Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Quick overnight stay between cities on our trip.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
I choose Microtel b/c of 2 previous visits to Woodstock Ga. Our stays have been exceptional!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach FL

Large suites clean facilities decent hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The hotel was kind of in a weird location. Too far if you want to visit new orleans. Suites nice and clean. Lighting and bed a little uncomfortable. Overall not a bad stay for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to my friends and family

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great hotel very clean and staff was nice and professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lake charles la

Great for price

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Nice hotel, not far from Slidell, compares to Wingate, only a bit smaller. Had a great stay only drawback was a sassy breakfast attendant. But no complaint with overall facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rural area, dark, noisey hotel, not clean

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The hotel was noisey and room had someone else's false nails all over the floor. I booked the room for three nights but canceled my reservations after the first night. Refrigerator made noise all night, tv went out. It's a very cheap price but please spend extra money elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the rate

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Had to stay here as New Orleans Saturday rates were too crazy. It's fine for the cash. It's a bit too long a drive to N.O. Friendly staff. Clean, needs a bit of updating. Can't complain for the low rate I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis Missouri

not so bad

Posted Nov 12, 2014
nice hotel about 30 minutes away from New Orleans friendly staff nice and clean rooms, but very small. no pool.. this hotel is away from everything but it was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

A satisfactory place to stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Quiet Lication, amazingly friendly staff however cleanliness definitely isn't a top priority. Bathroom could have been much cleaner. Smaller rooms but that's expected at a microtel. Would have liked to seen te price point a little lower to be more in line with the quality of the unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Solid staff. Sweet hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
I never write these but I felt like I ha to because of how well we were taken care of. The staff was wonderful (Celeste in particular) and super helpful. Hotel was super clean and in a nice area. Right outside of New Orleans. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Convenient, clean and always great staff. Beds could be a little better but that could just be my opinion.