Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We stayed here after spending a night at a premium luxury hotel in Boston and really had a better time here. We were traveling with a small child and they did their best to accommodate us. We requested a mini fridge and got a brand new one delivered to our room. The room itself was clean and fairly new. The restaurant staff although busy were very pleasant and not snooty about our requests. It was easy to get to Boston and Salem, we visited both places. This hotel is located in a corporate park but there where many families there. Definately worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Nice location for Salem

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Nice hotel with very accommodating staff. Comfortable beds. Good location for North Shore.Breakfast should be included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Very nice, great location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Room and front end staff.
Cons: parking lot is dark in spots
Location: Nothing really closer than 1-2 miles. Plenty of shopping and restaurants within 2-3 miles
The hotel and staff were excellent. Parking can be an issue, but FREE. Well worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Fine.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Nice, clean, friendly unremarkable hotel. Shop could use more snacks and restaurant could have larger menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Littleton, Co.

Good location for visiting Salem

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Stayed here to visit salem for Halloween and its location was nice. If you wanted to use the highway or back roads it had nice access. Didn't check out the pool or gym but saw others there most times I passed by. Room was nearly all bed but that worked as we didn't spend much time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
It was a nice place to stay, clean, good service and respectful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

Our getaway trip to Salem

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Location: Salem was only 15 minute ride away. We would definately stay here again when visiting Salem.
Our family was lloking for a getaway trip to visit both Salem and Boston. Peabody was perfect. It was right off the highway, and half way between both destinations. A great front desk staff. The wait staff in the resturaunt could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poconos

Great place for a friends vacation.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: There was a wedding reception going on and you couldn't hear it at all.
Cons: We had requested refrigerators and they weren't in the rooms. Luckily we asked the front desk and they were soon provided to us.
Location: This hotel was close to Salem and all of its attractions.
This was a nice, clean hotel. It was close to Salem. Easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire, Ma

Close to Endicott College

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Close to major highway.
Not pleased that I requested a room with two beds. Received a room with one king size bed and a below average sleeper sofa. Very uncomfortable!! Don't enjoy waking up with a sore back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Janice, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia.com. It is feedback from our guests such as yourself that afford us the opportunity to build on our products and services. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to accommodate your request for a room with two beds. I was happy to hear that we were able to get you in a room with a sleep sofa as an alternative, but unfortunately it did not provide you with a comfortable night's sleep. For that I am truly sorry. Janice I thank you again for your review, and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nickled and Dimed

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This hotel is beautiful and clean but I walked away unhappy because we were nickled and dimed. We were two people, but in-room coffee was only one cup of regular, one cup of decaf. We ran out of towels when my wife used two total. And a bottle of Diet Coke at the little shop goes for a Disney World price.