Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Good location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
L K empress hotel have a excellent location along the beach, next to Mike shopping mall, Central festival and Royal garden plaza. Apart from location, I also enjoyed the breakfast buffet with a lot of variety of food. The only I can criticize is the room furniture is rather old and the mini size swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Great check in. Got checked in quickly. After travelling for 23hrs that was a plus for me
Cons: The water pressure
Great location. Was never to far from the action. Over all a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Fair value ,but would consider others in the futur

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Updates needed . Poor lighting and bathrooms need repairs. Hot/cold water bit tricky. Daily room cleaning not very good.
Location: Good location ,close to beach, shopping, and nite life.
Stayed here a year ago. The hotel is ok ,but starting to show a little too much wear. Daily room cleaning not very good. Location is good ,near beach ,nite life,decent places to eat all a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sorø, Danmark

Dejligt hotel ved stranden

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Det hele, venligt personale, super morgenmad
Cons: Kan ikke lige komme på noget!
Location: Beliggenheden er jo lige i "smørhullet" af Pattaya.
Helt igennem et af mine bedste oplevelser, helt igennem perfekt
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North America

The hotel has potential

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet was the hotels best feature
Cons: Replace night staff. Unsavoury and not at all helpful
Location: Good location except for New Years. Disco set up in front of hotel makes it impossible to sleep till 4am if you have a forward room
Multiple issues with hotel maintenance. Despite booking the hotels premium room my toilet would would require multiple attempts to flush, shower door would not close, wardrobe door would not close. Issues that the hotel was clearly aware of. After chaging rooms the hotel refused to reimburse for the change to the hotels least expensive room from the hotels most expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The LK is okay!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The breakfast there is good and the staff is very accommodating. The only complaint that I had was that the hot water wasn't working properly. It wasn't a huge deal as the weather was so nice that I took cold showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom khon kaen

ticks all the boxes

Posted Jan 19, 2015
After visiting this hotel on 5 separate occasions we cannot find any faults from staff to the food ( which is very reasonably priced considering its rating and position) or rooms which are very well appointed. Would recommend unreservedly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great location, friendly staff and rooms were clean and in good repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: I liked the size of the rooms. Really good...
Cons: Please, please, please employ people who speak English. It was very frustrating to stay in a 5 star hotel but couldn't communicate with anyone.
Great location. Clean pool and gym facilities. Fantastic breakfast and restaurant. I have visited Pattaya in the last 7 years and have been to many hotels. This one was one of the best ones but the staff were a bit frustrating. I was expecting more from the staff of a 5 star hotel. They could hardly speak English at the restaurant so was difficult to order something. I had to carry my own luggage all the time that I didn't mind. However, no one offered any help at all.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bris aus

Handy to all that you want + more, [beach,exchange

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Decor, Convenience to beach across the road ,supermarket 1 block away, Baht bus passing hotel or can walk to Walking Street & good choice of eating ,,
Have stayed at LK Empress before but was surprised to get a room upgrade without asking.