Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Overall assessment

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location. Very comfortable room and bed.
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: Near the party we were attending in Swampscott.
This hotel was conveniently located, reasonably-priced and met our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SB, CA

Best of the worst?

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The Desk was accommodating on check-in, professional and efficient. I believe the agent at check-out was in training, so the inability to have my invoice emailed and the excessive time can be forgiven. However, the poor service in the restaurant/lounge is hard to overlook. The wait staff and bartenders seemed to simply hate their work. Every order / request was met with a sigh or ambivalent facial expression. Very sad and disappointing. On a more positive note, the room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Ed, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. Based on your review, I am pleased to see that your room was clean and comfortable and that that part of your stay was positive. I also thank you for your patience at check out as we do have a few new faces at the front desk. I did want to apologize to you for your experiences in the restaurant. From the sounds of it, our staff did not perform at your (or our own) expectations and we missed out on executing the basics. I have spoken with our Restaurant Manager and he will be sharing your review, and following up with, his team. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again in the future! My best, Bob
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Good Thanksgiving Stopover

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Dining room staff was pleasant but could be a little more efficient.
Hotel was very accommodating with early check in and extra guest. Staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianefrom Brick, NJ

Come for the room...Stay for the chowder

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a nice comfortable stay...rooms were spacious, clean, and attractive. Restaurant a bit pricy but clam chowder was awesome. But had to pass by the same trays of food left outside rooms from room service for over 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We stayed here after spending a night at a premium luxury hotel in Boston and really had a better time here. We were traveling with a small child and they did their best to accommodate us. We requested a mini fridge and got a brand new one delivered to our room. The room itself was clean and fairly new. The restaurant staff although busy were very pleasant and not snooty about our requests. It was easy to get to Boston and Salem, we visited both places. This hotel is located in a corporate park but there where many families there. Definately worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Beverly, MA

Lovely facilities

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. The hotel was immaculate and the service was first rate. There were no towels at the pool and even though I called, they didn't bring them until the next morning. And there was no fridge in the room. Other than that - excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reneefrom Connecticut

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Nice location for Salem

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Nice hotel with very accommodating staff. Comfortable beds. Good location for North Shore.Breakfast should be included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Very nice, great location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Room and front end staff.
Cons: parking lot is dark in spots
Location: Nothing really closer than 1-2 miles. Plenty of shopping and restaurants within 2-3 miles
The hotel and staff were excellent. Parking can be an issue, but FREE. Well worth the price.