Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Very clean location was good
Cons: Elevator too slow. Tables in breakfast room wobble
Location: North shore mall
Staff very friendly. Lots of breakfast options. Bed comfortable. Everything clean & neat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Air conditionning very loud and no hot water for a morning but hotel did not charge us for the night. Comprehensive for the problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but difficult to get to

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Good sized room, clean
Cons: Folding door at the entrance is slow to open
Hotel is right off the main road, but getting around and back to the hotel is difficult because of the way the roads are set up. Breakfast is generic fair. Water pressure issues due to city work was posted on a sign on the desk which was kind of frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great stay. Great Breakfast. Very frieandly and efficient staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Accessible to quite a few areas

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Vicinity
Cons: Fitness room is spare, need a bigger space. Would have been uncomfortable to share with other folks.
Location: Decided to spend a few days near the shore. Close to Boston, Rockport, Gloucester, and Salem. Nice to have things to do for any type of weather.
We were dropping our son off at Brandeis for a 3 day camp. Had 3 lovely days, and then easily picked up our son from camp. Breakfast was solid and room was comfortable. Everything that we requested, they efficiently took care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good. Only a very small "but."

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Almost everything. The staff were excellent.
Cons: The cheese omelette for breakfast was awful. Processed cheese. I couldn't eat it without scraping off the cheese. Everything else was great.
No complaints, really. The only thing is that while the breakfast is excellent, they had one item -- a cheese omelette with processed cheese inside -- that was awful. Almost inedible. You really need to take that off the menu. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from CT

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Very nice. Not far to go and experience sightseeing and the quaint towns cloe by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Couldn't have asked for more at the time. Great stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alison from Baltimore

No Water Pressure

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in MANY Hampton Inns and really like the set up. This one was a disappointment. Room was not very clean. There was no water pressure in the morning so brushing teeth was hard and shower not possible. The woman working the desk was very nice about it and apologized. Still I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com