hotels and the staff of hotels because I pay for what I believe should be quality service. We recieved the best possible service and with a smile at that... Honestly there was a small stain on the curtain in our room and seriously from the time that I hung up the phone till the time that house keeping was there to replace the curtain was less than 2 minutes.... I was very surprised cause at most places it would have been a ya ya we will fix it and an hour later still be waiting. Our view was beautiful being able to get a 180 degree view of the beach. Noise was never an issue from walking street or even the road below. Having the Mall directly below the hotel was a plus. I have stayed in the Siam bayshore and the 4 seasons place before and let me tell you, neither can hold a light to the hilton. Hope this review will help make it an easy for you to see that there is no reason to look any further.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Dubai

1 star customer service

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at many Hilton hotels in Thailand and was shocked how this one differs from the rest as far as customer service, I stayed in one of the biggest suites in the hotel it was 13,000 bhat a night so I though I would also be treated a bit more executively, when I would take woman to my room they would charge me 1000 bhat additional even though I had booked the room as 2 person and when I would ask they would say its for additional guests even though I had booked for 2 people basically just wanted to tax me so they can make even more money in the end I just used to take them though the other side of the hotel so I didn't have to pass the reception so I never had to pay it again apart from one occasion when I walked passed and just ignored the receptionist and she was pretty much screaming at me to get me to stop I just kept on walking to the elevator then I heard her high heels running across the floor after me I could not believe how unprofessional it was I then continued to the elevator and up to my room then they were harassing me via phone could I send somebody to your room to collect the 1000 bhat bla bla bla apart from this the hotel was ok a bit overpriced I stayed at the tim boutique for my last night which was a 4 star hotel 3000 bhat a night and found the service much more friendly and professional was gutted I didn't spend my stay there instead I will not be staying at any Hilton resorts again due to this experience and they have lost a very loyal customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by harjeet from india

service

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
eating in hotel is Epensive.pool ocean view are so Beautiful, but staff on pool is not children friendly. they need to change the pool staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lou from Westlake Village, CA

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is GREAT!! The room was clean, service was superior, the food was amazing, great location. A perfect outing. I would stay again for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Satya from Chicago

Very good

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel with A class service. It was our honeymoon and we had a great time. Great location with a great view. We enjoyed our stay and we will be back. Thanks to the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

Petty WiFi charge

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Very high standards
Cons: Petty WiFi charges
Location: Perfectly located
Superb hotel very well located close to all attractions. One distraction is the petty charge for WiFi. I do not understand why a levy be charged per night to compensate.