Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Royal Cliff Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. We found the hotel to be very clean, the facilities were great, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Yes,even it's old but nicely renovate

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I am quite disappointed that I book the hotel on line, mini suit room with Breakfast but the hotel refuse for breakfast, I 'm not sure how this mistake happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Africa

BEAUTIFULL HOTEL

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: everything was in one place
Location: outside the main town but very good transfer to town
we had a wonderful holiday good restaurants and lovely swimming pools at hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Best vacaton.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the beach. Great food. Great Pools, location, design, gardens, bars and d├ęcor. Very friendly staff. Overall 5 star rating.
Cons: The grand was under renovation. I think once it is completed it will be even better
Location: Enjoyed coral beach, day tour to Bangkok etc.
Stayed at the beach terrace and enjoyed every bit of the resort. Attractions are near by. It would be nice if the resort also had a travel concierge with English speaking staff to assist with day tours and short trips during the stay. The limo service was nice and reasonably priced, but we used public taxi for the most part as it was cheaper and we didn't need limo for everything. One of my kids had a minor injury while playing on the beach and the staff where very helpful and rushed him to the resort clinic and the on duty nurse took care very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice Hotel, comfortable stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: entire property. specially the swimming pool.
Cons: cleanliness
good & comfortable stay. staff is helpful but English language is a problem. hotel needs to take care about room cleanliness. Breakfast was excellent. Indian restaurant in the hotel is also very good. the chef is good & courteous. awesome food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jancy from Malaysia

Awesome swimming pool.. But..

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Infinity pool, restaurants and bars
Cons: it will be more convenient if the staffs can speak and understand English!
Had a good stay.. Everything ok but quite shocked when got to know pay quite big amount as deposit even though u booked via expedia. Staffs are not too friendly, so i rate the staffs about 5/10. Quite far from from town and jomtien beach. Best location for peaceful stay! The infinity swimming pool ws AWESOME! really enjoyed! And quite lot bars and restaurants! Overall, GOOD!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vince from Lebanon

First visit to Pattaya

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Awesome Seafood buffet. Super friendly management. Reasonable rates and best amenities. Best food in Thailand.
Cons: Internet. insects, cockroach control.
Location: Tennis courts. Gym. Swimming. Walking... Great location on the beach.
Great location, amazing pool, nice views. Best food in Thailand. Awesome Seafood buffet. Super friendly management. Reasonable rates and best amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from London

Lovely Hotel right on the beach (Paradise)

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The room, the decor, the food everything was first class
Cons: Nothing although we were told by the Manager that some upgrade works were being carried out this summer 2014 to the rooms and the pool areas
Location: The the hotel is far enough away from the main town but only a short taxi ride if you would like to experience some different nightlife
Arriving at the Royal Cliffs Hotel we were welcomed by the most delightful staff who couldn't do enough for us. Throughout the stay everywhere we went we were welcomed the same way, nothing was too much trouble even the General manager gave up his time to show us different parts of the hotel and what is planned for the future. We was very impressed and definitely will be returning for a second visit. The infinity pool was perfect spotlessly clean with lifeguards in attendance at all times which was a pleasing factor with families with small children. There was always plenty of sun beds and umbrellas available with nobody hogging the beds all day. The views from the swimming pools were amazing, it just was a truly spectacular holiday and one that we will not forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shaun from Portland, Maine

Everything It Claims to Be

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Faster check-in, though the business probably had a lot to do with the Songkran festivities.
Location: The beach, restaurants, water activities.
My girlfriend and I booked a single night in a honeymoon suite and we were not at all disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful, complete with compliments of a fruit dish. The balcony view was like a postcard, and the restaurant food was superb. I wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Al T from Bangkok

Excellent Service

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service and hospitality is really first class!!