Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kio

Nice hotel but didnt feel like price was justified

Posted May 7, 2014
Great hotel staff. Recognized us from previous stay. Nicely built and clean. Room was great with exception to a few annoyances. No garbage can. 2nd floor room could hear creaks from people above. Coffee grounds in sink when we first came in. Breakfast wasnt very ellaborate or great. Extended stay patrons took large amounts of what breakfast they did have before everyone got the chance to get to it. Saw an older man take almost everything at 6:30am and left nothing for people waking up later. So all 3 days nothing left for people waking up past 8. Parking was good. Highways on both sides(normal for Boston) loud noise from traffic in rush times. If your not staying for long stays there is no room cleaning service. Elevator was acting up a little. Overall it was a very nice place to stay with a few annoyances. I expected more from how nice it was a few years ago especially considering they advertised it had been remodeled since then. No comedy central on tv lol which isnt a big deal but its a basic channel and my favorite. I would recommend it but for the price i payed i expected a lot more. Doesnt seem like a good pick for less than a week stay. I dont know why i always value tye breakfast so much in hotels but for the price i expect a much much better breakfast than offered.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry from Peabody

Lousy night sleep

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was fans running outside my room the entire night. I spoke with the front desk twice and they said they would shut it off. They never did...I didn't sleep the whole night. The fans were still running the next morning when I left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jerry - Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. Unfortunately it seems that there was a flood and the fans were to make sure all areas of the hallway were dried properly. I will take your comments and coach our team to ensure that we better manage our guests expectations moving forward. They should have suggested to change your room due to the fans running. I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Oregon

Who stays here?

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this room because it was outside of Boston and reasonably priced. It was WAY outside of Boston and not convenient to any sort if public transit. The halls smelled like stale cigarette smoke and out curtain rod fell off the wall when we attempted to close the curtain. We wondered who their clientele were and guessed that this it a converted retirement home. Breakfast items were minimal
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris - I am incredibly sorry for the stay you had with us. Our goal is to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests to enjoy, so I am extremely disappointed that we were unable to do this for you. I apologize for the odor in the hallways and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. In response, I am working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to improve our entire property's overall cleanliness so that issues like odor do not affect future guests. Thank you again for your review. We are sincerely sorry for all of the issues you experienced while staying with us. Still, we hope you will give us another chance to show you our redoubled efforts in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kerri Frizzi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by manuel from pebody

Too hidden

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Difficult access from freeway , more for business within the 2 miles ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It worked for me.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel was pleasantly appointed. The room itself was clean, well organized and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: I think the following could be improved: faster check-in and secure Internet access.
Location: I just needed a clean and comfortable place to stay. I was on my way in the morning.
The computer system was slow so it took a long time to check in. The clerk apologized and tried to be helpful. I had one crutch from recent surgery and it would have been helpful to have a room closer to the elevator but there may not have been any available because it was Easter and Boston Marathon weekend. The internet took a long time to open and was not secure so I did not feel comfortable given the recent heartbleed computer problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access to everything.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Great, convenient location. Good longer-term accommodation.
1 out of 5
by Khan from Washington, DC

Worst place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: customer service
Cons: everything!
Orignal reservation was 5 days but checked out on the second day due to poor room condition as well as odor in room. this hotel is mainly for truckers... stay away from it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dre from New Jersey

Nice place

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Nice place staff is really friendly it's a little hard to find as far as location goes. If you not looking for a 5 star hotel this is a nice alternative