Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Won't stay again.

Posted May 18, 2015
Staff could not understand what "there is no coffee in the room" meant. Also, when a screaming (yes, screaming) loud party across the hall woke us up at 1am security knocked on OUR door to ask of we were with them just as we were going to call the lobby to complain. When we said no security said they would handle it. It took an hour for the noise to stop and a good night's sleep was not had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Very nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Staff, staff, staff were fantastic! This is my second time staying there and they have been super. I am going back and also telling my colleagues about my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonifrom Boston

Thumbs Up!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Needed a room for the night to avoid the storm, this hotel was convenient to where I needed to be in the morning. Will stay again if need to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Visiting the Peabody Essex Museum

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Visiting the PE Museum and this worked out perfectly. A little too much noise from nearby room but once the fan was on it wasn't a problem. Nice room. Great location for North Shore visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely with a few flaws

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The rooms are beautiful and the hotel service is excellent. There is nothing nearby, so a car is a must. My only complaint is about the noise level. The acoustics of this hotel are unfortuantely not good--the sounds in the hallway carry everywhere. While there's not much the hotel can do about noisy guests talking loud and allowing doors to slam (repeatedly), I was more disappointed in the housecleaning staff who converse loudly between themselves as they go about their business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by charlesfrom Centerville

Ideal location for North Shore exploring

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and always find it to be clean , welcoming and quite comfortable. The check in is quick and effortless with a pleasant staff . The rooms are clean , large and comfortable with the most comfortable mattresses I have found in hotels. The location is convenient to the major roads leading in and out of the North Shore. clean , large
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by reginafrom ct

wedding in salem

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was all very nice. beds and pillows really comfy. loved the hot tub.....but....it was too hot! I never say that, but seriously, it was wicked hot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolfrom Thetford

disappointed

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was dissappointed breakfast was not included. I think if you pay over $100 dollars they should at least include a coontinential breakfast should be offered. They didn't even offer coffee in the lobby. I stayed at better hotels in the next town that included full breakfast for less money in a bigger hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Carol, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at the Boston Marriott Peabody. We appreciate your feedback as it is our guests’ voice that allows us the opportunities to build on our products and services. We will consider your comments regarding breakfast and coffee service in the lobby with our team as we review our upcoming rate packages for the new year. We look forward to serving you again soon! Best, Bob S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by barryfrom Bozeman, MT

Stay at Peabody Marriott

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just fine. Non eventful. I wasn't on property very much. Bed was extremely comfortable.