Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DeanMcozfrom Adelaide, South Australia

Great Location - average accommodation.

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Before we even arrived we weren’t impressed as all directions to the place indicated it was in Pemberton. After driving around trying to find it I rang them and was told if I was in cell phone range then I wasn’t near them – they were 22kms from Pemberton! However the location is the big plus as it overlooks a large lake in a very scenic area. Our cabin was on the water’s edge (No.1) and the outlook was perfect. These cabins are built in blocks of four and appear to have common timber flooring and sometimes when the ‘neighbours’ stepped on the right floorboard I could feel a slight movement through the chair I was sitting on. The walls are very thin to the extent that on our second night I could hear conversations from 2 rooms away. There is no toaster or cooking facilities which meant our only meals were from the onsite restaurant. They have a take away service and the fish and chips we had were reasonably priced. Apparently the lake is suitable for swimming, fishing and other water sports but as it was the middle of winter it wasn’t being used very much. Birds fly in to our deck and enjoy being hand fed although we later read this isn’t encouraged. I would recommend getting an end cabin, such as No.1, as that’s one less neighbour to listen to. The rooms are basic but sufficient with the big attraction being the outlook and location. All staff were friendly and helpful. Room Tip: An end room on the lakeside cabins to reduce number of neighbours. Thin walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Perth

Excellent Getaway, poor resort

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a fantastic place to getaway. This was our second visit here and the resort has not changed since our last visit, that is the rooms are in need of an upgrade. If you don't mind a slightly run down room, then the location is great for a break with no mobile phone coverage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Singapore

A suitable Location for Vacation

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Karri Valley was recommended but Due to our tight schedule, we could only stay one night.. Room was excellent. The Lake view was obscured by the small trees in front of chalet - but its not critical - it gives privacy. We will be back for longer stay and explore the rest of the Lake/surrounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by golfox

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by First Impressionfrom Perth

Good location but lacking facilities

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over-rated resort for the old accommodation. Lacking family friendly-TV channels, Wifi, mobile phone, recreation facilities. It is only a hide-away accommodation. . Good place to stay to get-away from busy city life..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roycefrom Busselton

Lovely location,been before,hotel as I expected.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Great location,hotel probably needs upgrading,however we know what to expect and would always stay there if we were in Pemberton.Overall very enjoyabl
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Karri Valley Resort

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Room on the lake
Cons: Kitchen and bathroom in one, not good....
Location: Fantastic
Have stayed in the cottages before and they are great but was disappointed with the motel rooms in the lodge, very noicey and the layout was hard to take.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jemfrom Perth

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet and secluded resort with great activities for kids. My kids enjoyed mini-golf, bike-riding,canoeing, archery and table-tennis. Great family getaway with comfortable 3 bedroom chalet. Only negative was that our chalet was right on top of a hill and not so great for our elderly parents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

Great location

Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome location and scenery, restaurant tired, needs a refit, food not off but not fresh, poor management of restaurant, rest of hotel great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chellefrom Perth

Nice but Costly for Basic Accommodation

Posted Feb 5, 2013
Pros: Location - surrounded by bush and bird life
Cons: Bathroom, no air conditioning, only 3 channels on the tv, food from the restaurant made my stomach upset.
Location: Very nice surroundings
Overall the accommodation was ok... beautiful location and nice balcony from the room over the water. However, stayed in summer - no airconditioning in the room which isnt a problem for night time but during the day you will need to get out of the room (a fan doesnt cut it). Bathroom is below average... Shower and toilet together. A Bath would have been nice with the amount you pay for a room per night.