Ratings based on 1,196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Can't believe this motel was rated 4.5/5!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: I guess price (and reviews) was what got me hooked on.
Cons: everything. At least move int 21st century.
I don't know who stayed there. This motel seemed not have any upgrade for 20 years! I picked purely based on the rating and really regret about that. It claimed to have breakfast -- a pot of coffee and some honey buns! It claimed as "suite" -- not even have coffee maker in the room! The room has a strange smell. No shampoo, just a bar of soap. If I the reviews were not so good, I would have paid $10 more and stay at Super 8!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Good hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi. It is horrible.
This was my second stay here. The room is clean and comfortable. I did notice one light bulb bad, and something sticky on the floor, which I reported to them. Continental breakfast is ok. I had a toasted bagel. The wifi is horrible, so I just used my phones hotspot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: plenty to eat close to car wash drinks right next door if you drink 20 min from new orleans
i love it everyone was nice breakfast no swimming pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Pearl River gem.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Was a great stop, stayed 2 days & great price. Would definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly & courteous. rooms are a bit small but very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Best deal in Slidell and Pearl River

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Very well kept. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was better than we expected. Would stay here anytime we are in area. Convenient access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond hill GA

Extremely nice hotel for a very low rate!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Stayed here multiple nights. Staff was great and very helpful, rooms were clean, and overall experience was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great special on price.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Great hotel for a great rate.
Location: 30 minutes from New Orleans
Made last minute reservations after driving all day. Booked the room through Expedia for $51.00 with concerns we may be getting what we paid for. We was pleasantly surprised to find it to be a 5 star hotel with a great room, friendly staff and good complimentary breakfast. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Good room for the price.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi needs to be repaired ASAP.
Location: Waffle House and McDonald's are near.
I stayed here one night. The property is clean and staff is friendly. my main issue was the wifi did not work properly. It would be on a minute then off .I quit trying to use it. They know about the issue, just haven't resolved it. The vent fan in my bathroom squealed when in use. Other than that it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan, MS

Great for an over night stay!!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
We had a baseball tournament in New Orleans which is about 30 minutes away. The room was just enough space for us. The bay window was great to have however the light was not working. I told staff but it was never fixed. Water pressure was great. Breakfast was great. Not close to anything though. Will stay again if I return to that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
It's the second time we stayed at this hotel and would stay there again.