Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Room was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nantes

Étape vers ATL

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Tout était parfait.petit déjeuner passable. Wifi très bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great value, close enough to New Orleans

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Price, comfy beds
Cons: Bathtub cleaned more carefully.
Location: You're close to New Orleans, need I say more?
We stayed here over New Years Eve and drove down into New Orleans to watch the fireworks. We'd already looked at the travel times, and while it was a bit of a drive, I didn't think it was too far. This is especially true considering the alternative bookings available closer to the French Quarter at the time were a few hundred a night. (way out of budget for us!) We needed to rent two rooms to accommodate our large family and were given rooms right next to one another. The hotel itself looks like it's been updated fairly recently and definitely had more of a business feel to it than a family hotel. The beds were pretty comfy. The tub in the bathroom needed be rinsed out, but otherwise the room was clean. Breakfast was kind of blarg, but it was free and held us over until lunch. For the price, we felt the rooms were worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated and very clean hotel. Close to Interstate.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
This hotel is modern and very clean. Staff is friendly and eager to assist you. I love the window seat that is in all rooms. This was my third stay and I got a great deal each time on Expedia. Did not eat breakfast there, but got hot coffee before I left. Would highly recommend this hotel. One stay and you will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Clean hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Fix the internet.
Location: There is nothing to do nearby. This is a good change if you are visiting the French Quarter.
After I checked in I was told that the internet was not working. That was a minor inconvenience as most of us have data on our smart phones. The hotel was clean and an honest bargain. I would stay there again the next time I visit New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, LA

Best hotel on the outskirts of Slidell!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Yeah.. this was one of the best hotels I've ever been to in the price range that I paid. This hotel was very simple to find. It's right off of a major highway. When we drove up to the hotel, the outside appearance looked extraordinary. For a value hotel such as this one, I have come to expect outdated exteriors and dirty walkways. However, this hotel looks immaculate. I thought we were at the wrong hotel at first. Checking in at the hotel was very simple. They took my ID and credit card for incidentals and I was on my way (thanks for checking those, very professional!). Our room was in pristine condition. There were no odd smells, no loud noises, no stains on any of the sheets or towels, and the bathroom was spotless. Even some of the higher priced hotels I've been to wouldn't compare. I have absolutely no complaints about this room at all. Checking out was as smooth as checking in. I grabbed some of the delicious breakfast, notified the front desk that I was checking out, and I was on my way once again. I could not have asked for a more pleasant and professional experience from a hotel such as this one. Kudos too all involved!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houma, La

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Rooms were small but very clean.. Staff was very friendly.Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murrieta, CA

New favorite hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
I just discovered Microtel on this trip. They are a great bargain for what you get. The rooms are tiny but have adequate space for overnight. Hotel looked fairly new with the latest decor. It felt like staying in an upscale hotel except for the room size. Rooms have a cute, cozy window seat. Breakfast was okay but they hadn't replenished some things. Will definitely look for these hotels in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tuscaloosa al

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Good stay for 1nt not far from New Orleans price is right if you do not mind a little drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Nice hotel near highway

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The visit was fine, BUT WIFI was nonexistent. No bandwidth and just when we thought it was connecting, we couldn't pass through