Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from United States

B

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: location, look, facility and politer staff
Cons: Hygiene
Room visually is clean and staff are nice. Hygiene could be much much better. The sweep the room they clean bathroom . It is very noticeable they are utilizing one cloth that clean counter tops of the room and then used to clean drinking water glasses and then going room to room is not pleasing at all. I prefer to keep my germs to myself and not try my neighbor hood germs. They only need training and a little investment. This is only problem that has not be resolved after going back there after a year for second time. So I have my sanitizing material purchased from store. What can I say. It is not a highly developed country and do better compare to hotels in their area. Hotel is also deteriorating compare to last year but still better than other one in the area Just please follow a very basic hygiene that can improve people life and become noticeable
2 out of 5
by Sam

Bad overall/ cleanliness

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Bad staff interaction & restaurants rules not allowing any customer freedom to use their free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul Walsh from Ireland

Not bad

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad hotel fairly close to everywhere like walking st beach was a bit noisey at nite a lot of banging at night pool was good internet was not great, probably would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel for the price , not to stuffy compared to other hotels if u get my meaning . I think some if these hotels are to intimidating especially for a vacation ok for business but they charge for everything which is a pain really , not this hotel staff are nice and pleasant from the cleaners upwards always say hello etc second time staying here and cannot fault it You will enjoy good location also j United Kingdom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Dissapoined

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Not a lot. Adequate is being generous for what i paid.
Cons: Privacy and reception
Location: You have to walk through the middle eastern area (not a bad Thing) to get to walking street.
The cameraman wants a medal. I thought that i had booked a tranquil hotel near walking street. The reception consists of two school desks with an overwhelmed member of staff on each. The open front reception is straight onto the pool so that anybody walking past looks straight in. A glass of orange juice does not make up for the waiting time of check in and check out took even longer. There are no hotel grounds. Just 3 buildings crammed around the pools (which are virtually touching each other) The hotel is on the opposite side of walking street to all the nightlife on Soi Buakhao. Walking street and it's go go clubs is 10 mins away. Soi Buakao with all the bars (much cheaper) 40 mins walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
1 out of 5
by Mike from Las Vegas, NV

Old Tower 1 is Terrible

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: demolish Tower 1 and 2 and rebuild from scratch.
Location: near Walking Street
This hotel consists of 3 towers with shared facilities. The Old Tower 1 should be demolished. My room smelled like raw sewage. There were ants and flying bugs all over the room. Sleep was not possible for me without earplugs. I heard slamming doors, loud music, yelling, and arguing throughout the night until about 7am even with earplugs. The smell was absolutely atrocious - a combination of urine, feces, and vomit that appeared to come from the bathroom. Closing the bathroom door and turning on the fan helped slightly. Switching to a room in Tower 2 was slightly better, but not by much. I was told that Tower 3 is the newest tower and those rooms are nice and modern. At best this hotel deserves 1-star for Tower 1 and 2-stars for Tower 2.
1 out of 5
by George from arizona

Only stay here if you enjoy sewage smell

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel has a nice swimming pool area, location is close to walking street.
Cons: sewage smell in bathrooms
Location: ok
I have to rate this as a horrible stay due to the nagging smell of sewage coming from the bathroom, I have stayed here before and I figure this is a chronic problem with this hotel, last time I asked for another room in another building, this time I just went to another hotel. Disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Raja from India

Great Location

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay, good location, good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com