Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Kohl's Ranch

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff not the friendliest. The pool was closed for a long term renovation- This was not mentioned when I booked. Checkout time 10 AM?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area in the pines of Az

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Clean well appointed room but small hard beds and we didn't get to enjoy the outdoor balcony because of a huge AC unit that ran all the time (drowned out the nature that we were there to see and hear ) that was right at our back door. Polite friendly staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by N.S.C.from TUCSON AZ

Going downhill in a hurry.

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a really good resort in the past, but I have watched it slowly deteriorate in quality of service and available amenities. Closing the restaurant and not having a breakfast available were inexcusable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Please allow us to extend our most sincere apologies for the service shortfalls and in-room maintenance issues you endured during your recent visit to Kohl's Ranch Lodge. Rest assured these lapses in hospitality are clearly not up to the levels of service we strive to provide our guests. We will aggressively address these matters, because your complete satisfaction is our priority. We are equally disappointed if the dining experience did not meet your expectations. Our restaurant is proudly serving lunch and dinner 7 days a week Monday-Friday and breakfast on weekends. We value your patronage, and hope you will consider giving Kohl's Ranch Lodge another try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angelafrom San Diego

Close proximity to trail running

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The restaurant was pretty expensive, although the food was good. The internet connection was horrible (couldn't connect most of the time and very slow once I did). There is not an extended late checkout-only 1 extra hour. My bathroom was not that clean-there was hair in the tub and dirt on the floor. The Jacuzzi was not very hot. On the upside; the staff was very friendly and professional. There seemed to be a lot of activities available on the premises, however I didn't use them so I cannot rate them. The lodge is very close to trail running and the Mogollon Rim (that was the reason I came and I was not disappointed).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

A restful place in the pines

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very enjoyable stay. We suggest that the check in time be moved up and the check out time be moved at least an hour later so that more time can be given to enjoying the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deefrom Casa Grande

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is very peaceful environment. Great location for hikers or fishermen. Many activities available if staying at the facility. Friendly staff enjoyed making our own meals when we did not want to go out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful get-away

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The setting, the pool and hot tub, the kids programs.
I Love, Love, Love this place. This is the second time we have come and will definitely come again. There are so many things to stay occupied with: playground for the kids, beautiful grounds to walk around, Tonto Creek, free fishing pole and bate, movies at the front desk for check out, kid programs like searching for "gold", just too many to name. The pool was great and the hot tub was hot!! We enjoyed both!! The restaurant had good food and was not too overly priced. I would highly recommend bringing the family here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, Az.

Short stay in mountains.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The setting is beautiful.
Cons: Noise levels in a.m. were not condusive to rest. Hotel worker was very loud out on the patio. Some worker was running a big machine near by.
Difficult unloading suitcases because parking area is not close to rooms. Luckily a lady helped us right away. Food in attached restaurant was only fair. We had hot wings that were not good. There was no soup or chili on the menu. Servers were attentive. We were disappointed in the food. There is no other restaurants near by, so we were "captives".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Looking forward to going back with the whole family