Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianafrom Vancouver, canada

Stunning!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time here, this was our 1st night in Bali & it was perfect! Clean rooms great staff & beautiful area, they have had the most comfiest beds so far on our trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Puri Dajuma surpassed our expectations. Lovely and tranquil (apart from the crashing of the ocean), staff are great, cottages are very clean and comfortable, food is very good, grounds and setting are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deefrom Perth

The perfect haven

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had no idea what to expect - after seminyak prices for a room by the beach we thought not much - how wrong we were ! Beautiful single sort thatched room with private balcony - beautiful clean pool - very quiet - great restuarant even a reasonable wine list and a teppanyaki bar . Lucky because there isn't much else there Dave surf and long clean black sandy beaches. Memorable. Thankyou !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb and Alanfrom Walsall England

Stayed in VIP sea view cottage and was amazing

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Our daughter treated us to this hotel on our recent visit to Bali and it was perfect. So quiet and relaxing and very friendly and efficient staff. Perfect location, we walked for 2 hours along the beach every day and it was as if it was our own private beach. The gardens and the environment were very special. The cottage had superb sea and garden views and we loved the outdoor bathroom. Breakfasts were first class and the dinner menu in the restaurant was excellent and very reasonable. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Puri Dajuma lived up to our expectations and beyond! It was a fantastic place to stay, the staff were amazing and the facilities were incredible. Set in beautiful tropical gardens right by the beach, it is paradise. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip there and look forward to staying soon. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katyfrom Melbourne VIC, Australia

Do it if you can!

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: The villa (my room) was breathtaking! This hotel also donates to the local orphanage so it gives back to the community.
Cons: Staff did not have a great level of English, which was sometimes a bit frustrating. The spa was also fully overbooked, so get in early.
Location: Medewi beach is a quiet area. It is not really suitable for swimming as the ocean is dangerous, and the shore is rocky with black sand.
I very much enjoyed my time here, it was an amazing experience from the moment i arrived. Staff all very friendly and accommodating. Lovely quiet spot. Had classic resort feel but with magic and warmth, it was sad to leave! I will come back again one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good job Puri Dajuma

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: None
Location: Perfect
The hotel ticks all the boxes. Great rooms, beautiful garden surroundings, friendly staff and delicious food. Can't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed and Andreafrom Christchurch, New Zealand

Relax and Pamper

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: Quiet location and friendly staff.
Cons: None
Location: Peaceful but 3 hours from the airport.
We had an excellent 5 days at the Puri Dajuma Cottages. The rooms, garden, pool and beach are lovely and the staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant had plenty of choice, Indonesian and Western meals. The area is very quiet so this is just the place to come and get away from it all. The hotel also offers day trips, most of the tourist sights are a fair drive, and spa facilities (We'd definitely recommend the 'Gazebo Massage' for an hours luxurious relaxation)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Northern NSW

Puri Dajuma some peace and tranquility in Bali

Posted Apr 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great staff, great food ,great location for some peace and quiet but also things to do if you want.Our second visit and would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Relax in comfort

Posted Jan 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Rooms large with large indoor bathroom, utility area, plus outside showers. Very clean. Pool fine. Beach not very pleasant for swimming - only saw one or two tourists swimming in four days. Pool fine. Alot of rubbish on the beach due to the proximity of creek nearby. About a 35 minutes walk to nearest little local town. No local tourist activities, except surfing, which is well served and not subject to harrassment by hawkers. Resort set in, alongside traditional village and plantations. Interesting and people very welcoming. Restaurant sells standard fare only and is very reasonably price. Good / excellent place to go if you have little children who are happy in the pool (has toddler pool - unfenced) and want to literally lie under a palm tree and do nothing but read a book and go for the occasional wander along the beach looking at crabs, spiders, lizards, snails etc. Food prices are inc of service and tax, whichi is very good (as this is 21% more at other resorts). You can eat and have a couple of beers for $20 USD per day easily per person. Great cultural evening at great place. The staff are wonderful. No TVs in rooms, but tv room with excellent range of videos , free wi-fi and internet access. They also have daily activities that they organise for you (trips to tourist attractions etc) which we didnt do, but are vrey good. spa good. Traffic is Bali is very bad, so getting small distances takes a long time (70 mins to go 45k) so leaving the resort can be long winded and may not thrill little kids. Overall, this resort is very, very good value for money, and its remoteness is as much a blessing or distraction. If you want bars and nightlife, restaurants then no, but if you want a quiet break, dont mind eating burgers and chips, fried rice and gado godo all week, then you will love it. PS> Free shuttle to surf beach and back whenever you want. Great! (only 2 k)