Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our weekend in Saugus

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This hotel is in a very quiet location. A little difficult to find without a GPS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us overall. We are a little out of the way and pretty quiet, but very convenient to all the major highways. I will work with upper management to see what we can do about the GPS issue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to having you visit with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Island of Hawaii

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We really enjoyed our four night stay here three weeks ago. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfy. We booked it because it was a bit secluded but still near Salem. We also liked that it had on site laundry facilities. Would recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jeanie - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I was very happy to read you thought our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed our hotel and it's location. Thank you again for your kind words. I hope you enjoyed your time in Salem and will come back to see us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Great design and good people, watch your location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: layout and staff
Cons: sound proofing
Location: nothing much - should have been quiet night
No complaints other than neglecting to ask about exit door location ( right under my room) that was used starting at 5:30 am and the washer and dryer were running all night as folks did their laundry (also under my room).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are sorry that you experienced some noise during your stay; however, we are glad that you enjoyed our layout and friendly staff. We will have our maintenance engineer look into softening the closing of the exit door. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris France

Nice hotel too close of the highway

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff Cleanleness good noice separation between flats
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Too close of the highway
Not easy to find at night , but clean and with good staff . Can be recommended to friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel is nice but I did not have any wash cloths to use, woke up in the morning and found a bug crawling along. Other than that it was a nice place to stay, quiet even though pets are allowed. Nice setup, with the pool and barbecue, and breakfast every morning..would stay here again if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great place to stay as a "home" base. Kitchenette and seating area made the room feel like a small apartment
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We're glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed your room's fully equipped kitchen and seating area. Thank you again for your kind review. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Élise from Sherbrooke, Qué

Close to a touristic visit of Boston

Posted May 26, 2014
Location: A lot of think to do in Boston and Salem
Good stay with a good access to jighway to go in and out of Boston. Little living room make it easier with a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and the layout of your room during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sid from Toronto

remote area very far from anything

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
not informed correctly as to location .on ininquiring was told rooms not cleaned daily & could take garbage to garbage room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sid - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am very sorry that our location was not communicated to you properly and that our housekeeping policy did not meet your expectations. As we look to improve our hotel, we will keep your feedback in mind. Thank you again for your comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com