Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Durham UK

ideal for Airport but tricky to find

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Up to usual Hampton standard. Nice staff,good breakfast, pool is bonus. Only downside is it is tricky to get to from 95 South. Need to switch over from 1S to 1N over divided highway. Would use again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Hallways stunk of cigarette smoke. Elevator stunk of marijuana. Walls in rooms are paper thin. Was woken up around midnight by a group talking in hallway then room next to us. Night front desk employee was nasty and yelled at us for not knowing we had to swipe our room card to get into the hotel after hours, which was never told to us from the get go. I'd pay to stay elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Watson from New York

second stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It fits the bill for our stay with family in the peabody area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlene Aluia from Peabody Mass.

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Where do I begin........First bathtub filled as showering....pillows are for kids,no tissues,paper cups are for kids...need to have glasses for drinks..overall I will not make reservations at the Hampton Inn in Peabody Mass again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MJB from Mission Viejo

Loved it!

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hello! Thanks to all of the friendly staff at the Hampton for making my daughter and I feel welcomed and truly "at home" during our recent visit to Boston! We had a ball being so very close to the City as well as our friends in nearby towns! Loved the staff and the room was clean and well cared for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C from C

Great place outside Boston to stay.

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were here for a Thanksgiving weekend. We did think the elevators smelled of smoke to much, from cigarette smokers. Other than that it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room I wanted was not what I was given.

Posted Dec 5, 2013
I was first given a room with 2 queen beds and what I wanted was 1 king bed with a couch. The receptionist argued with me and stated that was not what I requested and wanted me to go to my car and get my confirmation. I asked her if she was really going to make me do that. She then gave me the room I originally wanted. I check my confirmation and it was for a king size bed and a couch. Was disappointed with the receptionist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013