Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

My 2nd stay and not the last

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Its an amazing hotel compared with the price ur getting allot and paying a bit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Edmonton

Very nice retreat in busy Pattaya

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, clean pool, nice and cosy landscaping.
Cons: Free internet in the rooms. Sewer smell occasionally.
Very helpful staff. Excellent logistics (New Year’s party preparation and dismantling was amazingly efficient and quick)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from UK

Woodlands April 2013

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel... loved the pool area especially. Nice breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clayton from USA

Enjoyable stay at the Woodlands Hotel & Resort

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: The staff. Very nice folks to deal with.
Cons: Paying for internet service in the hotel room. At a place this nice (at at this price range) it should be complimentary.
Location: The location is a good compromise between closeness to beach, shopping, and transport without with the “crush” of humanity at the beachfront areas.
Stayed for a week with my wife and we both enjoyed ourselves. The staff was very nice, the hotel well kept, and coffee, eggs and pastries served at breakfast were excellent. Noise from the street was minimal, and the pool was pleasant. There is an on-site spa facility that my wife enjoyed. SIM cards, sodas and snacks can be had next door at a 24-hour convenience store, and a currency exchange booth can be found on the same street corner. Internet was free in the lobby, but charged for in the room (rates were reasonable). Note to travelers: the secret to dealing with the Thai (as with most people in the world) is to always smile and be courteous. This will almost always be reciprocated by the Thai. As a group they are some of the most pleasant people I have ever dealt with (and I have traveled throughout Europe, the Middle East, the Far East and SW & SE Asia).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was not what we expected, we had a small problem with the bath tub but this was resolved, the bathroom door had previously been damaged and we were asked to pay for untill ipointed it it was not us that caused the damage, and across the road a small bar belted music out untill 3/4 am each night, apart form that the staff were all very nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe

A good place to consider

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel with a central location to almost all interesting sites in pattaya City, although a bit far from Walking Street, the distance is easily overcome with the readily avaialbe inexpensive forms of transportations. Hotel staff, some, can use a good training in English, since the City caters heavily to tourists.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sanjay

Average & not value for money

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The price which we have paid for the rooms, we could have got better hotels and better location. Construction activity is going on which is disturbing. Surrounding location is very average.
2 out of 5
by vera from victoria

not happy

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: arrogance of the cleaning lady
Location: not bad
position is not bad,size of rooms are good,nice swimming pool.Advertising for breakfast is lie,simple and the same every day.cleaning lady yelling and screaming because my 5 year kid accidentally made mark with pen on the linen,i have to call reception for clean my room because cleaning lady was so arrogant and avoid to do her job.in hotel restaurant price in menu is different than they charged....not good at all.