Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lisbon

Excellent hotel near uluwatu

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Whit a good location, this hotel has a great quality/price relation. located in pecatu, is very close to the beach (dreamland beach - 5min motor bike) and is sorrounded by great restaurantes and beatiful places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Clean and new hotel. Layout was abit confusing, balcony has a good view but felt too visible to the neighbour opposite. Wish there was a day curtain that allow more light into the room and yet you don't see ur neighbours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, great staff and service

Posted Jun 9, 2015
I booked the hotel last-minute for a surf trip. Although it was a scooter ride from the ocean, it was only really 5 minutes away. But the hotel itself was outstanding, clean, well appointed, and the staff were so lovely. Can't recommend enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel is you're looking for a quiet escape

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The rooms are spacious and the pool access rooms are particularly nice. The hotel overlooks a golf course which is very pretty.
Cons: I would improve the breakfast by having a few more Western options and provide different treatments at the spa which would make it more attractive.
Location: In a remote part of Uluwatu (Pecatu) with nothing within walking distance. You need transport to go to any shop / restaurant etc.
I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights. I enjoyed my stay but this hotel isn't for everyone. It's exceptionally quiet - for the first three days of my stay I only saw two other guests. I was the only person in the restaurant for breakfast and similarly was the only person in the restaurant when I had dinner. Whilst the peacefulness and quiet was appreciated, it was eerily quiet. I did feel a little trapped as nothing is within walking distance - you must have transport to go anywhere. With only one restaurant in the hotel, this is rather limiting if you intend to stay at the hotel for more than one or two days. Overall, this hotel was very reasonably priced and the price compensated for the remote location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted May 31, 2015
At first we were worried about the location as it is a little further from everything, but when you turn in to the estate it is full of beautiful green grass and wonderful gardens. When you arrive at the hotel it is simply beautiful, the staff were lovely and our room was incredible. I can't wait to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Excellent hotel for golfers

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Quality of the rooms, intimate hotel, friendly staff, close to golf course
Cons: Shuttle service to Jimbaran for dinner
Location: This is a golf course hotel so not much nearby. Not expensive transport to other areas for dining etc.
This is a golf course hotel with little else around but the room on my Expedia deal was the best value I've had for the price. It was a deluxe room with a giant ensuite & bath, massive sitting room, bar & kitchenette. Not as suitable for children but highly recommended for the golfer who wants to stay on the course in style. Free lift to the adjacent clubhouse was provided and very friendly, helpful staff. Have stayed at another property nearby and Le Grande wins hands down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth,Australia

Nice hotel all about Golf

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The Hotel is nice but not really close to anything and if you want golf than that's fine but anything else your relatively close to Uluwatu but nothing else... The Phone lines worked one day of the six i was there and i ended up leaving a day early ..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable rooms but much room to improve

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The rooms were large and comfortable, pool was very nice. The hotel itself is quite big and can become quite confusing to get around. The main issue was the customer service. Besides a few women at reception, most of the staff were not helpful, did not speak basic English and were just after making some extra money. The reception tell you that you can't get a taxi to the hotel and your only option is to use their bus service. This would be ok except the free shuttle they have is very infrequent and the paid one's start at 150,000 rupiah to go somewhere as close as 5km away. Truth is that you can get a taxi as we caught one back one day. They just won't call one for you. The buffet breakfast was below average and had to ask the staff several times to restock the food as it was basically empty some mornings. In addition the linen had small stains on it and the towels had a distinct bleach smell. A revamp of their linen would be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rodrigo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff, hot room service food, and nice too! Love the room at pool access room!
Cons: Cleanliness of the swimming pool, also to suggest music to be played in the spa during massage service, it was rather awkward for complete silenc.
Location: It is a great hideout place. Dreamland beach is a must go! Much nicer beach compare to Padang Padang Beach. Uluwatu is closeby and must go for sunset
I was there for a 2 nights stay in Le Grande Bali. A totally relaxing place which is situated next to the golf course. Fresh air in the morning, peaceful and quiet. A great hideout place. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They will go to the extend to walk you from one point to the other as it is quite a big place. Everyone was great! Also they provide a complimentary shuttle to a nearby beach which is Dreamland Beach, absolutely beautiful!! And just tell them the pick up time from the beach and they will be awaiting for you. Awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Noveenia Herly, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. Our property in the heart of the New Kuta Golf Course, within the Pecatu Indah Resort complex is a retreat Offering a full spectrum of services that provide everything from tranquility to rejuvenation. Look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel on your next trip to Bali Best Regards, Noveenia Herly PR & Event Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Noveenia Herly, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. Our property in the heart of the New Kuta Golf Course, within the Pecatu Indah Resort complex is a retreat Offering a full spectrum of services that provide everything from tranquility to rejuvenation. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel on your next trip to Bali. Best Regards, Noveenia Herly PR & Event Manager