Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coventry

Was as expected

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: nothing
Hotel and staff was as expected. Room fine but dull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Lake, MI

Nice alternative to costly coast hotels.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Replace coffee that's been used.
Location: Right off 94.
Stayed here while visiting St. Josephs, (eat at Silver Beach Pizza, best pizza ever), Also South Haven and Saugatauk. This Comfort in did not dissapoint, same quality we've come to expect from this chain. Comfortable beds, clean room, friendly staff and good breakfast. We had issue with battery in fire alarm in room and staff was there to change alarm within 5 minutes. Stayed 2 nights and was great base to travel from without paying $250-$300 a night on Lake Michigan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Very Clean, staff was very accommodating and friendly, many places to eat close by, lots to do nearby and within 40 minute drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Understanding personnel

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed everything about our room. The bed was super comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The microwave and fridge were a welcome treat too.
Cons: The iron had scorched fabric on it which came off on my husband's dress slacks. The pool was closed due to a cracked liner.
Location: It was in Paw Paw Michigan. The Air Zoo, pick your own fruit stands, the lake, and numerous farmer's markets are nearby. We would stay there again.
We were scheduled to stay two nights, but a family emergency required us to return home after only one night. The personnel understood, gave us the paperwork in order to contact expedia for a refund, and were genuinely caring about our crisis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Grandsons graduation

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't find anything at this time
Location: Our son lives in Paw Paw so we spend time with him but there are good places to eat, there is the winery and antique shops to visit and Lake Michigan
We always stay at comfort inn when we visit our son in Paw Paw. It has never let us down. Very clean, wonderful staff, fresh and good breakfast bar, beds outstanding when it comes to comfort. Will stay at Comfort Inn every time we visit our son.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient to our sons home

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The beds are sooooooo comfortable
Cons: Nothing I could see.
Location: Antique shops. Great breakfast rest. Close to the highway
All very nice. Slept like I was home. Staff was great. Breakfast bar was very good, Great coffee and fresh baked goods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

Everything OK

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, price
Cons: Condition is getting a bit dated. Should be improved soon.
Location: Was just stopping on our way to Chicago, so not sure what there was to do nearby.
Got in late and left after breakfast. Overall suited our needs fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Clinton township

Very happy with stop

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms and bathrooms. Comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonetta from Portland Indiana

3 day stay

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
The employees were amazing, friendly and accomidating. The hotel was clean and decent. The pool was warm:). Not much of a neighborhood, nothing close.