Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Under Construction but good

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. We took a dog and you could tell, by the smell of the room, that other dogs had been there, but it was clean. The pool was nice and clean. They didn't have any pool furniture but said it had been ordered. The breakfast was pretty good (waffles, biscuits and gravy, bacon, eggs, sausage, yogurt. The people were friendly. We enjoyed our stay and we had 3 double rooms, all were equally clean and comfortable. The other two did not smell as bad as ours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by George from Dallas

Don't stay here!

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The comforter was stained with who knows what. The internet did not work in my room. They gave me another room. The internet was intermittent and did not work there either. It was cold that night and the heater did not heat the room, it stayed in the lower sixty's, very cold. The hallways smelled bad. Exterior doors were left open to let the extreme cold in the hallways. The rooms were remodeled so often the paint was chipping off the walls and falling onto the carpets everywhere. Should be a very cheap rate instead of a pricy rate. You do not get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Not many options in West Texas

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very average Quality Inn that would cost about $70 a night anywhere else, but was about twice that price, but if you are traveling in West Texas, and it gets late, there aren't a lot of options that aren't overpriced. The air conditioning unit is loud and goes on and off. The room is basic, but clean. The breakfast is average. No fruit. 2% milk and sugar cereal.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

overpriced & unimpressed

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are very outdated. Ceiling leaked in the room when it rained. Moved to a different room where the toilet was broken. Moved back to the room with the leak once rain stopped. Room smells musty and moldy. Pretty typical for hotels in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from San Antonio, TX, USA

Older, but acceptable.

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: Complementary breakfast
Cons: Trash under bed skirt
Location: Convenient, right of of interstate.
Decent stay at a budget motel. Looks older, but it would have been fine if it had just been me (I had the family). Found trash under the edges of the bed as I conducted my final sweep of the room; however, room was generally clean other than that. Enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there if I was passing through in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee

Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will never stay at this motel again. Extremely over priced, The room was not clean when i checked in, the laundry seemed dirty, and the room was not cleaned on one day that i was there. The motel smelled dirty and musky. The halls were dirty and the staff in the restaurant poorly trained and surly. I would drive an additional 60 miles before I would again stay in this motel. On a scale of 1 to 5 stars, it gets "zero". Never again, never.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lucky

Poorly maintained

Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Petra at the front desk was the only redeemable thing about this hotel. The hotel smelled bad, the carpets were stained and torn in the hallways and the room. The only reason we stayed there was that I had a dog and they were the only property with a pet friendly room available on that night in Pecos. I would recommend that no one stay at this hotel unless it is the last option. I am also disappointed in hotels.com for not providing a better review of this property to help us make our decision. There is no way this is a 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff and the hotel were great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels.com