Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rural area, dark, noisey hotel, not clean

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The hotel was noisey and room had someone else's false nails all over the floor. I booked the room for three nights but canceled my reservations after the first night. Refrigerator made noise all night, tv went out. It's a very cheap price but please spend extra money elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the rate

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Had to stay here as New Orleans Saturday rates were too crazy. It's fine for the cash. It's a bit too long a drive to N.O. Friendly staff. Clean, needs a bit of updating. Can't complain for the low rate I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis Missouri

not so bad

Posted Nov 12, 2014
nice hotel about 30 minutes away from New Orleans friendly staff nice and clean rooms, but very small. no pool.. this hotel is away from everything but it was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

A satisfactory place to stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Quiet Lication, amazingly friendly staff however cleanliness definitely isn't a top priority. Bathroom could have been much cleaner. Smaller rooms but that's expected at a microtel. Would have liked to seen te price point a little lower to be more in line with the quality of the unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Solid staff. Sweet hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
I never write these but I felt like I ha to because of how well we were taken care of. The staff was wonderful (Celeste in particular) and super helpful. Hotel was super clean and in a nice area. Right outside of New Orleans. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Convenient, clean and always great staff. Beds could be a little better but that could just be my opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

One night business trip

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Room was clean and although small, it was comfortable. The lighting in the room reminded me of a hospital room. No lamps, only overhead fluorescents. Breakfast was good but way to short on a place to sit. Not even close to enough places to sit and eat. Noticed most people took food back to their rooms. Which was inconvienent.. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Nice for a night

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Good wifi
Cons: Water pressure in shower could be better. Noise from neighboring rooms.
The property has several floors with the room doors located inside the building. There is a Subway, Waffle House and two convenience stores within walking distance. Other food choices are nearby, but require a vehicle. The room was small, but well laid out and comfortable. It had a queen bed, desk & chair, fridge, microwave, a flat screen tv and window seats. The bed was very comfortable and had three good pillows. It only had a comforter, but used another flat sheet as a bed cover. The sink was in the bathroom and had good counter space. The shower had a curved shower bar, non-adjustable shower head and had acceptable water pressure. It appears to use a water flow restrictor. Overall, the room was clean. I did find an opened box of condoms on the closet shelf. Thankfully, none of them were used. The room was fairly noisy due to loud neighboring rooms. The wifi worked well with good speeds and a constant connection. The a/c was on when I entered the room and kept the room cool. The breakfast consisted of the regular foods found at motels and included waffles, cereal, mini-muffins, pastries, toast, yogurt, juice and coffee. Room extras include soap, shampoo, hairdryer, coffee maker (carafe style), alarm clock and an iron & board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alton LA

Posted Oct 5, 2014
It was a beautiful stay and really enjoyed it. The staff was friendly and everything was really GREAT. Continental breakfast could be better but other than that great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami fl

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Very good, nice staff, room nice and comfortable and any noise at all I like it a lot