Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay...

Posted May 18, 2015
Staff friendly...breakfast good...clean room...was just over night stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tasmania

Posted May 13, 2015
The Room was quite small but comfortable. Air conditioner was noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Very Disappointed

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The rooms.
Cons: The staff and the service.
Location: Pearl River, fishing, baseball tournaments, etc
I have frequently stayed at this hotel during my visits to the Slidell area. This last visit was horrible!! The hotel front desk staff was too busy texting to check me in at the time, the breakfast buffet was horrible, no plates to put your food on, the tables were nasty and the staff didn't want to clean the tables. This used to be a great hotel at one time and it has gone down hill here recently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Clean. 30 min from New Orleans by car. Complimentary breakfast was a bit busy on Sunday, but fine on Saturday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, 30 min from new olreans

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: mini- fridge,nice comfortable beds, flat screen t.v.s
Cons: The vending machine was out of order, which was fine, there's a gas station next door
Location: new Orleans 30 minutes away, restaurants less than 5 min, the a small pizza and sandwich shop next door
Hotel was a pleasant surprise. It's hard to find hotels the allow 5 guest for a reasonable price. I like that it had a mini-fridge and microwave. Which we used for water bottles and soda's. The rooms were clean, i have allergies so this was a big plus for me. The shower pressure good. The breakfast was your normal hotel breakfast, waffles, biscuits gravy, cereal, toast croissants coffee juice and milk. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee

Really Wonderful

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Personal really kind
If you want to relax sleep and good service, you must choose here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
THE TUB WOULD NOT DRAIN. THE FAUCET NEEDED A NEW CARTRIDGE, BECAUSE THE COLD SIDE WAS NOT REALLY COLD AND THE HOT SIDE WAS NOT REALLY HOT. THE LID TO THE COFFEE MAKER WAS BROKEN. THE BREAKFAST WAS MEAGER. I HAD CEREAL AND THE MILK WAS TOO WARM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MS

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Very nice stay at Microtel!The room was very clean and spacious.I loved the fact of having a refrigerator and microwave inside of our room.The only complaint I have would be the continental breakfast.The waffles were cold and hard and there was very little to choose from.Overall,I give the hotel a 4 out of 5!GREAT stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Its a budget friendly hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The hotel is definitely great for your wallet... But their queen size standard room is tiny. Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a few days and it was too small. Felt like more of a full size bed. I even looked at the tag on the mattress. It was very clean. The staff was super wonderful. Breakfast was limited. Cereal. Donuts. Oatmeal packs. Waffle. Yogurt. Thats it. If you want to do new orleans on a budget its good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

45 Min from Bourbon St

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Front desk attendant was lovely. Celeste was awesome. Room was on 1st floor. Two clean double beds. Fresh linens and ample towels. Rent a car and drive to St. Charles Ave streetcar line (appx 45 min). If you park around Tulane Univ stop, its a 30 min ride to Canal St. Lovely sightseeing along the way so commute is worth it. My only peeve was the dirty coffeemaker in the room and stained curtains & upholstery under the window.