Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gigay from Philippines

Location is a bit far from town

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the J Hotel Pattaya last Nov 4 to 6, what can I say....the hotel is ok I'm happy with that, cleanliness and condition is great, but the location is quite far from town and beach road, the information giving on their website is very wrong soi suggest they take it down and give more accurate information and not to mislead customers. The service is quite fair, there is this one lady at the reception who is not very helpful at all instead she is just frustating us more. The day that we checked in, I told her already about my complain about the location and that the website information is misleading she just looked at me not sure if she understand what i just said.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joompol from Bangkok

suitable for this price

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
room is clean and staffs have service-mind but wi-fi is very weak (couldn't connect anything)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ravi

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Its really Pleasant to stay there. The hotel staff are very nice and helpful. Quite worth for what we pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by musunuri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dolly

Bit away from beach road & near to tesco lotus

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a good stay at this hotel and we enjoyed staying here. was a bit away from beach road and night market. its behind the area of big C. co-operative staff, good and spacious room with a good bathroom. good facilities. good breakfast. cleanliness is good. overall a good stay. we surly recommend this hotel. we would like to have visit next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice to stay at the Hotel J.

Posted Dec 27, 2011
Pros: Large rooms with balcony and hot water with great pressure.
Cons: Slamming doors are loud due to the tiled floors which echo - common in Thai hotels though.
Location: No hassle location easy to find.
Hotel J is located right on Pattaya Neua Road, a main thoroughfare which will take you from the highway (Sukhumvit) right down to Pattaya Beach Road. It's also located within walking distance from a Tesco Lotus supermarket which has many dining options as well including KFC, a Pizza Company, and MK suki restaurant among others. The hotel itself is still pleasing and the upkeep has been good since their opening. The beds are a bit firm, but this is common in Thai hotels. The water pressure is great and the hot water is plentiful - a rarity in Thai hotels that they get the water hot enough for those of us from cold climates. The breakfast buffet is really good if you get it included in your room rate - they have some nice non-breakfast items too like stir-fried vegetables, roasted meats, fish, and chicken as well for those of us who detest eggs and bacon. I encountered a problem at 3:30am with a drunk party in the room next door - one call to the reception and the hotel security was there in a flash to take care of the problem. Overall, it's the only place I stay these days in Pattaya as the price to value ratio is great and the location is superb with plenty of parking as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Stayed many times, Great Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is one of my favorite hotels to stay at. The staff and hotel quality are very good. It has a very nice design to it, very different. Everyone is so helpful and the restaurant downstairs is great and very affordable. The surrounding area doesn't have much, but near busy roads to grab a quick cab or baht bus to get you anywhere. the morning breakfast is ok... could be alittle better, but still good. I have stayed in many 4 star hotels in the area, and this is by far one of the best :) will definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Hotel J is my new favorite place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2010
I found Hotel J listed on the Expedia recommended hotels section and booked it as my usual place (Ibis) was full. What a great turn of events! This is a brand new hotel with fantastic rooms well worth the rates. The standard room I had came with a deluxe bathroom with shower and tub with shutters opening into the bedroom so you can watch TV from the tub. Hot water was very hot (unusual for Thai hotels) but the aircon was only so/so - may have just been a bad unit in this room. Other nice feature was a balcony - Ibis charges extra for that too but came standard at the J. Pool looked great but didn't have time to use it - wifi is free (WOW! another rarity in Thai hotels) and there's a PC in the lobby if you didn't bring your notebook. Plenty of parking too both outside and underground below the hotel. Overall I give it an A+ and will be using the J for all subsequent drives down to the Chonburi/Pattaya area.