Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Good, clean hotel, A/C smelled terrible. Staff extremely helpful & friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel with most helpful staff

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay which was enhanced by the friendliness and willingness to be of service of the hotel staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Ask for a completely non-smoking floor

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Room size is great, beds are comfy, staff is wonderful, amenities are super, nice and clean!
Cons: make the hotel non-smoking or do not have half and half floors
Location: PERFECT location, close to malls, restaurants, movies, Brooksby Farm, Salem, MA, ocean, anything you might like to visit!
The hotel is very comfortable and the staff is very friendly and welcoming. The only problem we had was that we stayed on the second floor and the right side was smoking, the left side was non-smoking. Trying to contain smoke on half of a floor is really silly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The included breakfast was good and free wifi also a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

How in this day and age can a hotel still have smo

Posted Sep 29, 2014
My husband and I were stuck for two nights in a smoking room. The smell when we entered was of some type of spray to deter the smell of smoke. Everything in the room reeks of smoke. Everything we brought including bags of clothes and pocketbook all still reek of smoke. The Post-it's on the headboards stating that the comforters and sheets are clean and have been changed was very cheap and a little disturbing that a hotel would need to state that when hopefully that would get the obvious. For the price we pay at the experience was not worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Avoid at all costs!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
During our stay, the toilet broke and, despite multiple requests, the plumber did not come until more than a day. In addition to this there was no refrigerator and they said they could not get one until the next day. I wound up throwing out my injectable medication. They also had an internet sign up which was repeated every day. My recommendation is to avoid this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Very clean location was good
Cons: Elevator too slow. Tables in breakfast room wobble
Location: North shore mall
Staff very friendly. Lots of breakfast options. Bed comfortable. Everything clean & neat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Air conditionning very loud and no hot water for a morning but hotel did not charge us for the night. Comprehensive for the problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but difficult to get to

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Good sized room, clean
Cons: Folding door at the entrance is slow to open
Hotel is right off the main road, but getting around and back to the hotel is difficult because of the way the roads are set up. Breakfast is generic fair. Water pressure issues due to city work was posted on a sign on the desk which was kind of frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great stay. Great Breakfast. Very frieandly and efficient staff.