Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Sleeping on a rock

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard beds - low end accommodations. Bad smell from lobby throughout hallways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rick Wfrom Wichita, Ks

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok for myself only, used in a pinch. Its located next to a truck stop. room was just okay, bed was comfortable. The lobby was hot and musty and not appealing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amyfrom Minnesota

Good place to lay head on road trip

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveling 1500 miles alone with 4 kids under 10. The 2 queen beds were comfortable. Rooms clean. Owners were very nice and accommodating. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thirty minutes from KC

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: It was close to Kansas City.
I had two rooms reserved. The desk clerk was very accommodating with trying to find us rooms that suited my sister who didn't want us to have rooms upstairs because there was no elevator. Overall, my visit was okay. The hotel did what we needed. It was close to KC. The rooms were adequate. We had two rooms though and the tub in one of the rooms had not been cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimfrom Missouri

Lizard room with a hard bed!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I red the previous reviews stating the beds were hard, and I thought to myself how hard can it be? Let's just say it was so hard I had a terrible nights sleep, and I would compare it to sleeping on plywood or the floor. The television didn't work when we got there, but they came right away and fixed it for us. Once we turned the lights with the tv still on, we noticed a lizard on the wall near the ceiling...... hubby had to catch it with a towel and threw it out in the hall, while it's tail was flipping around the floor... yuck! So all night while I was struggling with sleep on the hard bed, I was concerned a lizard was going to crawl on me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom missouri

Convenient but strong smoke smell in hallway

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: convenience to where we wanted to be, clean room
Cons: smell of cigarette smoke in hallway, provide breakfast when it is listed on the website, softer beds, outside appearance was not inviting
Our room was clean and faced away from interstate so it was quiet. Beds were very hard. The strong cigarette smoke smell in the hallway was overpowering but room did not smell bad. There was no breakfast only coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorenafrom Peoria, IL

The room was comfortable, clean and quiet.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Location and price. It's close to a Denny's.
Location: We have family and friends nearby so we didn't need entertainment. One afternoon we went to Old Town in Belton.
I didn't ask if there was Wi-Fi because we didn't take our computer with us this trip. It wasn't advertised. Also, there was only donuts and coffee for breakfast, but again it wasn't advertised that there would be breakfast. For what we needed it was a very good experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by chuckfrom new mexico

Just Ok

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly, bed was very uncomfortable, water pressure was great, priced way to high for value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs down!

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: I did like the fact that once I turned the air on in my room it cooled down super quick. I would have been miserable otherwise.
Cons: The overall cleanliness.
It was dirty and hot when I walked into the lobby. I should have left then because the room wasn't much better. I specifically asked for a nonsmoking room (nonsmoking floor) when I got to my floor it reeked of smoke and god knows what else. I guess I shouldn't have expected much it is catered to truck drivers.