Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and old

Posted May 28, 2015
The hotel staff was very rude. I went to the front desk to ask for more towels and they refused to give them to me saying that we had enough. We are a family of four and we only had 2 towels but they still refused to give us more towels saying that we had enough. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Malolos

Günstige einfache Übernachtung

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Günstige Übernachtung
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Sleeping on a rock

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Hard beds - low end accommodations. Bad smell from lobby throughout hallways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rick W from Wichita, Ks

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
It was ok for myself only, used in a pinch. Its located next to a truck stop. room was just okay, bed was comfortable. The lobby was hot and musty and not appealing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy from Minnesota

Good place to lay head on road trip

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Traveling 1500 miles alone with 4 kids under 10. The 2 queen beds were comfortable. Rooms clean. Owners were very nice and accommodating. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thirty minutes from KC

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: It was close to Kansas City.
I had two rooms reserved. The desk clerk was very accommodating with trying to find us rooms that suited my sister who didn't want us to have rooms upstairs because there was no elevator. Overall, my visit was okay. The hotel did what we needed. It was close to KC. The rooms were adequate. We had two rooms though and the tub in one of the rooms had not been cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Missouri

Lizard room with a hard bed!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
I red the previous reviews stating the beds were hard, and I thought to myself how hard can it be? Let's just say it was so hard I had a terrible nights sleep, and I would compare it to sleeping on plywood or the floor. The television didn't work when we got there, but they came right away and fixed it for us. Once we turned the lights with the tv still on, we noticed a lizard on the wall near the ceiling...... hubby had to catch it with a towel and threw it out in the hall, while it's tail was flipping around the floor... yuck! So all night while I was struggling with sleep on the hard bed, I was concerned a lizard was going to crawl on me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Convenient but strong smoke smell in hallway

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: convenience to where we wanted to be, clean room
Cons: smell of cigarette smoke in hallway, provide breakfast when it is listed on the website, softer beds, outside appearance was not inviting
Our room was clean and faced away from interstate so it was quiet. Beds were very hard. The strong cigarette smoke smell in the hallway was overpowering but room did not smell bad. There was no breakfast only coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorena from Peoria, IL

The room was comfortable, clean and quiet.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Location and price. It's close to a Denny's.
Location: We have family and friends nearby so we didn't need entertainment. One afternoon we went to Old Town in Belton.
I didn't ask if there was Wi-Fi because we didn't take our computer with us this trip. It wasn't advertised. Also, there was only donuts and coffee for breakfast, but again it wasn't advertised that there would be breakfast. For what we needed it was a very good experience.