Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OMG DONT STAY HERE

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was mold on wall and wall hangings, paint peeling from ceiling and in bathroom,heat did not work in one room. Screens were broken or missing from windows. Horribe food odor in hallway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clifffrom Holbrook

Good Location.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not far from Knoebels. Motel is a bit dated. No elevator, had to carry luggage up to 2nd floor. No clock in the room, and the microwave oven was not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RSPfrom Philadelphia

HOTEL DOES NOT DESERVE THE HORRIBLE REVIEWS

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
If one were to read many of the reviews here, one would think this hotel is the absolute worst place to stay...IT IS NOT. Is the hotel old? Yes. Could it use some improvements? Yes. Could it be cleaner? Well, overall the room was rather clean but I did have to give the underside of the toilet seat some attention. But overall it is a good place to stay if you are just looking for a shower to clean up and a comfy bed to rest in. The place was NOT insect infested nor was it dirty or dusty. I admit I had to clean the toilet, for when I arrived it looked clean but under the seat proved otherwise, I travel with alcohol wipes so this quick clean up was not a huge deal and I have performed the same procedure in many a nicer and more expensive hotel. After my initial cleaning the room was fine. The Glosser's proximity to Knoebels is second to none and the good people who run this motor inn are extremely nice and very good and gracious hosts. Obviously this is not a five star hotel, I didn't expect it to be but it is a nice, safe place to stay. In fact, I accidentally left my car trunk open on my second night and the owners called down to my room to notify me. Lastly, the price was right for what you receive. I will stay at The Glosser Motor Inn again and I will recommend it, prefacing that it is an old property, but a clean and safe place to stay run by nice folks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for the price

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The room was fine although in need of an update. The hallways stink of cigarettes and desperately are in need of a power cleaning. The room (non-smoking) did not reek thankfully.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central PA

The (almost) last resort!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff ( when you could find them)
Cons: Training and additional staff
Location: Geisinger Hospital about 10 miles. Kneobles Grove Park near by
The first priority for a motel stay is that they are clean. If I had had an alternate plan, I would have turned back as soon as I entered this facility. My daughter was headed to Geisinger for surgery, so I had to stay. I immediately turned back the sheets and was pleased to find no bugs. The bath had a lot of mold, the shower curtain was atrosious. The coffee machine in the lunchroom had never been cleaned. The windows of the whole place had never been washed. The staff seemed to be the family, with not enough people to man the place, and not enough training to know how! All the residents that I encountered had complaints about maintanence, cleanliness, smells, etc. I would be very surprised if they have any repeat customers. When Expedia posted it as a 2 star, I didn't expect a lot of extras ( which were not there for sure) but I would struggle to give it a 1 star.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jenfrom levittown

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there because we were attending a wedding and my son droped his suite jacket on the ground and when he picked it up itwas filthy. He could not wear it to the wedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandyfrom Williamsport

Not bad at all!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place wasn't too bad at all. It was close to the AOAA which was holding a benefit ride that weekend. We enjoyed ourselves. Room was clean, everything worked, and breakfast was yummy. No complaints here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kWfrom Lancaster

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were not expecting the ritz and it wasn't but it was clean and close to knoebels park. It was also bargain priced. Overall it suited our needs perfectly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom elysburg pa

Eww.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Sheets were stained and yellowish. After pulling back the comforter and swing stains I went out and bought sheets ( to fit over the sheets an blankey ) a new pillow and pillow case. Saniwipes to wipe all surfaces the sunk tub and toilet , I didn't walk on the carpet in my bare feet. For breakfast I had to take my own cup, there was only hersheys ice cream bowls for coffee, no cups. Oh and the smell of the place was nauseating I bought air freshened too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by glosser motor Innfrom Pennsylvania

Not as bad as I expected from recent reviews

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is old and family run. It's 2 floors with no elevator. Checked in at around 10pm. Rang bell, fellow came out and handed me a key and form. Pretty much the whole of my interaction with the owner. First floor smelled of curry. Room was clean and comfortable. Skipped breakfast, didn't look clean and it was packed with what I'm guessing is long term tenants. I get the "post katrina" remark left by another reviewer. There is also a bar attached to the motel. It looks like kind of a dive, but they advertise cheep beer, so it's got that going for it. So overall, the room was Okay for one night. Would I recommend it to a friend or stay again...No. But I have stayed at worse places.