Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The LK is okay!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The breakfast there is good and the staff is very accommodating. The only complaint that I had was that the hot water wasn't working properly. It wasn't a huge deal as the weather was so nice that I took cold showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom khon kaen

ticks all the boxes

Posted Jan 19, 2015
After visiting this hotel on 5 separate occasions we cannot find any faults from staff to the food ( which is very reasonably priced considering its rating and position) or rooms which are very well appointed. Would recommend unreservedly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great location, friendly staff and rooms were clean and in good repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: I liked the size of the rooms. Really good...
Cons: Please, please, please employ people who speak English. It was very frustrating to stay in a 5 star hotel but couldn't communicate with anyone.
Great location. Clean pool and gym facilities. Fantastic breakfast and restaurant. I have visited Pattaya in the last 7 years and have been to many hotels. This one was one of the best ones but the staff were a bit frustrating. I was expecting more from the staff of a 5 star hotel. They could hardly speak English at the restaurant so was difficult to order something. I had to carry my own luggage all the time that I didn't mind. However, no one offered any help at all.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bris aus

Handy to all that you want + more, [beach,exchange

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Decor, Convenience to beach across the road ,supermarket 1 block away, Baht bus passing hotel or can walk to Walking Street & good choice of eating ,,
Have stayed at LK Empress before but was surprised to get a room upgrade without asking.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AUSTRALIA

Noisy Location, room had been smoked in

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Decent bed, TV and WIFI access
Cons: Service, genuine non-smoking rooms being provided to non-smoking guests
Location: Located on beach road, close to the market stalls, walking street and other shopping malls
Inattentive staff, unwilling to help guests. 50 baht ($2) service fee just to bring ice to the room and then charging another 60 baht for a bucket of ice. Trivial issue but this service should be complimentary, just penny pinching at every opportunity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom München

Hotel an Strandnähe

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Hotel auch für Single Männer. 5 min zu Fuß zur Soi 6 und zur Walking Street. Keine Streuner Fee. Lohnt sich für relaxten Urlaub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cheraw sc

nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: very nice breakfast buffet
Cons: not much
Location: close to the entertainment areas and very nice shopping malls
I liked the room style and the location. Rooms had a well working air conditioning !! The lobby looked fantastic !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom bangkok

最高の立地、広い部屋、快適な朝食

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: 立地、部屋の広さ、収納が充実していること。
Cons: ジャグジーつきの部屋でしたが、お湯のたまりが遅くジャグジーを試せませんでした。 せっかくベランダがあるのだから水着などを干せる物干しがほしかった。
Location: ビーチの中央部に面していてどこにでもいけます。
ビーチに面していて立地は最高。ビーチは目の前、ウォーキングストリートにも歩いていけます。部屋からきれいに海が見えました。ベランダもついていて比較的広い、気持ち良い部屋です。 設備は全体に年を取っていますが、清掃が行き届いていて快適。クローゼットも広くかばんや衣類がすべT収納できるので部屋が片付いてうれしい。 朝食がオープンエアーゆったり食べられるので朝から得した気分になれます。ビュッフェの数も質もまずまずです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Short trip to Pattaya

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location without a doubt.
Cons: Fix the shower pressure and change the temperature controls.
The location is wonderful, and the hotel is better than most. Except the shower temperature is very difficult to set, either it is too hot or it is too cold even if you turn the knob with the slight touch. The breakfast is good, and the staff is OK in general.