Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel across the road from beach

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Room shower go cold every 3 mins forcing you to turn off cold water and wait 1 minute for it to come back to hot water. to go cold 3 mins later
Close to a wide variety of shops. Half a km walk to walking street and night life you can avail to there. Plenty of bars close to hotel with a wide variety of sports live for you to watch on television. Bar prices very competitive a lovely little bar right on the street at LK Empress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

great location, beautiful hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The Lk Empress is a very nice hotel. close to the action, really nice facilities. My room in NYC, SF, Vegas would have been 200-300 USD$ The low season price for a city view room was about 60$. Not much of a view but the room was beautiful. If you want to splurge, pay more and get a beach view room or a suite. Overall a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Gud hotel in beach road

Posted Jul 17, 2014
One of the pleasant stay in pattaya..would lv to come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, beautiful view of the beach and sea

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The good thing about this hotel is that the staff will help you with anything you need,excursions,taxis and has a bank machine right beside reception
Cons: The only bad thing I can say is that they over charge for water in the mini bar, do yourself a favour and go to 7/11 which is a 5 minute walk and buy
Location: The lk empress is perfectly located on beach road not too close to the nightlife and walking street but not far away either and right on the beach
I upgraded to a beachfront deluxe room with jacuzzi and had a superb view of the sea, the room was lovely, very clean (rooms are cleaned daily) and very spacious and had everything you would need, ironing board and iron, kettle, television with plenty of channels including a few english speaking ones, I stayed here for three weeks and really enjoyed it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Good quality hotel.
Cons: More hot water in shower!
Location: Close to many bars and shopping. Walking Street is ten minute stroll from location.
I booked pool view room with balcony but still had partial view of the beach. The room was very quiet considering the hotel is located on Beach Road. Buffet breakfast was fine with enough choices to satisfy most people. Housekeeping was very efficient and maintained room to high standard. Probably not the best hotel for families due to compact design but for singles and couples, who prefer to be close to bars and shopping the location is ideal. If you have a friend to stay overnight there is no problem, they must produce proof of identity to reception when entering hotel - good security measure. I would certainly stay at this hotel again. Only one minor problem; the water in the shower varied from hot to cold most of the time, a wee bit annoying but no major drama.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. right across to street to ocean with great view. breakfast was amazing with many choices to eat, fruit selection, fresh pineapple and orange juice all very good. would stay here if I am back in Pattaya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omar from New York

This very nice hotel & close to the ocean..

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Very nice hotel & perfect location & I think the staff need to learn english & be more friendly with customer...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location,great property

Posted May 31, 2014
Every thing about the hotel is good. For starters gud breakfast excellent location great staff.on the whole a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by andy from london

can/t ask for better

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
very memorable stay loved every minute
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com