Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrading

Posted Aug 4, 2014
For the price, I would have expected something a little more in the upkeep area. Felt dirty when you walked in. Bedspread had stains and one burn mark. Carpet was not all that clean, especially when you looked in the corners of the room and the air conditioning unit was all chipped. Prices in vending machine were a little ridiculous as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Nice stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful, especially the kitchen staff who helped me operate the waffle-maker. Very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The air conditioner didn't have a thermostat setting, only buttons for high, medium and low so one has to get up to change it.
Nice pool and fitness center, the front desk had plenty of local guidebooks which were ten times better than what we could find online for things to do in Rhode Island. Some reviews complained about noise from the neighboring bar but we were on the first floor right next to it and didn't hear a thing. WiFi was pretty fast, room, bed and bathroom very clean. The breakfast was pretty good, but there was a line for the toaster. Maybe one of those rolling conveyor belt units would be more efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Comfortable beds, quiet room, excellent breakfast. Only thing is the hotel is due to renovation soon so it is rather poor in condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Just OK

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Average hotel, nothing fancy
Location: The restaurant next door is worthwhile, and is open very late
Missed this hotel while driving off Route 95 as it is immediately off the exit and hidden by a restaurant in the front. Have to drive around several blocks to get back to the hotel as the streets are one way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Child was visiting Johnson and Wales.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
very nice one child visiting johnson and wales. Other 2 children went sight seeing with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little run down

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Okay but needs some updating. Hallways and room needs sprucing up. Need to remove old smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Great hotel friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Hotel let me ck in at 2 pm gave us room with 2 queen beds very clean and comfortable indoor pool was awesome location convenient to everything breakfast incredible eggs bacon waffles bagels juice coffee and Murphy's law restaurant next door affordable and phenomenal food 1 meal was enough for two
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice Hotel for quick family visit

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Staff and convenient location
Cons: I would suggest that they keep some of their hotel rooms pet-free for travelers with pet allergies.
I needed a convenient hotel for the Pawtucket area and this fit the bill. My only complaint is with Expedia, not the hotel, as I requested a pet free room and was told I would have them. However, I found out, upon checkin, that the entire hotel is pet-friendly. The staff were very accommodating and allowed me to switch rooms as I found the first one difficult for my allergies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Vermont

NO PROBLEMS BUT NOT WORTHY OF 5 STARS

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: It was 3.3 miles from Providence College, and breakfast was good. All else was adequate.
Cons: Room furnishings could be upgraded to something more modern - flat screen tvs, outlets and USB ports to charge portable devices, etc.
Everything was clean and adequate. No flat screen tv in the room. Breakfast was good with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pastries, bagels, juice, coffee, cereals, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Nothern, NJ

Okay to Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: convenient to highway
Cons: a little outdated, can use a bit of a face lift.
Location: close to where we needed to be
Overall it was good. A bit noisy @ night, but that could be a seasonal thing.