Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and conveniently located

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Nice, reasonably priced and close to the expressway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by robinfrom GREENVILLE

WINE TOUR

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
WINE TOUR
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Lora, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at our property. The wineries around the area are so beautiful to visit. Not to mention they are a ton of fun. We are sure glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you guys on your next wine adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sherri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Birthday trip

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast area was well-stocked, clean and food was hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glennfrom Kentucky

October Michigsn trip

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were impressed and pleased by the facility and the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Northern Michigan

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly greeting by Front Desk staff. Very clean room. My girlfriend owns a cleaning service and when she is happy with a hotel room it makes my stay MUCH more enjoyable! Tasty warm breakfast was way better than most places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Curtisfrom Plymouth, Indiana

Great Location

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second stay here and it was just as good as last year. Whenever I am in need of a good, clean, safe hotel, and I am in the area this will be my choice. They have a great staff, delicious breakfast, and are located just off the main highway, but in a location where you don't hear the noise. Very comfortable beds, pets stay free, and the St. Julian Winery as well as the must visit "Reds Root-beer Drive-In" are just down the street. (Red makes his own homemade root-beer and it is out of this world good. YUM !)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo OH

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The two rooms had king size beds. They each had microwaves and refrigerators. The swimming pool was relaxing.
Cons: There is no hot tub in swimming pool area. Hot tub would be an improvement.
Location: The location was about 48 minutes from South Haven, Saugatuck area where we wanted to go. However, the cost of the rooms more than made up for that.
The Comfort Inn personnel were very helpful. They were very helpful because this trip was booked through Expedia. Expedia overcharged us for the two rooms we had booked. The personnel gave us the necessary paper work to explain to Expedia. They also answered Expedia's questions. The rooms are on the first floor which made coming into the hotel with luggage easy. The breakfast had eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, fruit, cereals, bagels etc. Of course they had coffee, milk and juice. The eating area was adequate, however, when everyone came at the same time to eat it was crowded. There is wifi and a computer in the sitting area. The sitting area has a fireplace. The exercise area appears to be good place to exercise.