Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Convenient, clean and always great staff. Beds could be a little better but that could just be my opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

One night business trip

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Room was clean and although small, it was comfortable. The lighting in the room reminded me of a hospital room. No lamps, only overhead fluorescents. Breakfast was good but way to short on a place to sit. Not even close to enough places to sit and eat. Noticed most people took food back to their rooms. Which was inconvienent.. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice for a night

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Good wifi
Cons: Water pressure in shower could be better. Noise from neighboring rooms.
The property has several floors with the room doors located inside the building. There is a Subway, Waffle House and two convenience stores within walking distance. Other food choices are nearby, but require a vehicle. The room was small, but well laid out and comfortable. It had a queen bed, desk & chair, fridge, microwave, a flat screen tv and window seats. The bed was very comfortable and had three good pillows. It only had a comforter, but used another flat sheet as a bed cover. The sink was in the bathroom and had good counter space. The shower had a curved shower bar, non-adjustable shower head and had acceptable water pressure. It appears to use a water flow restrictor. Overall, the room was clean. I did find an opened box of condoms on the closet shelf. Thankfully, none of them were used. The room was fairly noisy due to loud neighboring rooms. The wifi worked well with good speeds and a constant connection. The a/c was on when I entered the room and kept the room cool. The breakfast consisted of the regular foods found at motels and included waffles, cereal, mini-muffins, pastries, toast, yogurt, juice and coffee. Room extras include soap, shampoo, hairdryer, coffee maker (carafe style), alarm clock and an iron & board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alton LA

Posted Oct 5, 2014
It was a beautiful stay and really enjoyed it. The staff was friendly and everything was really GREAT. Continental breakfast could be better but other than that great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Very good, nice staff, room nice and comfortable and any noise at all I like it a lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell LA

Nice hotel in pearl river LA

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Clean fast and friendly service very comfortable stay well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearl river la

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Excellent fast friendly wonderful stay very clean and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston, TX

Nice Hotel Not Far From New Orleans and its Quiet

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and Friendliest
Cons: Nothing
Location: 4 miles outside of Slidell, LA. I was able to get to the Beaches of Mississippi and New Orleans without any problems.
I felt very Welcome Here and I enjoyed My stay. I have to say this is the Clean Hotel I stayed in outside of New Orleans.................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A little gem

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: as above
Location: Gas stations and fast-food outlets nearby (2 minutes walk). Probably a bit too far from N.O. to use it as a base but a pleasant stop on the way.
Came across this hotel by accident. Very neat and clean. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Good but a little bit tiny. Good for short stay!