Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from India

Peaceful and Pleasant

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Peaceful and pleasant stay. very very nice staff. Far from north Pattaya. Nice garden, very nice swimming pool. If not interested in sightseeing, it is the best place to stay. Very close to Highway but Little difficult to find but i am sure you won't get better hotel in this part of Pattaya. Call hotel before reaching Pattaya so it will be easy for you to find it. Overall I just loved the stay in this Hotel. If I ever visit Pattaya again i would love to stay here again. Thanks to Hotels.com and Serene Sand for perfect getaway............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

Great Hotel and a pleasant surprise

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is away from the melee of central Patayya and offers relaxing surroundings with pleasant, helpful staff. As with much of that part of Thailand, the surrounding area is somewhat untidy,which makes finding this little gem even more of a surprise. Anyone wishing to visit Patayya can use the hotel's own shuttle service or take a taxi. If we return to the area again we will definitely book Serene Sands again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

well named Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2013
staff very helpfull nothing too much trouble good shuttle service into town dat and night , Ross and Jim great hosts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Pros: Nice pool and gardens
Cons: Isolated location and no beach
I have several issues with this hotel, but mostly I blame myself for not understanding exactly where it was located. This is a 15 minute drive from Pattaya. Although the hotel is located on the water, there is no beach. There was very little sand and the amount of trash washed up prevented any possibility of swimming in the ocean. The bathroom for our room was in the hallway and to be shared with the next room -- however no one was placed in that room because this was the "family section" of the hotel. The breakfast was ok, at best, but my experience has been that this is related to hotel size. This is a very small hotel. In all fairness, the pool and gardens were very nice and there was a pool/snooker table outside. So, if you want to read and swim in the pool and not go anywhere maybe this is okay, but for what I paid I think I had different expectations. This was a busy weekend for Pattaya and I think I need to spend more on the room if I'm going back to Pattaya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat1 from Riyadh

Honest and dishonest reviews.

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Pros: Friendly, caring attention to a guest's well-being.
Cons: None
Location: 20 minutes from the hustle and bustle of Pattaya: far enough away to be able to escape this
Often the hotel ratings I read are critical, nit-picking, fault-finding and therefore negative. Often I have found that they are in fact at the opposite end of the reality of the experience. Therefore, when I initially read the comments on Serene Sands which were very positive, I worried that they might in reality be the opposite of that. I am glad that I chose Serene Sands. The reviews were true and accurate. It was a peaceful, relaxing home for 5 days with fabulous, friendly and caring service, good food and just a short hop into the bright lights of town always available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carole from Leicester, UK

Exceptional stay at Serene Sands Health Resort

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Pros: Staff, food, suroundings and massages
Cons: N/A
Location: Authentic to Thailand locals, with little shops and laundrette. 5 minutes walk away is a main St with restaurants with authentic glorious food
Serene is absolutely what this hotel is. Staff are extremely helpful, kind and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for any of them. Take the time to speak to all of the female staff, their English is limited, but great. There are two Scottish guys (Brian and Jimmy) that own the Hotel, and they're around most of the time, should you require local information. The hotel offers peace and tranquility, with a lovely pool area over looking the sea. The beach is by no means the best, however the views are beautiful. Watching fishermen/women with nets catching the catch of the day. To the side of the pool is a well equipt gym and massage therapy room. To the rear of the pool are two jaccuzi and a snooker table set in a lovely garden area. Breakfast is fruit, toast, fried/scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns, bacon, fruit juice, tea and coffee. The meals off the menu during the day/evening are exceptional. If you hot, ask for the yellow curry, to die for. If you prefer the night life to be load and boozy, you will need to go into Pattaya it self, as the hotel is actually in Long Pot, Bang Lamung, which is not too far by taxi. The hotel do supply a free shuttle service several times a day. If you don't want to go at the set shuttle times, the staff will organise a car for you at a very small price. When you arrive at the airport don't pay anymore than 1800 baht. It's best to go outside the airport for the taxi. Overall a fantastic stay at Serene sands health resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Rules Rules Dogs Dogs

Posted Mar 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
I almost always write good reviews. This could be a nice hotel.. and some guests we seen seemed happy enough. But we were treated badly. The hotel room is full of signs with rules. Always a bad sign and not comforting. You will be fined for leaving the A/C on. No smoking (fair enough) but a huge sign?? No outside food or drinks allowed in the room. A sure sign that the food provided will be over-priced and poor. And it was. Extra charges for everything. BBQ - you have to hire. Steam room extra. Only the internet is free and this was feindishly complex. Outside of the hotel at night is just dingy lanes with yapping dogs. Nowhere to go at all. The location although by the sea is not near anything remotely nice. Unless you have a car you are at the hotels mercy. Honestly in this part of Thailand you can pay half as much for twice the value. Sorry to say. We was happy we booked just the one night. Would have stayed the week if it had been OK, but checked out PDQ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Relaxing, peaceful, quality friendly service, good

Posted Jan 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Serene Sands is a great resort for those seeking peace and relaxation, while at the same time having access to all the action Pattaya has to offer, via a short free shuttle run into town. The resort is well maintained and the gardens well groomed. There are many places to unwind, including the swimming pool, the 1 meter away beach, the steam room, gym, massage room, or the good quality homely rooms. Staff are friendly and responsive to every request. They even organised all our sightseeing and adventure trips and took us out to Pattaya city one night. Good time! The resort boasts all ammenities expected of a 3 star hotel and provides good value-for-money accommodation. The free tai chi lessons conducted by martial arts master Jim McCord were a bonus, and the food served at the restaurant was good. The best thing I liked, though, was how friendly the staff, especially the Scottish owners, were and how easy it was to feel at home. A+++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Muscat, Oman

Home away from home

Posted Dec 24, 2010
Very friendly and welcoming staff who address you by name. Beautiful garden and fantastic pool by the beach. Hotel is located in a quiet Thai neighbourhood with plenty of lush vegetation around it. Great place for kids - lots to keep them entertained like Wii, pool table, games and books. Plenty of opportunity to socialise with other guests if you wish to. Big rooms, nice and quiet. A peaceful, relaxing retreat about 10km away from the hustle and bustle of Pattaya. So nice you don't really want to leave the hotel. Complimentary shuttle can take you into North Pattaya in the morning and pick up again in the afternoon. Real family atmosphere, warm, inviting, great hospitality. Lovely place to stay.