Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by DEEPAK from INDIA

Hotel very far from good malls

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: GOOD ROOM AND CLEANLINESS
Cons: MANY THINGS LISTED ABOVE
Location: JUST ROYAL PALACE SIGHTSEEING AND CHINA TOWN FOR CHEAP SHOPPING
THEY CHARGE U FOR WIFI IN UR ROOM ON HOURLY BASIS , NO GOOD MASSAGE SERVICE IN ROOM AND HOTEL , NO AVAILABILITY OF GOOD VEGETARIAN FOOD U HAVE TO RUN TO FAR, NO PERSONAL DROP OFF SERVICE TO AIRPORT I HAD TO TAKE MY OWN TAXI , AND NO SIGHTSEEING BUS OR INFORMATION AVAILABLE BY STAFF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manny Zee from USA

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very upscale and very clean hotel. I will be back in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel peaceful environment

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Cons: Lighting shall be switched on near swimming pool
Gud one .....all staffs are patient especially while checking out I forgot my mobile charger which they gave me before I left Rome boutique ....the staff here are polite and with most patience ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price-quality ratio is ok

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Reccomend this hotel due to price-quality ratio. Simple, clean, nice. If price become expensive - definitely check the alternatives
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leigh from Gold Coast

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The Location... It is away from the hustle and bustle of Pattaya, but still close enough to explore it at ease. Plenty of baht buses stop out front
Location: The nightlife of Pattaya is a short Baht Bus ride away or if you feel like walking, its about a 20-30 minute walk.
This was my 7th trip to Pattaya in the last 2 years and the first time I have stayed at Rome Boutique Hotel & Spa. On previous occasions I have stayed at a 5 star hotel in Nth Pattaya, but this time I thought i'd try something different. I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is located at the south end of Pattaya and only minutes from Jomtien. The hotel itself was very quaint and the staff were just delightful. The room was a good size, comfortable and clean. Being a smaller hotel, I found the customer service to be very personal and everyone made you feel welcome. Breakfast was included and was quite basic but very nice. It definitely was filling and kept me going until lunch time. Being so close to Jomtien it gave me the opportunity to explore more of Jomtien which I hadn't on previous visits. There are some hidden treasures over there. Nice restaurants and lovely beaches. Overall, I found this to be a very nice hotel and would have no hesitations in recommending this to anyone
2 out of 5
by sandeep from India

Under Construction.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Balcony .
Cons: Hotel should re opened after construction is complete.
Location: Walking Street 1 km, Hotel is on the road.
Hotel is under Construction seems Owner wants business and construction of hotel to be complete at the same time. 1 and a half foot swimming pool. Hotel is not at all a 3 star property . If you get free Breakfast that doesn't means its a buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FOS from aust

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: staff are very nice
Cons: water pressure levels
Location: handy location only 10 minute walk to walking street etc
breakfast was supposed to be a buffet far from it
3 out of 5
by jessy from florida

small hotel far from action

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: very quiet and nice boutique feel to it. the design of the hotel is very nice.
Cons: larger swimming pool. hotel should remember to refill sugar, water and soap.
Location: jomtien beach is very nice and 5 minutes away in taxi. the restaurants nearby the hotel are too expensive and not recommended.
this is a small hotel between pattaya beach and jomtien beach. the look and feel of the hotel is very nice, but the room is so so. the floor is not so clean, and the swimming pool is very small. it is situated 5 minutes from jomtien beach which is very nice. the hotel staff often forgets to refill things like sugar coffee and soap. overall this is a very quiet hotel which is good for families or couples but not singles. overall there are cheaper and better hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from London

Nice hotel slightly outside Pattaya madness.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Hotel is slightly away from beachfront. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to walking street. This involves a less than scenic walk under a fly over. It is not far enough away to get a taxi although the regular hop on buses that run past the hotel on the other side of the road are an option if you really don't want to walk. Hotel is clean and rooms are large, very clean and reasonably well equipped for the price. Would recommend.