Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from London

Lovely Hotel right on the beach (Paradise)

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The room, the decor, the food everything was first class
Cons: Nothing although we were told by the Manager that some upgrade works were being carried out this summer 2014 to the rooms and the pool areas
Location: The the hotel is far enough away from the main town but only a short taxi ride if you would like to experience some different nightlife
Arriving at the Royal Cliffs Hotel we were welcomed by the most delightful staff who couldn't do enough for us. Throughout the stay everywhere we went we were welcomed the same way, nothing was too much trouble even the General manager gave up his time to show us different parts of the hotel and what is planned for the future. We was very impressed and definitely will be returning for a second visit. The infinity pool was perfect spotlessly clean with lifeguards in attendance at all times which was a pleasing factor with families with small children. There was always plenty of sun beds and umbrellas available with nobody hogging the beds all day. The views from the swimming pools were amazing, it just was a truly spectacular holiday and one that we will not forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shaun from Portland, Maine

Everything It Claims to Be

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Faster check-in, though the business probably had a lot to do with the Songkran festivities.
Location: The beach, restaurants, water activities.
My girlfriend and I booked a single night in a honeymoon suite and we were not at all disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful, complete with compliments of a fruit dish. The balcony view was like a postcard, and the restaurant food was superb. I wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eli from israel

Very good stay

Posted Feb 16, 2014
A very nice vacation in a very good hotel and we will came again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian

Good hotel good location and facilities

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: All
Cons: No
Location: Away from the noise but close enough to get to.
Enjoyed all the hotel had to offer, one of the best breakfast selections I've ever seen. Would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luciano from Vancouver

Excellet Hotel with lots of things you can do....

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: location, bars, restaurants, amenities
Cons: our bathroom was old while instead the room was perfect.
We stayed 4 day but we always did something new and there was still room to experience so much more! Three different Hotels with many swimming pools many restaurants and Bars in perfect style. Absolutely worth the money! Incredible view on the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hamid from Dubai

A pleasant Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Room sizes .
Location: The hotel is a taxi ride from the town centre. Slightly secluded which can be attractive to some.
The hotel complex consists of 3 hotels. Stayed in a (mini) suite with a sea view at the Royal Beach Hotel. Good size rooms with decent facilities. Clean and good room service. The hotel is on a large private ground and it's own private beach. At high tide there is not much of a sandy beach and more of terrace with deck chairs. So, in order to enjoy a sandy beach we used the public beach right next door to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Everything
Fantastic experience, Staff very helpful, hotel clean, infiniti pool fantastic. It was a great respite from the noisy streets of Pattya. This way we had the best of both worlds. Before going we read other reviews complaining about price of taxis into town. It is 300 tb, $10, seriously you are staying in a 4star hotel, and you are off the beaten path, give the drivers a break. Price is fair. Look forward to coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isaac from London

Great location for peace and Quiet

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Great hotel group with excellent facilities, a little out of town, so not for those who wish to walk down to town and explore, as you will need a taxi to and fro. Overall the food at breakfast was very good, really good choices, Beach was clean though small. Pools with views to die for. Reaturant was a little pricey compared to town , but not overly so. The rooms were nice, howver depending on the room, mine was not well maintained, however a friends was pristine. overall experience was good, staff were attentive to a certain extent. Hotel promised a free shuttle to town, but this was not provided, as they have recently started imposing a charge of 100 bht per person, despite this free service still advertised in the rooms ! So overall good, if you want a relaxing stay away from everything, as quite a distance from clubs, bars , town, restaurants etc.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haibin from Sydney Australia

absolutely Fantastic

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: views, facilities, pools,staffs hospitalityand peaceful enviroment.
Cons: the safety box is not working this time in my room 4094, breakfast service is not perfect as 5 years ago we stayed as well as poolside service
Location: need taxi to the CBD but OK for us
it was my family second times stay in this Hotel and just love it. we brouth our friend family this time and they told us that. it will be their first choice for next holiday.we are very happy for being upgrade hotel rooms while we check in and happy with front office manager Mr Note who is very kind to us for any future stay. it is 5 star plus with value of money. thanks a lot and we will be back again as my daughter said that it will be the hotel for her future wedding and honeymoon hotel. Haibin zhu
2 out of 5
by JT from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Wouldn't recommend to a friend

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: the beach was disappointing
Location: far from main attractions of Pattaya
The signature pool of this hotel is close for renovation but we weren't informed about it as it's not indicated anywhere. The beach is very close to the hotel but you wouldn't want to be down there because its dirty. The semi private beach is worst. Garbage is everywhere and you can't walk for 50 feet without a person harassing you to rent their ski jet. Terrible experience. The cleaning staff went trough our bags when doing morning cleaning. We noticed our bags were opened when we came back after a whole day of outing. One of our friend's money was stolen. They try to make it seem like they are working on the investigation but I highly doubt it. They even asked us report to the police directly for this matter when we first report it to them. Taxi drivers will try to take advantage of the distance of the hotel to raise the price and can't be avoided as there's not convenient way of getting out of the resort unless if you wait for shuttle or haggle for rates with taxis outside but they try to rip you off too. Room is clean and spacious as we had the ocean view suite. If you are there to enjoy the resort and not planning to go to town, maybe but be careful of your personal belongings in the room. If you are there to enjoy Pattaya, don't come here.