Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was better than I have seen in a number of hotels. They provided a great variety of foods to choice from including vegetarian.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was better than I have seen in a number of hotels. They provided a great variety of foods to choice from including vegetarian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location
We had a great experience staying at this hotel. The rooms are nice sized and comfortably furnished. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. They have a nice indoor pool and hot tub. The breakfast was very good. The room has a thermostat which helped a lot during our July visit. At other places you have to spend some time to figure out the setting of the A/C or the heating unit to get the optimum temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from montreal

Nice hotel, about 15 minutes away from Boston.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The rooms are spacious, the bed was comfortable.
Cons: It was a bit noisy since we were close to the elevators but nothing alarming.
Everything has been refurbished, from the rooms to the lobby. Great experience overall. The staff was helpful and kind. The pool and spa are great. The breakfast is good, a lot of choice for an included breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Springhill Suites Peabody a nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Great staff. Welling to help with anything you needed, like printing boarding passes while the customer printer was not working.
Met all expectations for a quick, overnight stay. Adequate room, well furnished, comfortable bed, etc. Quiet location, which is a little hard to find from Route 1. Located behind other buildings and the entrance sign is small and easily overlooked, if you are not familiar with the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice getaway

Posted Jun 24, 2014
A great place to get away from it all for an overnight stay: no kids,no phone, no interruptions. The breakfast was great! If anything, the hot tub was a little too hot, but other than that, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
Really nice hotel! The staff was awesome! Would recommend this hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicole from Canada

Good hotel for the money

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We have two young children, so it was really nice to have the half wall separating the beds from the sitting area so we didn't have to turn the lights out with the kids!! Also, helpful to have a fridge and microwave for those off-hour hungry times. Kids enjoyed the pool. There was a good variety with the breakfast. We were 20-25 mins from downtown Boston & 5-10 minutes from large shopping district, good restaurants & movie theaters. I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went for a Red Sox game

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The staff was amazing. They went out of there way every time we talked to them. Especially Ed and Dawn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel close to Boston

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Hot breakfast was very good. Pool was nice but crowded at times. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Candy at the store in lobby could be a little less pricey.
Location: Lots of food choices. Sonic Drive-In, Wendey's and Santarpio's Pizza just to the north, and Bertucci's and Carrabba's Italian Grill just to the south
Enjoyed our stay with no problems at all. Close to Boston. We went to the Museum of Science in about 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by camila from new york

Attentive staff and neat and clean rooms/hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Got a call from front desk as soon as I checked into my room! They asked me what I thought of the rooms cleanses setup and offered to help us with anything related to our stay! Room was well renovated and clean buffet breakfast was better than continental at ordinary hotels. The only thing I did not like was hot tube pool area( not very clean) specially hot tube because it had a grouse brown dirt around it and water was not warm at all!