Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Smoking vs nonsmoking

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The clerk was very helpful and understanding of our disappointment in the mix-up about the smoking room and she did everything she could to accomodate
Cons: Anything you could do to get rid of the smoking odor in the halls.
Location: We were visiting people in town.
I booked a nonsmoking room. I am not picky about the room size, size of bed or number of beds but I WILL NOT stay in a smoking room. As I was checking in, the clerk confirmed a smoking room and said that it what was booked; however, my confirmation email clearly stated that non-smoking was requested. Fortunately, she was able to give us a nonsmoking room after all; it also had 2 beds rather than one but we will never care about that. Our room was fine but walking down the hallway to get to the room wreaked of smoke, to me that is disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlesfrom Perry KS

A guy that doesn't much care for motels.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got in very late after driving through a blizzard. Didn't get to the motel until well after midnight. Got in the shower about 1:30 Am. To sleep after 2:30 and a 7AM wake up. I will have to say that the night clerk was prompt and friendly. The motel is older, but the water was good and hot and lasted, as I took a long shower. Had a fridge, the bed was comfortable. So overall decent. A fair stay for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town for a funeral

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Visited relatives
The 1st room assigned was not ready and was dirty and messy. No elevators. Supervisor unavailable for me to cancel 2nd night. Informed desk Wed night to cancel Thurs. Checked out Thurs and again requested 25th cancelled. Super 8 denied my request. I did what I was supposed to do to cancel, but Super 8 personnel was unavailable both times. Professionalism and communication were not part of the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pavla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy off route

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Bad...very unhappy...will never use Expedia again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin Seitzingerfrom Pekin

close to state track finals

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very rude because we brought junior high athletes for state track finals. Upon our arrival to our room we discovered soiled sheets and their solution was to throw an extra blanket over it. After leaving we received a phone call about some alleged damages and were forced to pay $100 damage for phantom damages. Would not stray there again if you paid me. No fault of hotels.com.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mom of 2from wisconsin

Pool hours are aweful

Posted May 19, 2014
The pool does not open until noon! Traveling with my kids, I was counting on swimming in the morning but the hours prevented us from doing that. We were all very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Weekendersfrom Missouri

Just needed one night

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay. Room was clean, beds were comfortable but you need to bring your own pillows. It is close to everything you need for a quick stay. My granddaughters enjoyed the indoor pool and the front desk clerk was polite when we ask questions about the surrounding area. We will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mattfrom Traveler

Good for the price.

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for the price.