Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

A very good stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Overall had a good experience, allows guests at no extra cost. Safe place to stay, as the hotel staff check the id cards of the guests. We reached early to the hotel, they arranged for a luggage room, but could not allocate even single room to get freshened. But once we got the rooms at the checkin time, the stay was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandigarh

Great hotel, very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Stayed at sunshine for 3 days, rooms were very nice, a little bit small but for a single guy was pretty good. Breakfast was great and so was the house keeping as my room had fresh towels and sheets every day. Location is great, right opposite the hotel is a 7 eleven. All in all a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

location location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location very good. Central to all amenities. All day café very good and onsite. Three pools good too.
Cons: Better staff attitude.
Location: Right next to Central Festival Mall and central location perfect to explore.
Staff cold on booking in and changed room option booked. Moved to residence wing when booked new wing !! Gave alternative room but not good when they passenger profile guests!!!. Hotel seemed to be separate guests according to where they come from not what you booked. Fair they did give a high floor room as alternative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Sunshine Hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The hard mattresses.
Location: The beach is a block away,the mall about 2 blocks. The mall has an extensive food court that caters to every need. Even has a McDonalds.
First time to Thailand and staying here was great. The room I had was spacious the only complaint I have is the beds are hard. If that isn't a problem for you then you won't regret staying here. The breakfast buffet was good and it basically changed every day so you won't get bored with the same food. If I come here again I will definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AL from USA

Good Value/location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the Tower (newer). Room is nice and fairly clean except that they need to use disinfectant to clean the grout between the tiles in the shower and bathroom floor/walls. This condition was also present in the room in my 2 previous stays. Other than that, staff were friendly and courteous, good value that included breakfast buffet for two, 3 swimming pools available, 2 billiard tables (both had damage to felt). Not a place for family since there's bars lining the street and very noisy till 3am if your room is close to the road. Also, has a 7-11 convenience store and pharmacy across the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramu from M

Nice and close to beach road

Posted May 19, 2014
It was good. Great breakfast. But very few vegeterian food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garfield

Songkran week

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Faster elevator
Location: Great for night life.
If you plan to stay during Songkran week, be prepared to get wet. There is no way to leave the hotel between noon-7pm without getting wet. Great location for the night life and close to Mall. The hotel was good. Balcony view from 12th floor is great. Staff helped to ensure I had a pleasant stay. I will stay there again my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dana boop!

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com