Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gupta from Kanpur India

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was Nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ben

Right near cozy beach

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is a little bit old and it does show. When I went up to the desk they quoted me one price and then i looked on hotels.com and it was half price. The rooms are spacious for what I am used to but does have a damp smell. The pool is big and the beach is two minute walk down the road. This area is full of Russians.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Very Good.

Posted Jul 22, 2009
Definitely a good place to stay if you want to relax or if you are with your family. It is a little far from the walking street and Pattaya beach, which I see more as an advantage than a disadvantage. Nice swimming pool area and excellent staff. Breakfast is good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from bangkok

peaceful but a little bit far from the city

Posted Jul 8, 2009
staff have good service. love the pool and it's not far from quiet beach. have varity choices for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Poland

Breakfast like lunch buffet

Posted Jan 30, 2009
The one hotel feature that exceeded my expectation was breakfast buffet which was rather like lunch buffet. Some items were taken from dinner buffet (leftovers) that's why there was variety of meat dishes, vegetable, noodle, potatoes and variety of rice. As there's no sewage system in Pattaya all around in the air is unpleasent smell. It exist also around this hotel. Beware !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

veery good hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2008
very good and friendly hotel good for long stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newmarket

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2008
The Mountain Beach Hotel is well placed in Pattaya between Beach Road and Jomntiem Beach Road. Good friendly service by all staff. Good selection of food available and all good quality. Easy access to Taxis, and shops and Not far from the beach. This hotel does "what it says on the tin".
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from regina sk canada

pretty good

Posted Nov 13, 2008
The hotel is set up mostly for Russian tourist familys. The rooms were comfortable, but could use an update. The staff was excellent and made up for any shortcomings of the hotel itself. If it was cheaper I would stay there again next visit but there are nice hotels nearby which are cheaper and as nice or nicer. I should add I am travelling solo, if I was vacationing with a family I would certainly recommend it.