Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Gud hotel in beach road

Posted Jul 17, 2014
One of the pleasant stay in pattaya..would lv to come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, beautiful view of the beach and sea

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The good thing about this hotel is that the staff will help you with anything you need,excursions,taxis and has a bank machine right beside reception
Cons: The only bad thing I can say is that they over charge for water in the mini bar, do yourself a favour and go to 7/11 which is a 5 minute walk and buy
Location: The lk empress is perfectly located on beach road not too close to the nightlife and walking street but not far away either and right on the beach
I upgraded to a beachfront deluxe room with jacuzzi and had a superb view of the sea, the room was lovely, very clean (rooms are cleaned daily) and very spacious and had everything you would need, ironing board and iron, kettle, television with plenty of channels including a few english speaking ones, I stayed here for three weeks and really enjoyed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dean from uk

lovely hotel looks brand new

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a nice place to be and staff were brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Good quality hotel.
Cons: More hot water in shower!
Location: Close to many bars and shopping. Walking Street is ten minute stroll from location.
I booked pool view room with balcony but still had partial view of the beach. The room was very quiet considering the hotel is located on Beach Road. Buffet breakfast was fine with enough choices to satisfy most people. Housekeeping was very efficient and maintained room to high standard. Probably not the best hotel for families due to compact design but for singles and couples, who prefer to be close to bars and shopping the location is ideal. If you have a friend to stay overnight there is no problem, they must produce proof of identity to reception when entering hotel - good security measure. I would certainly stay at this hotel again. Only one minor problem; the water in the shower varied from hot to cold most of the time, a wee bit annoying but no major drama.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. right across to street to ocean with great view. breakfast was amazing with many choices to eat, fruit selection, fresh pineapple and orange juice all very good. would stay here if I am back in Pattaya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omar from New York

This very nice hotel & close to the ocean..

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Very nice hotel & perfect location & I think the staff need to learn english & be more friendly with customer...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael1958w from Jacksonville, NC

Elegance at a budget price

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay with LK Empress, a wonderful design, tasteful, yet boisterous in luxuries. The breakfast out on the landing with spectacular beach views, food was 4 start. There is a most reasonable priced dinner menu, far below any prices around the area . This was 5 Star menu in both quality and quantity, this will be our first choice stay in Pattaya, Thailand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location,great property

Posted May 31, 2014
Every thing about the hotel is good. For starters gud breakfast excellent location great staff.on the whole a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by andy from london

can/t ask for better

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
very memorable stay loved every minute
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com