Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good one night stay

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although a little pricey and mostly construction workers as guests, it was a clean quiet comfortable stay. Small breakfast was appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdated but clean

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Old hotel. Outdated. But very clean and staff was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mary from co

ok for an overnight stop

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older place with oil field business. Nice people. Small breakfast area with limited menu.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This isn't as bad as some of the other hotels in the area. The service was fine too. You can't expect much more in a small town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Place is not clean and when you let staff know they get mad at you, place is really expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny from Tyler Texas

Nice Clean Place to Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought this place was very clean, and the service was second to none.The staff was Very accomodating. I had a bulb burn out over the bathroom sink, I mentioned it when I got in from my job, and the man nearly beat me back to the room with a replacement and installed it IMMEDIATELY. The town of Pecos is nearly a ghost town in places, due to the collapse of the oil industry in the '80s, so there are a LOT of abandoned buildings in that area of town,(north). I'll stay again if I go back there! Same place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good hotel, but the town stinks

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Clean, decent, well equipped, kind of retro. I might have stayed in this same hotel 40 years ago when it was a Travel Lodge. Best value for the price.
Cons: TV was badly adjusted. We watched it but the image was fuzzy and stretched. Lots of wires hanging out from the wall. Breakfast is poor.
Location: Town is very dilapidated. Nothing to do. Restaurants were unacceptable. If stuck there for a while, consider a day trip to Carlsbad Caverns.
This is an old Travel Lodge motel (maybe 40-50 years old) that was remodeled in the last few years. The room was clean with a large walk-in closet. No bathtub, shower only, which didn't matter to us. We had a king size bed, hair dryer, small coffee maker, fridge and microwave, a widescreen TV, wireless internet. Our room was close to the highway and a nearby railroad. There was some noise from this but did not keep us from sleeping. We were unable to find a decent restaurant in Pecos that was open on Sunday; Sonic was about the only option and we don't eat greasy fried food. So having the microwave and refrigerator saved us! The hotel staff helped us find a grocery store in town and we just ate our groceries in the room. The free breakfast was lacking though; the only things to warm up in the microwave were hot pockets in the lobby fridge. They were not kept frozen, so we didn't eat them. They looked pretty gross. Overall, a decent hotel and probably the best value in a lousy town with overpriced hotels. Nice pool, too.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry from Arizona

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I read the reviews and decided to stay here. That was my mistake. I Would not recommend this room to anyone. Way overpriced for the value.