Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not too bad. Worth the money spent. DOn't expect much. There was a dead cockroach in the toilet though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
2 out of 5
by Jenny from Melbourne, Australia

Stay Away From This Place

Posted Jan 16, 2013
Location: Location was good, just a 5 minute stroll to the main street and then easy to get around from the big roundabout.
Our room had a constant mouldy/sewerage smell which we suspect was coming out of the air-conditioner so we kept it off as much as possible. The jacuzzi had a massive leak and we needed to keep the door to the outside closed as the smell coming in from the road outside was quite offensive. For such a large area around the pool the number of pool lounges was minimal. If you are an Aussie do not expect to meet any other Aussies - we spent the whole time being glared at by europeans and brits and did not feel comortable being here at all. Found it extremely frustrating staying at this place as most of the staff have very little (or no) english speaking or listening skills. You had to point at the things you wanted and on one occasion we still got the wrong thing. Breakfast buffet caters extremely well for european and other nationalities but if you are from Australia do not expect a good old bacon and eggs brekky - the most you will get is scrambled eggs or omelete "every day". We initially booked in for 8 nights but by the end of the third night we decided to shorten our time to 5 nights and spent the last 3 nights of our trip in Bangkok.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Royal Orchid Resort One of the Worst Place to stay

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
i have stayed 2 night in Royal Orchid and had really bad experience, Room are stinking and also not hygienic to stay in Royal orchid, worst bathroom......only good thing is Indian Food available..that all...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rao

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice and Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vineet from India

Good family resort and helpful staff

Posted May 20, 2012
Pros: Good bath. Helpful staff. Big swimming pool
Cons: Don't fancy it as a big resort.
Location: Location is OK.
Good resort type of setting though resorts generally have more greenery and space, unlike this one that seems a little short of free space. The big swimming pool is the highlight of the resort though I don't know why they don't have a functional sports bar on the pool. Everything else is nice and the hourly shuttle to the Big C is a great help for tourists. The manager on duty with whom we interacted was very helpful and gave us a gree upgrade as well as complimentary breakfast on arrival since we did an early check in.
1 out of 5
by Jawad from Khobar Saudi Arabia

Horible hotel

Posted May 15, 2012
One of the dirtiest hotel you would ever see, i do not recomend it at all, with the same rate u can get a much much better hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Comfy Hotel @ Pattaya

Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I found Royal Orchid @ Pattaya as a very gud hotel and the staff over there was quite cooperating. Must recommend for ppl from India if they are looking for some gud authentic indian food also in Lunch/Dinner Buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Faultless and really recommend

Posted Mar 6, 2012
Pros: Swimming pool and friendly staff
Cons: none
Location: Just a few minutes from the busy street,so quite and not far to walk for the resturants,bars, and other services.
Could not fault the Hotel or the friendly staff and Management, we stayed for 15 nights on a golfing holiday and were greeted by the Manager and he kindly upgraded us without asking or even looking at any of the rooms. Unfortunatly we were out most of the day so could not make full use of the wonderful Swimming pool , happened to be my birthday during our stay and the hotel arranged for a birthday cake and the management wished me in the morning and made it special. The buffet breakfast had choices from diffrent cuisines and the guests were from China,Korea,India,Russia and Europe, recommend and would stay there again on my next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

How did this get four stars?

Posted Dec 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. I need to remember that more often. I paid very little and got a grotty room with no character and a filthy shower/bathroom. I returned to reception for a new room which was equally gross, Third room - fourth room - not nice. I told them very nicely I simply couldn't stay there, although my stay was pre-paid so I really didn't have a choice. They gave me an upgrade to a pool-side room (upper floor) which was much better, and I was grateful. Be wary - the rooms on offer on sites like these are the most basic and undesirable ones. If I thought I was booking a three star hotel, I wouldn't have been so shocked. Breakfast was included and was disgusting. Food was left out for hours - bread was stale - juice was not real but syrupy - tea was pre-made and sitting on a burner - little variety of fresh fruit. I skipped breakfast on the 2nd and 3rd day - eating either at a great French pastry shop (The Baguette on the main street at the top of the hotel's road) or bought groceries. Internet was not included but they sold vouchers for about one dollar per hour. One can log in/out with these which was handy, as opposed to being forced to use the whole hour in one turn. The network was unsecure and GMAIL thought my account was hacked so I was unable to get mail during those three days on their network. The staff were friendly - they tried their best - but they haven't been given much with which to deal. They booked a tour for me and were very conscious of the driver being late to collect me, so they called to inquire without me asking, which I appreciated. The pool was excellent - very deep, quite large, and although there weren't many sun loungers (which were all in rough shape too), I never had a problem finding one; probably because most of the guests were not staying there for the sun. The beach is close-by and it's as good as you'll get in Pattaya. I'd recommend this so long as you don't expect four star anything. Good luck!