Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed :(

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Very calm
I choosed this hotel from the review and recommendations from others, but when I arrived I was disappointed for the following reasons 1-the location is far from town , so all your movements from and to hotel must be via taxi unlike other hotels such as marriot which is in the heart of the city so you can walk and go out very easily 2-the english for the staff is nearly zero specially for room services and restaurants (had to open google translation and translate what I want to thi language) 3-not clean, found a cockroach in my room (yaaak) and too many mosquitos 4-the terrace closes its light and bar around 10 PM, so you cannot have a good night on the terrace facing the beach, comparing this hotel with my previous experiene in Bangkok hotel westin grand makes me feel very bad I picked royal cliff hotel , next time I will head for the marriot just besides royal central plaza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Excellent Service!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Staff and food!
Cons: beach cleaned
Location: Location was nice for us as we didn't want to be too close to the centre of Pattaya as we travelled with 3 children under the age of 5.
The staff made our trip they were so polite, helpful, professional - well done ! The hotel itself is lovely however the room we stayed in was a little dated with the most confusing lighting system I have ever seen !!! My only compliant was that the beach was dirty with quite a lot of broken glass... but I am not sure of this is something Royal Cliff can change or if it is a public beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delhi

Rooms

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Infinity pool and buffet breakfast
Cons: Room interiors
Location: Hotel is not on a walking distance to Pattaya beach/ walking street.
We stayed in Junior suite mountain facing for 3 nights. The property is nice, buffet was excellent - specially the Indian spread with separate counter. Room was average with very old interiors. Overall hotel was Nice. need to take tuk-tuk for Pattaya beach/ walking street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Royal Cliff Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. We found the hotel to be very clean, the facilities were great, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bangkok

Yes,even it's old but nicely renovate

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I am quite disappointed that I book the hotel on line, mini suit room with Breakfast but the hotel refuse for breakfast, I 'm not sure how this mistake happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Annfrom Bangkok, Thailand

Happy family time on daughter's birthday

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is good, comfortable stay, staff is very friendly, swimming pools are great, birthday cake for my daughter is complimentary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Africa

BEAUTIFULL HOTEL

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: everything was in one place
Location: outside the main town but very good transfer to town
we had a wonderful holiday good restaurants and lovely swimming pools at hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Best vacaton.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the beach. Great food. Great Pools, location, design, gardens, bars and décor. Very friendly staff. Overall 5 star rating.
Cons: The grand was under renovation. I think once it is completed it will be even better
Location: Enjoyed coral beach, day tour to Bangkok etc.
Stayed at the beach terrace and enjoyed every bit of the resort. Attractions are near by. It would be nice if the resort also had a travel concierge with English speaking staff to assist with day tours and short trips during the stay. The limo service was nice and reasonably priced, but we used public taxi for the most part as it was cheaper and we didn't need limo for everything. One of my kids had a minor injury while playing on the beach and the staff where very helpful and rushed him to the resort clinic and the on duty nurse took care very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nutpussorn Nfrom BKK

Great panoramic view from balcony

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing to complain :)Room was nice and comfy offered a great view of Pattaya bay. I spent almost day at my balcony kept impressed and memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

Nice Hotel, comfortable stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: entire property. specially the swimming pool.
Cons: cleanliness
good & comfortable stay. staff is helpful but English language is a problem. hotel needs to take care about room cleanliness. Breakfast was excellent. Indian restaurant in the hotel is also very good. the chef is good & courteous. awesome food