Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankeny ia

convenient place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
the hotel is not fancy or brand new but it was clean and met our needs had a decent breakfast for the price. I would stay there again if I needed a place to stay in Pella.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel less than 3 minutes from Downtown Pella

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable room. Less than 3 minutes from Downtown Pella. Next to a gas station. Quick to give you extra towels.
Cons: The people that run the front desk, take a minute or two to come to the front. Upon entering your room, while the AC is on, it smelt a little musty.
Location: Visit Downtown Pella and get a Dutch Letter to eat. The Pella Bologna is a highlight of the town also.
I was here for a wedding in Pella. The bed was very comfy, and I slept great. You can drive to Downtown Pella in less than 3 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Great bakery downtown!
This hotel has an overall unpleasant odor. The toilet wasn't even flushed when we arrived. No coffee in the lobby after breakfast. Employees were outside smoking more than inside cleaning. We had to leave a day early and were told no refund...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: It was close to the wedding reception I attended.
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the A/C unit was loud (but it cooled the room).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in Pella, IA

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Probably the cleanest and best decorated Super 8 I've stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Dave D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us. Feedback like yours are great encouragement for our team. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Pella Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent rooms, smell like smoke

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel had nice rooms in good condition. Unfortunately the whole hotel smelled like smoke no matter where you went. The service was very slow if available at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Dave D, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time and writing us a review. I am pleased to know that you liked our rooms. I apologize for the smell in the hallway. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in Pella-area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great For Price

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a little hard to find. You have to drive a couple miles from the main road to get there. There was hardly ever anyone at the front desk. The rooms were nice and comfortable and the hotel didn't smell like smoke like others sometimes do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Dave D, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing us a review. Yes, we are located in town, very close to activities, events, and downtown. We work very hard to make sure our hotel looks, smells, and feels clean and fresh. Thank you for acknowledging our hard work. We look forward to seeing you the next you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Minneapolis, MN

Perfectly fine overnight.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
I spent one night at the Pella Super 8 and the motel exceeded my expectations, which were not unrealistically high. The room had been recently redecorated and was very clean. I slept well on a comfortable bed. The only things that were off, were a stopped-up peephole on the door (unsure if this was done by the hotel or a prior guest) and a lower-than-ideal showerhead--no biggies. I brought my well-behaved dog and was not hassled at all. TV had plenty of channels and I enjoyed being able to open my 2nd floor window to enjoy the fresh spring air. I do prefer staying in places that are fully nonsmoking, but my end of the hallway smelled fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Dave D, Hotel Management
Thank you for such an insightful review. We work very hard to maintain our facilities- to keep it clean and fresh. Thank you for mentioning that our hallways were "smoke-free." We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Pella-area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth from Texas

A place to lay our heads

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this the day prior to our arrival. It worked out for what we needed which was a place to sleep. We were there two days. The breakfast was ok not great not horrible. The waffles didn't seem to cook all the way through. It is an older motel and it could use some renovations. The staff was very nice.