Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel is nice but I did not have any wash cloths to use, woke up in the morning and found a bug crawling along. Other than that it was a nice place to stay, quiet even though pets are allowed. Nice setup, with the pool and barbecue, and breakfast every morning..would stay here again if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great place to stay as a "home" base. Kitchenette and seating area made the room feel like a small apartment
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We're glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed your room's fully equipped kitchen and seating area. Thank you again for your kind review. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Élise from Sherbrooke, Qué

Close to a touristic visit of Boston

Posted May 26, 2014
Location: A lot of think to do in Boston and Salem
Good stay with a good access to jighway to go in and out of Boston. Little living room make it easier with a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and the layout of your room during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kio

Nice hotel but didnt feel like price was justified

Posted May 7, 2014
Great hotel staff. Recognized us from previous stay. Nicely built and clean. Room was great with exception to a few annoyances. No garbage can. 2nd floor room could hear creaks from people above. Coffee grounds in sink when we first came in. Breakfast wasnt very ellaborate or great. Extended stay patrons took large amounts of what breakfast they did have before everyone got the chance to get to it. Saw an older man take almost everything at 6:30am and left nothing for people waking up later. So all 3 days nothing left for people waking up past 8. Parking was good. Highways on both sides(normal for Boston) loud noise from traffic in rush times. If your not staying for long stays there is no room cleaning service. Elevator was acting up a little. Overall it was a very nice place to stay with a few annoyances. I expected more from how nice it was a few years ago especially considering they advertised it had been remodeled since then. No comedy central on tv lol which isnt a big deal but its a basic channel and my favorite. I would recommend it but for the price i payed i expected a lot more. Doesnt seem like a good pick for less than a week stay. I dont know why i always value tye breakfast so much in hotels but for the price i expect a much much better breakfast than offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by manuel from pebody

Too hidden

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Difficult access from freeway , more for business within the 2 miles ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It worked for me.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel was pleasantly appointed. The room itself was clean, well organized and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: I think the following could be improved: faster check-in and secure Internet access.
Location: I just needed a clean and comfortable place to stay. I was on my way in the morning.
The computer system was slow so it took a long time to check in. The clerk apologized and tried to be helpful. I had one crutch from recent surgery and it would have been helpful to have a room closer to the elevator but there may not have been any available because it was Easter and Boston Marathon weekend. The internet took a long time to open and was not secure so I did not feel comfortable given the recent heartbleed computer problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access to everything.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Great, convenient location. Good longer-term accommodation.
1 out of 5
by Khan from Washington, DC

Worst place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: customer service
Cons: everything!
Orignal reservation was 5 days but checked out on the second day due to poor room condition as well as odor in room. this hotel is mainly for truckers... stay away from it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dre from New Jersey

Nice place

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Nice place staff is really friendly it's a little hard to find as far as location goes. If you not looking for a 5 star hotel this is a nice alternative
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Decent hotel, attentive staff, but found ashes and a smoked blunt in our tissue box!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank your for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Still, I apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room. I will meet with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.