Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo OH

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The two rooms had king size beds. They each had microwaves and refrigerators. The swimming pool was relaxing.
Cons: There is no hot tub in swimming pool area. Hot tub would be an improvement.
Location: The location was about 48 minutes from South Haven, Saugatuck area where we wanted to go. However, the cost of the rooms more than made up for that.
The Comfort Inn personnel were very helpful. They were very helpful because this trip was booked through Expedia. Expedia overcharged us for the two rooms we had booked. The personnel gave us the necessary paper work to explain to Expedia. They also answered Expedia's questions. The rooms are on the first floor which made coming into the hotel with luggage easy. The breakfast had eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, fruit, cereals, bagels etc. Of course they had coffee, milk and juice. The eating area was adequate, however, when everyone came at the same time to eat it was crowded. There is wifi and a computer in the sitting area. The sitting area has a fireplace. The exercise area appears to be good place to exercise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie from Ann Arbor

South Haven Light Up The Lake

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and the front desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was good and had a nice selection of food, I loved the make your own waffle station. Our room was clean. The bed was a little hard but the Serta pillows helped me get a good night's sleep. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kelly B from Chicago

Even better than I expected...

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here while attending a wedding in Lawton. I must admit that I was more than pleasantly surprised with our stay. Very close to the highway, friendly and attentive staff, super clean! The bed was extremely comfortable. All of the "little" things are there. Coffee maker (although they do serve a buffet breakfast too), hair dryer, TV with good cable channels! Enough outlets for plugging in all chargers. Lots of lights, including reading lamps at bedside. Darkening shades. Easy to use AC controls, refrigerator and microwave. Plenty of towels and toiletries (shampoo, soap, etc.) and a curved shower curtain rod (love them!). We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathy from Cedar Rapids, IA

Good choice

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was adequate. Staff was exceptionally friendly. Location had easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron B from Traverse City

Overall 5 Stars

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect... Close to town, Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a nice town

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Clean friendly staff
Location: lane car show
Paw Paw was a nice Town with a Unique Town Hall would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great easy in, and easy out. Very confortable

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: All good.
Cons: Breakfast was almost gone by the time I was ready to checkout and leave.
Location: Just passing through on a business trip.
I stayed 1 night on a bussiness trip. Everything was very good. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business travel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Extremely clean and great staff.
Extremely clean and great staff. Check-in was quick. Room was spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Nice Hotel, Employees need work

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms, new decor.
Cons: Employee appearance (seemed like all front desk staff had wrinkled shirts, and seemed to appear discheveled and seemingly understaffed.
The hotel is either new or recently renovated. Very clean and nice. Staff member at check in appeared discheveled, and shared negative opinions of the local area during check in. Additionally, rooms were booked and paid for online prior to arrival, but still took 15-20 minutes to complete check in, and 1 of the room keys didn't work, requiring a second trip to the front desk. Breakfast (complimentary) was nice, pretty standard, but nice. On duty namager (apparently also the only front desk clerk) left front desk unattended for an extended time frame in the AM leaving me to wait ten minutes and having to track down housekeeping staff to track her down just so I could get receipt. With that said, if I were to return to the area, I would stay again, I would just hope that the existing employees got some help and training, or new employees were in place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Highway

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and Affordable. Break feast above average.