Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Northern Michigan

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly greeting by Front Desk staff. Very clean room. My girlfriend owns a cleaning service and when she is happy with a hotel room it makes my stay MUCH more enjoyable! Tasty warm breakfast was way better than most places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Curtisfrom Plymouth, Indiana

Great Location

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second stay here and it was just as good as last year. Whenever I am in need of a good, clean, safe hotel, and I am in the area this will be my choice. They have a great staff, delicious breakfast, and are located just off the main highway, but in a location where you don't hear the noise. Very comfortable beds, pets stay free, and the St. Julian Winery as well as the must visit "Reds Root-beer Drive-In" are just down the street. (Red makes his own homemade root-beer and it is out of this world good. YUM !)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo OH

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The two rooms had king size beds. They each had microwaves and refrigerators. The swimming pool was relaxing.
Cons: There is no hot tub in swimming pool area. Hot tub would be an improvement.
Location: The location was about 48 minutes from South Haven, Saugatuck area where we wanted to go. However, the cost of the rooms more than made up for that.
The Comfort Inn personnel were very helpful. They were very helpful because this trip was booked through Expedia. Expedia overcharged us for the two rooms we had booked. The personnel gave us the necessary paper work to explain to Expedia. They also answered Expedia's questions. The rooms are on the first floor which made coming into the hotel with luggage easy. The breakfast had eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, fruit, cereals, bagels etc. Of course they had coffee, milk and juice. The eating area was adequate, however, when everyone came at the same time to eat it was crowded. There is wifi and a computer in the sitting area. The sitting area has a fireplace. The exercise area appears to be good place to exercise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suanfrom New Jersey

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect when just needing a place to sleep. We were in town f I r a wedding near by. The rooms were perfectly adequate . We loved having a nice breakfast all ready everyday as well. All of the staff was hospitable as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cherrifrom Michigan traveler

Check out st Julian's winery !

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good value! Paw paw is a great little town and it's easy to get to all the coastal towns & shopping !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Peteyfrom Chicago

Good stopover in PawPaw/Decatur

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice enough, inexpensive, clean rooms, friendly service, just off 94. 2 blocks to main town - easy on/easy off. Recommend overall, family friendly, breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott Beeman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Paw Paw

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're staying in Paw Paw, I would stay at this hotel. It was clean, updated, good price. The surrounding area is ok - next to expressway, other hotels that are right there don't look as nice, on a dead-end road. Only problem would have been if I had to get a lot of work done at the table. There wasn't a desk - just a table. No desk chair. This worked out ok for me since I arrived late and left early, but typically on a business trip I would have to get a lot of work done - and their table would not have been at the right height for that. The room had lots of outlets near the bed - including 2 USB ports. That's always a plus! I would stay here again when needing a hotel in Paw Paw.