Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Sydney

Centrally located yet relaxing hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location near beach, night-life and good shopping Entrance is impressive Outdoor dining Prompt response of housekeeping
Cons: Coffee in the restaurant was poor Water in the gym
Location: Easy access to everything in Pattaya
My needs for a convenient and pleasant, clean hotel were fully met
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaetano from Australia

Very nice and great spot.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
I found the staff very helpful and room service polite. Plenty food at buffet. Nice pool also. The hotel is located in the center of town on the beach front which is handy to everything. Looks great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Surina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Happy Indian from India

MOST SATISFYING

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is the second time I stayed in this hotel & both the experiences have been excellent. The rooms are spacious, clean & comfortable. The restaurant food exquisite. The staff behavior sublime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to walking street and 4 star amenities

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Everything was above my expectations. Its the best place to stay if u r single and visiting pattaya for nightlife scenery. No extra charge for bringing ur partner over for a night. Only drawback is the hot water temperature varies and u could be taking a cold shower in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Glen from Australia

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked in a city view room which had a bonus of a beach view from the hotel room balcony. Great selection of food from the breakfast buffet. Stunning lobby area. Good hotel service, but I have had better in Thailand for the same price range. Area around the hotel room air conditioning vent was dirty and the air conditioning intake filter was clogged with dust. Other than those issues the room was very clean. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nickroy

The LK Express

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: close walking to street ten minute walk.and shopping area.
Cons: The breakfast selection.
Location: shopping ,motor bike taxi and night life
The hotel was good enjoyed the time there. It a great hotel if you just need nice place to stay and close to Walking Street. The breakfast buffet need more selection and the food should be warmer.The bathroom a little small, but I would stay again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sabi from Corralejo Fuerteventura

Very Comfortable, excellent location

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms were huge and were very comfotable.
Cons: Breakfast buffet could be improved, the food was lovely but a little cold.
Location: Very close to walking street, the resort is very busy and although right on the beach we didnt sit on it as it was a little dirty.
This hotel is right on beach road. Beach road is extremely busy, lots of cars, noise and street vendors We really enjoyed our stay here but one of the reception staff told me to 'Madam Be Quiet' as I was trying to explain to her that the room key, which she changed TWICE did not work. She called quite loudly to the bell boy to go to my room with me. I was trying to explain that I had asked the cleaner to help me and her key worked and mine did'nt. I told her that I would not be quiet and that she had a bad attitude. Perhaps it was a translation problem. That was the only hiccup during our 10 wonderful days. The pool was a bit small I thought, not many sunbeds. I used the gym quite a bit but there were no towels or water provided. There are 2 running machines 2 cross trainers and 1 cycle, various free weights and a few machines. The rooms and reception look just like the photo's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from london

pattaya 2014

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolute pleasure to stay at lk empress