Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TucsonAz

Best Western Alpine Inn Restaurant

Posted Dec 12, 2014
This restaurant provided us with the worse service and meal that we ever had. It took three tries to order a nice red wine which was served ice cold. My roast beef dip tasted like they did not have any cattle in Texas.It was like show leather however the fries and gravy were good. My wife ordered the chicken fried steak which was tasteless and atrocious. However breakfast the following morning was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Great Breakfast

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We went expecting just to find a regular continental breakfast included in the price. Instead. It was a delicious eggs made to order full breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room is not what you book.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Cons: For a patron to get the type of room that is reserved!
Location: Not much to do, but did have a restaurant.
A king bed was reserved, but ended up with queen/double. King is needed because of the length of the bed. Also, the taxes and hotel fees are outrageous! Expedia needs to be able to show the final price, not just the base price like other sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Nice hotel very clean and friendly staff. Glad pool was inside also very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicolefrom Dallas,TX

Pretty good place to stay

Posted May 17, 2014
I found this place to be one of the cleaner places to stay that wasn't $150 night. I found the staff to be very friendly and the room was clean. The free breakfast was a plus as well. The only thing that bothered me was that most of the rooms are filled with men workers so for a women that can be quite frightening. To come out to your car and be surrounded by nothing but men. My boyfriend works in the area so I was there to visit him. Had he not been there with me I don't know that I would stay there alone. But all in all, this was a clean place to stay. Though it was a bit more than I wanted to pay, it wasn't as expensive as some of the alternatives.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dont trust the shuttle service

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: rooms were nice and clean
Cons: the shuttle and the way hotel management dealt with it
The shuttle serviced was awful. I was told that the shuttle service would arrive from the airport in 20 minutes;3 hours later no shuttle. I was talking to the hotel staff and the shuttle service for hours.We ended up taking a taxi to get to the hotel. No-one would take responsibility and both parties were very unprofessional. I will not use this hotel again and believe that the taxi cost should be reimbursed..VERY POOR SERVICE
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock

already did this

Posted Oct 18, 2011
Was not satisfied and you must not like it. I was given this second opportunity to give you my opinion, and it has not changed. Thank you, Pete
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento,ca

Enjoyed the stay very, very much!!!! Can't wait to be back!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2011
Hotel was great!!! You have two pools to choose from and the breakfast was great!!!! My kids enjoyed it very much as did we. They have a laundry which came in handy so I didn't have to pack dirty clothes so everything was cleanly packed for the trip back. We will be returning next year for sure!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Incredible value in Pecos!

Posted Mar 26, 2011
We arrived at 2:00am and the desk clerk was still friendly and efficient. The room was very nice: clean, quiet, well-furnished. The hot breakfast was amazing: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biskets and gravy, cereal, pastries, fruit, etc. All that my wife and I ate was delicious. If you need to stay in Pecos or stop along I-20 you should definitely make this motel your choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

worked nicely

Posted Mar 20, 2011
Easy check-in. Romm was clean. Nice TV. Pretty quiet. Was directed to a really good mexican cafe. Breakfast the next morning was really good. Easy check-out.