Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Sarner from Sydney NSW, Australia

hotel needs urgent an upgrade to lift the face aga

Posted Feb 10, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good but the walkway to hotel to the beach was close because of the Constructions
This hotel needs urgent an upgrade to lift the face again back to few years back. The bathroom very very old the left was very slow and really nothing that impress me at all. And the other issue was when I booked the hotel I book it with complementary Internet but once I arrived they informed me that the Internet in rooms should be pay by guest, I escalate the matter to the duty manager but he was not very professional to be able to solve the issue and he informed me you need to discuss this matter with Expedia when you go back so I informed him you have a very unhappy customer which you will not see his face ever again in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

stay here

Posted Feb 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
this was my second stay at siam bayview. it is a very good hotel very close to everything. i am planning another trip to thailand hopefully this summer and this hotel will be at the top of my list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from London, England

Pattaya Hotels

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: Ideally situated for those wishing a central location within easy reach of the beach, the main shopping centres and nightlife.
Cons: The two lifts are small and slow.
Location: Close to the heart of Pattaya with everything within walking distance.
The hotel is comfortable and the staff are attentive and courteous. The restaurant is also very good for anybody wishing to dine in house. The only drawback is that the hotel facilities while OK could do with some updating and at the time of our most recent visit (Jan/Feb 2012) refurbishment of the Beach Road frontage was in progress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from mumbai

hotel siam bay view -- excellent location

Posted Jan 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel is very well located and right at the beach. it was our second visit after 15 years and not much had changed!!!!!!!! rooms were decent but not luxurious!!!!! overall a good hotel with great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AlexV from England, UK

Pattaya

Posted Jan 22, 2012
Great breakfast tip go breakfast included Good location close to all the nightlife
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Posted Jan 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is my 4th time staying at Siam Hotel. I have two concerns 1. They need to update their GYM equipments. They are over used and very dengerious to use. 2. There is a renovation going on at the beach front of the hotel. They need a clear sign to the entrance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brisbane QLD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, |CA

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
I made the booking for 3 nights and one of the day was New Year Eve 31st 2011. They gave me a room in 3rd floor which had no elevator, i had a child less than 2 years. When asked about it, i was told that they dint have King size bed in the building which had the elevator. I took the one which had the elevator and ended with twin sharing, which was OK. The room had no AC and it was warm, they sent an maintenance guy when i asked about it and he did something which turned the Fan on. It never was cool through out my stay. Trust me, pattaya can get really hot and i had the SUN raising from the room rear side which had the large window and room gets really warm in the morning. The Toilet was good enough but the Bath Tub had rust over the four corners both inside and outside. I would not expect that on a 4 star hotel. The made us pay for the 31st night gala dinner, it was compulsory. Which was $250 for 2. When i made the booking they told us it was a must and we dint have a choice, so we booked it. Until 31st evening we had no information about the event and my wife made the call to the information desk and they ask me if we have made the booking, After some conversation we find out that they have missed the booking for all people booked through internet or Hotels.com. They come and give the tickets at 5:30 Pm for 6:00 PM dinner, Interesting :-) The dinner was OK and the program was making people to sleep. By 9PM people started to walk out and 10PM it was only 30% sitting and I was only trying to stay because i wanted my Son to sleep. I cannot believe that i paid for nothing and the worst was being forced to pay. The band was begging me to get out and the worst was they started playing Chinese songs, shoot me for booking this hotel. The daily breakfast was horrible, i specifically booked a room with breakfast and so i dont want to run around for my Son. I could have save $15 every day for each person by not paying for it. The only good part was, i walk outside for 100-150 FT and i am on the beach. Before checking into SIAM Bayview i stayed at Chatrium in bangkok and it was an excellent experience and Stay, SIAM was everything opposite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne,Australia

very good location

Posted Dec 11, 2011
I have stayed at a few hotels in Pattaya,and this is the best by far. The location is great(right in the middle)with very attentive staff. Had dinner at the hotel one night-Thai set menu was beautiful. At a really cheap rate we got on Expedia it was great-would definetly stay again