Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Broken light fixture. Noisy room

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The bathroom had two wall mounted light fixtures. One was without a shade/ diffuser why wouldn't that have been fixed ? In the bedroom there was a loud and droning sound that made it difficult to sleep. It sounded to me like a refrigerator in an adjascunt room had a very noisy motor and condenser. The fridge obviously preesed against the wall to our bedroom. We were in room 203.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

nice hotel, very pleasant, helpful with travel to

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: complimentary breakfast and dinner were excellent, hostess very pleasant and informative, rooms very spacious, clean and enjoyable
Location: close to near by Salem and all the history of the witches
excellent room, nice staff, we went to Salem each day to sight see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Comfortable accommodations

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, pool, quiet, and convenient location.
Location: I spent some time in Newburyport during my stay, which is a lovely little town with quaint shops, walking paths, and nice restaurants.
The hotel is right along a busy road, so I was concerned at first that there would be a lot of traffic noise. I was pleased to find those concerns to be unfounded. The hotel was comfortable and quiet. Our room was generously sized, and although my mother did not like the pillows, I thought they were fine and neither of us had trouble sleeping. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with both hot and cold food selections. I did not have much interaction with the staff, but the few people I spoke with were all friendly and helpful. The hotel, although not in the most lovely location, was conveniently located both to the airport and to the places I planned to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Halloween 2014

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location was close to Salem. Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Linens need to be cleaned better and rooms need to be cleaned better.
Location: Close to Salem and all the Halloween activies
Overall Hotel was good;staffing was helpful but our room was terrible. Beds were uncomfortable. Pull out was falling apart and linens were stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Very comfortable hotel stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Very clean. Great breakfasts...saved my family of 4 a lot of $ during our 2 night stay. Hotel pool was nice. Convenient location for our trip to Salem, lots of well lit parking. They also provide a private shuttle (costs extra, but well worth it) into salem. Stayed in a Homewood Suite in Florida prior to this stay and was just as pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Good hotel in a poor area.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The large room and the breakfast was good value.
Cons: If only it could be removed to a nicer outlook.
We stayed just one night after a long journey. The staff were very friendly,the breakfast was adequate but a little cold.We had a one bedroom suite which was comfy and quite large, spotlessly clean. the situation of the hotel is in a sort of wasteland right on two very busy roads and there could be a problem with traffic noise . The Northshore mall is close by for shopping and eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location convenient to many Boston areas

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very friendly and polite staff! Rooms were comfortable and breakfast buffet was well stocked and very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jensonfrom Minnesota

Amazing service!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A+ services all across the board. Amazing crew. Keep up the good work!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton ON

Nice hotel close to Boston and Salem

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: The bathroom tub could use a little upgrading
Location: About 30 min from Boston, 15 min to Salem lots to do both offer fantastic places to eat
The hotel check in was extremely efficient unfortunately someone in my party became ill immediately after our arrival, and the person at the desk and the assistant manager who was off duty made sure everyone was okay and looked after the mess. He asked daily how everyone was feeling and was glad everyone was good. Not everyone would have handled the situation in such a positive way. I was extremely glad I had chosen this hotel and the level of service they provided. I have stayed at the homewood suites in the past and this was the best visit yet. Thanks again.