Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick from Waterford

Snowmobile trip near Pembine.

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with good entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia from Kentucky

NIce out of the way hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The staff was just supper. They were informative and welcoming. Loved the black lab who greeted us behind the front desk.
Cons: The hotel is a bit dark and could use some refreshing.
Location: We were not there to play golf which is want the hotel is set up for. It was really a beautiful location and a lovely drive to and from the hotel.
This was a nice out of the way hotel. It has a very narrow bridge you need to cross to get to the hotel. If we had our motorhome, we would not have fit across the bridge. The staff was really amazing and friendly, really made us feel welcome. We got in later in the evening and it was winter so there is nothing much to do at this time of day and year. The hotel is smaller and needed a little updating. The breakfast was continental and just okay but our overall stay was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vin from Sioux Falls, SD

Nice hotel, but not 5 star.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Nice grounds.
Cons: Need to update rooms.
Location: Middle of nowhere.
Very nice hotel and grounds, but needs updating. 5 star hotels should not have 90s decor and tube TVs. This is a 3.5 star hotel at the most.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Michelle RIchman, Hotel Management
Hi Vin! We do not advertise Being a 5 star hotel, However On Tripadvisor we are rated 4.5 stars due to our hospitality.. However, We are currently working on updating many areas of the hotel, My husband and I purchased it two years ago and have been updating many areas.. Flat Panel TVs are in the process and I am currently in the process of buying new art for the rooms.. By next summer we hope to have the rooms updated to current standards.. Thanks for your review we hope you come back to see our new updates.. Michelle Richman
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sweetiepie

A nightmare waiting to happen.....

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Suite room was large and clean. Personnel friendly. Have stayed here previously with no problems.
Cons: The electronic key system!!!! Don't put two newbies behind the front desk on sold out weekend.
Location: Did not go elsewhere.
It started with check-in. Two new people behind the desk on a weekend that was completely sold out due to a huge wedding. What??? We wanted to get in our room to finish dressing for a wedding. After two sets of keys that didn't work (and running to the front desk from another floor) we finally got a maid to let us in. By that time we needed to go directly to the wedding. After the wedding dinner (but before cake which was dessert) we were told we had to leave our table as it was being taken down. And we were supposed to go where to finish eating?? Food was good but ran out! Inexcusable. I still don't know if everyone got fed. We then went down for a third set of keys and were told they had been checked to make sure they worked. When we requested a second key, they had to give us the master as the second key did not work. Upon check-out the next morning, we were told we owed more money. I told her I had a receipt from Expedia marked as paid in full and refused to pay it. So she got the desk manager who said it was a problem they had with Expedia and we did not have to pay it. We went elsewhere for breakfast as we were afraid of what could happen next!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
I apologize that you felt this way and for any issues that you may have experienced while at our resort, I would like to point out that I did not have any other negative reviews regarding the wedding.. All of our reviews were excellent. The Bride and groom stayed with us for 3 days after the wedding and raved about how happy they were. Everyone Was fed and we received rave reviews for our food and service.. I myself walked around the wedding to ensure all guests were satisfied.. We never would remove a table out from under someone while they were still eating, Nor would we ever run out of food.. that is just not possible as we are always prepared. I do remember meeting you and helping you out with the key issue... In which we had two rooms with key card issues and we resolved them as soon as possible.. With Check in at 3:00Pm I know the wedding was at 3:30 it seems you did not give yourself much time to prepare. I do know we offered you several other options to prepare for the wedding in which you turned down.... In the future I would recommend requesting an early check in as we do this for no extra charge... Check out all of our wonderful reviews on Trip advisor regarding the wedding, You will see that the wedding was a success... As for our front desk, We have 55 Rooms and over 30 people were checking in at once.. I was there helping as well I am the owner and I felt that the check in process went very smoothly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Beautiful escape from the noise of the city

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Entertainment in the lounge was fabulous!
Location: The property is beautiful and well kept. There isn't a lot to do nearby, which is exactly why we chose this destination. Just wanted to RELAX : )
This getaway was everything that we expected, and we will definitely be visiting again. How nice to be away from the sound of traffic, airplanes, barking dogs, and ringing phones! (no cell phone coverage for me but that wasn't a problem at all) We enjoyed fabulous food at The Steakhouse and Boundary Waters Sports Bar. The ice cream @ Lillies, and drinks in the bar & lounge were rather pricey, but that is to be expected I suppose. Don't expect to check in a half hour before check in time unless you want to pay an extra $20. The only complaint that we had, was that we booked two identical rooms at the same time and requested adjoining balconies/patios, but the hotel staff was unable to accommodate that request. This was a bummer as the group wanted to spend time relaxing and enjoying the view together after a round of golf, but it was a little crowded squeezing 4 chairs and a table on 1 balcony. Hoping to get back again this fall for some more beautiful pictures!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel.

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Very clean rooms and very quiet.
Cons: The restaurant staff and food presentation.
This is a fantastic hotel. Great rooms that are very quiet and clean. Excellent service from all of the staff. If you are planning on eating here, you might want to think twice. It took almost an hour to get our food and it was cold when it arrived. They also put onions on my food, which I had told them I was allergic to, but were very accommodating to get it right, although that took almost 20 minutes to correct. ( I should note that if the restaurant was busy I could understand this, but we were the only ones there). Also in the morning at the buffet, they were out of coffee and didn't correct this situation in the 20 minutes I was there. It you want to golf, this is a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren from Appleton, WI, USA

Great Hotel for anyone!!

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: It's location, and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Exceptional beauty!!!!
The Four Seasons was stunningly beautiful, which was only showcased by it's location on Miscauno Island. We had a great time in the Bountiful Waters Sports Bar. We will go back!!!!
5 out of 5
by Tanya from Plainfield, IL, USA

Grand Resort!

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: The large, roomy, well appointed rooms.
Location: Nice, quiet, secluded location. Short drive to parks for hiking to area waterfalls.
What a beautiful hotel! I saw pictures on the website beforehand, but I was not prepared for how lovely the hotel was in person. In a word it was Grand! Our queen suite was large, comfortable and well appointed. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom roomy, and it was convenient having the kitchen with sink, microwave and mini fridge in our room. The hotel overall was very, very clean and beautifully maintained. We got a great deal on the room, but it felt like we were splurging. We also appreciated the convenience of having 2 restaurants connected to the hotel as well as the ice cream shop. The grounds are lovely too. Even if you're not a golfer, there is a lovely path around the island that is great for taking a stroll.I look forward to returning in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Livonia, MI, USA

Gem in the Woods of Wisconsin

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: The history of the hotel definitely will impress you
Location: In the middle of no ware. Exactly what you would want.
Loved the location and grounds of the hotel. The history of the hotel is worth checking out. The only disappointment came from the rooms being dated with their linens and overall room decor. I thought that could be improved.