Ratings based on 1,223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It was a quiet location, staff was nice, wifi was slow but other than that nothing bad about the hotel very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Easy access to the interstate and clean.
Cons: GET A POOL!!!!!! GET A POOL!!!!!! GET A POOL!!!!!!
Location: Convenient to freeway, short drive to local tours, only 20-30 minute ride to Bourbon St.
We enjoyed our stay during the 4th of July weekend. The staff was wonderful despite a slight laundry issue, other than that, everything was very accommodating. Easy access to the New Orleans areas. Even enjoyed the breakfast a couple of times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for overnight travel.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Great experience. Clean facility. Pet-friendly. It was a perfect stop to break up a 2-day driving trip. No pool, but since we only stayed a short time, it kept us from being delayed and getting the kids out of the pool. Nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great place for an overnight stop

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Clean accommodations and helpful staff
Cons: Showers have soft water
Location: Right off I 10 when travelling
Our room was very comfortable. The beds have excellent mattresses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perry, GA

OK hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was a pet friendly hotel.
Cons: Cleaning of the bathroom could have been improved.
Location: There are no restaurants nearby besides Subway. You have to go at least 10 miles to find something else.
The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. The rooms were tiny. The bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked. There was hair in the sink and bathtub. We chose this hotel because we had our dog with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Very comfortable, clean and worth the price. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Can't believe this motel was rated 4.5/5!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: I guess price (and reviews) was what got me hooked on.
Cons: everything. At least move int 21st century.
I don't know who stayed there. This motel seemed not have any upgrade for 20 years! I picked purely based on the rating and really regret about that. It claimed to have breakfast -- a pot of coffee and some honey buns! It claimed as "suite" -- not even have coffee maker in the room! The room has a strange smell. No shampoo, just a bar of soap. If I the reviews were not so good, I would have paid $10 more and stay at Super 8!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Good hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi. It is horrible.
This was my second stay here. The room is clean and comfortable. I did notice one light bulb bad, and something sticky on the floor, which I reported to them. Continental breakfast is ok. I had a toasted bagel. The wifi is horrible, so I just used my phones hotspot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: plenty to eat close to car wash drinks right next door if you drink 20 min from new orleans
i love it everyone was nice breakfast no swimming pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Pearl River gem.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Was a great stop, stayed 2 days & great price. Would definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly & courteous. rooms are a bit small but very clean.