Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katefrom Golovin

Good location. Nice people. Great breakfast.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is very convenient. The staff is friendly. Rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G Pfrom Hamilton

Comfortable and enjoyable amenities

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and beds provided comfort that is surprising outside of upscale hotel chains. The amenities such as the pool, sauna, exercise area and restaurant were welcome additions to our vacation stay. We spent a week here and not only did our stay not deter us from a relaxing vacation but in fact it embellished it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christine Rick

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool was nice. Water warm. No hot tub. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edgar Ruel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Astorville, ON

Travelodge Pembroke

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The restaraunt was the biggest standout. All meals were excellent but the Rikard's Red Ribeye steak dinner was "outstanding"!
Cons: It took 3 tries back to the front desk to get door access cards that would access my room.
Location: Everything I needed was right there in the hotel.
Since staying there previously, many renovations have been made throughout the Hotel that have really given it a very pleasing face lift. The entire experince was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince Edward County, Ontario

No spa tub as advertised.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice pool.
Cons: They rent out the pool to locals and the therapist took and hid the basketballs, I paid for using pool and don't think that anything should be hiddens
Location: Have to go to Bonnechere Caves in Eganville when your this close.
Expedia advertised a spa tub was on premises, when I asked staff they said there hasn't been one in 8 years. I think this should be updated a little sooner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julius Kfrom Indiana

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Should I every stay it that area again, the Travelodge will be my first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just so-so.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Checked in quickly, but got a room on 3rd floor (not sure why, as hotel did not seem that busy.) I've stayed here before, and had rooms that have been updated, this one looked pretty tired. Bed was comfortable, but I booked a queen and got a double. Couldn't be bothered complaining. Bathroom had lots of hairs in the tub, and like precious guest had emptied a hair brush in the waste basket and it was still there. Fireplace didn't work, but no big deal as it's summer. Too bad the windows don't open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patti Spidlefrom Pembroke, ON

This was the best hotel we have ever stayed at!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the night we checked in to the final day we left, the hotel and staff treated us like we were royalty. We travel in North America a fair bit and have never had such a wonderful experience as we did at this hotel.