Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Great design and good people, watch your location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: layout and staff
Cons: sound proofing
Location: nothing much - should have been quiet night
No complaints other than neglecting to ask about exit door location ( right under my room) that was used starting at 5:30 am and the washer and dryer were running all night as folks did their laundry (also under my room).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris France

Nice hotel too close of the highway

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff Cleanleness good noice separation between flats
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Too close of the highway
Not easy to find at night , but clean and with good staff . Can be recommended to friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel is nice but I did not have any wash cloths to use, woke up in the morning and found a bug crawling along. Other than that it was a nice place to stay, quiet even though pets are allowed. Nice setup, with the pool and barbecue, and breakfast every morning..would stay here again if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great place to stay as a "home" base. Kitchenette and seating area made the room feel like a small apartment
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We're glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed your room's fully equipped kitchen and seating area. Thank you again for your kind review. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Élise from Sherbrooke, Qué

Close to a touristic visit of Boston

Posted May 26, 2014
Location: A lot of think to do in Boston and Salem
Good stay with a good access to jighway to go in and out of Boston. Little living room make it easier with a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and the layout of your room during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sid from Toronto

remote area very far from anything

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
not informed correctly as to location .on ininquiring was told rooms not cleaned daily & could take garbage to garbage room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sid - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am very sorry that our location was not communicated to you properly and that our housekeeping policy did not meet your expectations. As we look to improve our hotel, we will keep your feedback in mind. Thank you again for your comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kio

Nice hotel but didnt feel like price was justified

Posted May 7, 2014
Great hotel staff. Recognized us from previous stay. Nicely built and clean. Room was great with exception to a few annoyances. No garbage can. 2nd floor room could hear creaks from people above. Coffee grounds in sink when we first came in. Breakfast wasnt very ellaborate or great. Extended stay patrons took large amounts of what breakfast they did have before everyone got the chance to get to it. Saw an older man take almost everything at 6:30am and left nothing for people waking up later. So all 3 days nothing left for people waking up past 8. Parking was good. Highways on both sides(normal for Boston) loud noise from traffic in rush times. If your not staying for long stays there is no room cleaning service. Elevator was acting up a little. Overall it was a very nice place to stay with a few annoyances. I expected more from how nice it was a few years ago especially considering they advertised it had been remodeled since then. No comedy central on tv lol which isnt a big deal but its a basic channel and my favorite. I would recommend it but for the price i payed i expected a lot more. Doesnt seem like a good pick for less than a week stay. I dont know why i always value tye breakfast so much in hotels but for the price i expect a much much better breakfast than offered.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry from Peabody

Lousy night sleep

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was fans running outside my room the entire night. I spoke with the front desk twice and they said they would shut it off. They never did...I didn't sleep the whole night. The fans were still running the next morning when I left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jerry - Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. Unfortunately it seems that there was a flood and the fans were to make sure all areas of the hallway were dried properly. I will take your comments and coach our team to ensure that we better manage our guests expectations moving forward. They should have suggested to change your room due to the fans running. I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Oregon

Who stays here?

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this room because it was outside of Boston and reasonably priced. It was WAY outside of Boston and not convenient to any sort if public transit. The halls smelled like stale cigarette smoke and out curtain rod fell off the wall when we attempted to close the curtain. We wondered who their clientele were and guessed that this it a converted retirement home. Breakfast items were minimal
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris - I am incredibly sorry for the stay you had with us. Our goal is to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests to enjoy, so I am extremely disappointed that we were unable to do this for you. I apologize for the odor in the hallways and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. In response, I am working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to improve our entire property's overall cleanliness so that issues like odor do not affect future guests. Thank you again for your review. We are sincerely sorry for all of the issues you experienced while staying with us. Still, we hope you will give us another chance to show you our redoubled efforts in the future.