Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Opening windows. Adequate parking.
Location: Hotel located away from retail and dining. Bring a car.
Non-smoking room had overwhelming odor of cigarettes. Not "someone snuck a cig in the bathroom". Someone smoked hundreds of cigarettes in this room. The stench hits you out in the hall as the door opens. Security door from parking lot broken, would not read keys, on that end of building. Kitchen had nothing. Not even a water glass or teaspoon. Did I mention the room reeked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Convenient to highway

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: The windows could be upgraded and screens need to be replaced
I booked this because I had to attend a wake and funeral. I liked the room, but it felt small and there were trucks doing deliveries around 7 am. I didn't hear the highway traffic and they accommodated me for an early check in. My biggest mistake was not mentioning my husband was handicapped and the room was difficult to have the chair in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Boston

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great time, short commuter train ride away from downtown Boston
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I'm so glad that you found our location to be convenient and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joannefrom Chicago

getaway

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was clean, comfortable, easy access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jackfrom Portland

The hotel served its "purpose"

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is pretty much in the middle of nowhere so if you do not have a car with you then you might want to look elsewhere. My standard size room was fairly big and L-shaped (not including the bathroom which served its purpose well). It also had a small kitchen (fridge, small table, cupboards, and sink etc...). I am not a spoiled person with high expectations for all hotels but the room had no frills and just the basics. Nothing was in any of the cupboards, the couch was pretty rigid/stiff, style was not on the mind of the room designer like some other hotels, and there wasn't any real food services in the hotel either. With that said, I stayed there with my girlfriend and went to Salem for Halloween so we didn't need much more than a roof over our heads, some quiet, some privacy, and a late checkout. So if you are looking for the very basics because you are more of a "go out and enjoy life" type of person then this would be just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Review of Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very much out of the way with no places to eat or purchase things nearby. To get dinner, I had to drive to a mall via a very circuitus route that, despite provided directions, I would never have found without my GPS. The room had all you would need to stay longer, good TV, but terrible heat control (either hot or cold--no in between). I was able to have my dog there = super bonus and the staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff and our pet-friendly policy during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with our location and the heat in your room. I will be meeting with our maintenance staff to ensure this issue does not continue in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

How to Ruin a Nice Facility with Odd Policies

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The room was well appointed, but the whole stay was stained by the understaffing.
Cons: Staff levels to support Management policies on controlling items, including even ice.
The facility was nice, but woefully understaffed; only after we got to our room did we realize how badly. The poor rating given to the staff in this review is a reflection on Management and their odd, labor intensive policies, NOT the personnel trying desperately to make it work. The lady at the registration desk when we arrived in early evening was overwhelmed with a line of arriving guests, another line of existing guests requesting ice, towels, and other things. While she was trying her hardest, and apologized for the delays, the fault was not hers. The room we had included a kitchen, BUT you had to request everything; it had nothing, no pots/pans, no dishes/utensils, no cups/glasses, not even disposable ones. The kitchen had a refrigerator with a freezer, BUT you had to request an ice tray; there wasn't an ice machine for guest use, and ice had to be requested/delivered to the room by the staff. When our requested items were delivered, it was by the same lady from the lobby; she was the only staff there. If Management feels the need to tightly control all these items, they need to staff the facility accordingly. Until that's corrected, I would not return here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you felt the location is understaffed. I am sorry that a heavy volume of guests and our lack of staff on-duty made requesting items inconvenient for your. We will review your comments and use them as training along with look into adding staff members to heavy check-in days. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mikefrom pa

better than last time

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
the cleanliness of our room was an improvement compared to our last stay. The only issue was that we had a" be our guest" offer and the hotel failed to credit our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mike, thank you for your recent review. We were delighted to know how you were happy to see improvements from your last stay. We certainly strive to make each and every visit a happy one. Still, I'm concerned though that my staff was unable to honor your certificate. Please know that I will be working with my staff to investigate and resolve this issue. Thanks again for your kind words. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by richardfrom southern california

a place for long-term residents

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
floors were stickingsmoke detector hanging by one screw lights did not work on the dresser it had a smell of people cooking and it was in an industrial park area